Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 606 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Farah Z. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2011
accessible to the giant malls,great location
wide and clean rooms
we enjoyed staying at cebu grand hotel with welcome drinks and accommodating staff.the room was so wide and clean ,very affordable.the place is accessible to public transport .it's very near to the ayala mall you can even walk to reach the shopping centers.we enjoyed eating the buffet breakfast it was a superb one/.we have an unforgettable experience staying at the hotel.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Roland H. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Nice hotel with great staff
Wifi works well, clean rooms
This hotel was very nice, had a great staff working up front, wifi worked very well which was a bonus, and was in a good location, an easy cab ride to the surrounding areas.
Reviewed November 09, 2011

Paul S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 21 nights in October 2011
wonderful hotel with friendly, accomodating staff
friendly staff, great location, super breakfast
We are very comfortable here. Occasionally, there are noisy groups staying here, but the situation is quickly addressed. We are staying here for at least 7 weeks, and would stay longer if a very competitive rate could be negotiated. For long stays, an additional storage cabinet would be helpful, but not absolutely necessary.
Reviewed November 06, 2011

Felix A. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2011
great hotel and service with a smile
location is near shopping malls
nice place, it upgraded me to a presidential suite, it was an experience.... thanks
Reviewed November 06, 2011

Darren W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Big room and the food was awesome
Only there one night but it was a nice stay. The only problem I had with the hotel is that they don't mind reminding you that they take no responsibility for anything that goes missing in your room, However they don't offer a room safe to store your valuables. You will have to carry them on you in the street.
Reviewed November 05, 2011

VijayaBaskar T. from India
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2011
Service With a Smile
Big Rooms & house keeping is good
Hotel rooms are good. but they are charing even for local mobile calls. ( to call cab driver .. etc..) Swimming pool is very small but location is good in 7th floor. totally worth to stay
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Paul C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2011
Great value hotel
In a quiet street, close to Ayala shopping center
This is one of the best value hotels in Cebu. Clean, spacious rooms, a nice pool, excellent staff. The gym needs an upgrade but everything else was excellent. Breakfast was superb. I cannot fault this hotel for what you pay.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

rex F. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
good and convinient location
nice and big rooms great reception staff
Had the room requested - deluxe, it was huge. Liked the room and the service provided. The reception staff were excellent and always trying to assist. The concierge were pleasant so were the security.The location was convenient -5mins to the Ayala mall and Robinsons. About 20 mins to the hotel. Will stay again
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Ivo G. from Italy
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2011
Misleading information
can't think of any
On my second stay I was given a room the size of a matchbox and with no window. Just a cube. They cannot say that the hotel was full because I was given one room with a window that was changed 5 minutes later for a smaller one. The so calle high speed internet is a misrepresentation. It doesn't work and to get online I had to use the hotel computer. In short, they won't see me again there
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Sebastian K. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Reasonable Hotel with some improvement needs
Price, location
we stayed for a few days in the cebu grand hotel. it was the hub for us to explore cebu city and mactan island. our stay was okay, nothing to complain. their wifi system was a bit omplicated since it's required to renew the login data every 24h and only one person at a time can use it.
Reviewed October 16, 2011