Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 607 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.0

paul P. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 12 nights in October 2012
not as per the photos
friendly staff best service
the hotel at first was a bit of a shock it was old and the carpets should be replaced but we decided to move on after our first night but found the beds good the room a great size and most of all the staff eager to please. the linen was changed every day room cleaned everyday and the breakfast staff excellent especially the chef cooking eggs every morning his omlettes are the best ive ever tasted . location was great and only a hundred meatures away the best resturant specialising in pork yummy . We will go back to the unexpected great hotel
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Manuchehr M. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2012
friendly personals and central
central to center
nice hotel inside, outside need more help!! Very friendly personal
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Dean Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Nice and good service
Cheap and good
Good service, the room are quite spacial. Apart from that just a normal hotel, recommend for budget stay.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Rodolfo P. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Good service with a smile
The staff was courteous and friendly
The hotel was ok though somehow different from the photo in the internet. But I did enjoy my stay. And the staff readily fixed some problems I had like the lighting and turning on the television.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Guy B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012
Good Location
Spacious rooms
Good Location if your going to Mango Square or Ayala Shopping Mall. The rooms are a nice size. The worst thing about the hotel is they do not make up the rooms when you put the "Please Make Up Room" sign outside the door. Twice in five days we had to ask them and then wait over an hour to go back to our room at nearly midnight.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Chito O. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Pleasants service with a smile
Cheap rate
Breakfast menu should improve to have more selections and price can be increased to cover more food selections. Rooms are value for money. Staffs are always helpful and smiling especially those in the reception. Hotel should have a counter for guest who would like to go for sight seeings. Hotel is a bit out of the nite spots for guest to enjoy and relax.
Reviewed September 04, 2012

Rosemarie L. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Clean Hotel
Accessible anywhere
Cebu Grand Hotel is very accessible if you go to Cebu, its near in different restaurants, I super love the food in Cebu grand, especially their breakfast,. The hotel is clean, approachable people, like in the information,guards,waiter/waitress.The room is big compare to other hotel in Cebu,
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Peter D. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2012
ok other than internet a pain!
room was a good size, staff friendly
internet coverage poor, could not use a secondmobile to connect at same time. speed extremely slow…halls, pool area need updating…
Reviewed August 21, 2012

David P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
thumbs up
bath/pool
pleasant staff,liked the buffet breakfast,clean & tidy rooms,liked the roof pool,quiet of the street parking,would stay there again for sure and would tell others about the Cebu Grand Hotel,plenty of hot water for the bath,the pool did tarnish the jewelery maybe to much chlorine they could do with a ph tester
Reviewed August 19, 2012

ivy H. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2012
very good hotel
very good hotel, staff are very accomodating
staff welcomes you with a smile and are very much willing to give suggestions.hotel is very clean but i think is priced too high.what i just don't like most is the fact that we still need to deposit a certain amount before we check in even of we have already paid our accomodation online.
Reviewed July 23, 2012