arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 590 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 590 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.0

6 Michael M.
Australia
May 21, 2012
Clean and comfortable, a little hard to find.
Good pool.
i stayed for 3 nights and had no complaints. a bit far to walk to mango area but depends on how much you like to walk and the heat. nice bar just up the road and close to mcdonalds.

7 Florante B.
United States
May 18, 2012
staff is great except that the wifi is worst !
price is reasonable and location is ok !
Staff is great especially those in the restaurant. They issue only ONE key per room no matter if there are two or three of you in the room which i find so weird. Gym, the pool and the elevator is small. It took so much time to have your food cooked and delivered to your room. No ice maker in the facility, no ice bucket in the room, no coffee or tea maker machine in the room.

8.7 Shane W.
Australia
May 17, 2012
Friendly rooms with basic but comfy rooms
Location is not far from most of the sights
Thought enjoyed my stay, staff very helpful and friendly. Price is reasonable and ATM and travel agent located right outside the building. Door staff can have a taxi waiting in a matter of minutes. Pool on top floor was very relaxing and private. A good hotel, booked an extra 3 nights.

7.3 Stephen B.
Australia
May 17, 2012
Friendly staff, good location
Short taxi ride to a night out at Mango Avenue
the bed was comfortable, staff friendly. internet is impossibly slow (better off paying for mobile internet). breakfast was okay, with eggs cooked to suit your choice. short taxi ride to a fun night out.

8.3 JANNETTE S.
Philippines
May 14, 2012
Great location and spacious rooms
Close to business center, spacious rooms, service good
Loved how big the rooms are. Staff courteous especially bellmen and waiters. Should modernize bathroom though since though the entire room looked newly renovated, the bathroom fixtures and features were a bit old.

8.3 Cameron J.
United Kingdom
May 11, 2012
Perfectly fine hotel, very friendly staff!
Nice big size room with a good balcony
Everything about my stay at Cebu Grand was fantastic, breakfast was good, cleanliness was fine - the only problem I had was that the shower was very poor - no pressure and scorching hot or freezing cold! - other than that I would reccommend this hotel.

8 Dean W.
Australia
May 10, 2012
nice one
staff
pretty nice for short stay..nice staff..good for functions and events..and close to all attractions and shopping..

6 jason N.
United Kingdom
May 05, 2012
nice small hotel with freindly staff
good value for money hotel
good value for money hotel when i booked through agoda! i stayed here on my first two night in cebu to meet up with freind and plan the next stage of my holiday to the islands very nice clean hotel with freindly staff, centrally located within cebu city.

8 gordon C.
United States
May 05, 2012
every thing i needed..
great staff, good room,,
my stay was exciting and wonderful,, there were many hotels to choose from in cebu and i made the right choice

8.3 Rosalinda K.
Philippines
May 02, 2012
Nice rooms, very attentive staff
buffet breakfast is simple but more than enough
Generally had a wonderful stay except for some disturbances(shouting, laughing, running at unholy hours) coming from group of students guests who also stayed in the hotel for a couple of nights.