arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 590 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 590 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.0

8 Chik Y.
Malaysia
June 15, 2012
Decent location but great service
Service
The Cebu grand is not in a great location. Nothing much within easy walking distance; Robinson's is about 30 min away along a dirty and dusty road with not much to see. But it is only P100 to SM Mall and less to Ayala. And metered taxis are easy to get. It is also P100 to Downtown and to Tops so overall not a bad location. The daily breakfast changes everyday and some days it is very good. There is always some Filipino food in the spread which is fairly modest. Service during our entire stay was impeccable from check in to check out. The bell boys are a wonderful source of information on the sights and food of Cebu. Free wifi and good throughout.

8.7 robert J.
United States
June 07, 2012
"Lovely hotel and service with a smile
great location good service priceis is right
i have stayed there many times and every time i come back i see the same faces and families so that must tell you something about the hotel. a very quiet hotel to relax and spend time at just a hop skip away from ayala mall which is a great place to eat and shop till you drop.

9.3 Todd G.
Australia
June 05, 2012
big rooms
size of the room
first time i have stayed here we got in late that night staff were very friendly and helpful. had to get up early next morning to catch super cat to ormoc. staff were friendly in arranging things for us. bed very comfortable and room clean and good shower. handy to malls

9.3 Todd G.
Australia
June 05, 2012
good size rooms
location
stayed here a couple of days earlier once again room was big clean and comfortable bed shower was hot. had more time this time pool was good and staff friendly and helpful was stay here once again

6.7 Marites G.
United States
May 29, 2012
Nice staff, but place was not too decent
breakfast was k , rooms were decent size
Pictures were decieving in the website, rooms are big but lack in amenities like hair dryer. carpet musty. Nice staffs, breakfast was ok for the price

7.3 Jeffrey J.
Australia
May 25, 2012
Very tired hotel
Breakfast was very good
As a tourist not in right area needed to cab everywhere

9.7 allan T.
Australia
May 24, 2012
Good hotel, well positoned and priced
Neat tidy rooms with balconies, comfortable large living rooms, pool and nice resturant.
Loved the hotel, friendly staff, positioned close to many attractions

3.3 rosemarie M.
Philippines
May 23, 2012
Grand Hotel that is not grand!!!
i didnt see anything in the hotel that i can say i like
i was about to write all my comments but when i read the review guidelines, i decided not to post them. so, no comments as i dont have anything good to say about the hotel

6.7 Roy D.
Philippines
May 23, 2012
Good hotel,service with a smile.
I like the local dish breakfast.
decent,clean deluxe room.the swimming pool is small 'though..i like the breakfast.. helpful,smiling staff..

9 Shane W.
Australia
May 23, 2012
Great location and excellent service
Great location for sightseeing or nightlife
Returned for a further stay, staff were very efficient and friendly, fast checkin and all staff very happy to offer advice for sightseeing. Restaurant has a good range of foods and the breakfast buffet is more than adequate.