arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 596 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 596 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.0

rex F.
Australia
October 18, 2011
good and convinient location
nice and big rooms great reception staff
Had the room requested - deluxe, it was huge. Liked the room and the service provided. The reception staff were excellent and always trying to assist. The concierge were pleasant so were the security.The location was convenient -5mins to the Ayala mall and Robinsons. About 20 mins to the hotel. Will stay again

Ivo G.
Italy
October 18, 2011
Misleading information
can't think of any
On my second stay I was given a room the size of a matchbox and with no window. Just a cube. They cannot say that the hotel was full because I was given one room with a window that was changed 5 minutes later for a smaller one. The so calle high speed internet is a misrepresentation. It doesn't work and to get online I had to use the hotel computer. In short, they won't see me again there

Sebastian K.
Germany
October 16, 2011
Reasonable Hotel with some improvement needs
Price, location
we stayed for a few days in the cebu grand hotel. it was the hub for us to explore cebu city and mactan island. our stay was okay, nothing to complain. their wifi system was a bit omplicated since it's required to renew the login data every 24h and only one person at a time can use it.

Sebastian K.
Germany
October 16, 2011
Reasonable Hotel with some improvement needs
Price, Location
our stay was pleasant but not special. since cebu city has not too much to offer during day time, aside from good filipino and (korean) food, it's more advisable to spend the days somewhere on mactan island. eventually in one of the resorts for a day tour. we spend a day tour in the shangri la mactan resort for a reasonable price at a beautiful sunny day and it was amazing!

Gerhard R.
Germany
October 14, 2011
Nice hotel with friendly staff
Room was clean and orderly. The staff in the reception area and restaurant exctremly friendly and helpful
in general we have enjoyed a nice time in this hotel. the room was o.k. even the bathroom could take a little refurbishment. especially as the water preasure in the shower was not the greatest. the room service was a little bit niggert when it came to tissues. but after reminder the supply functioned. we where very impressed about the politeness and friendliness of the staff in the lobby and especially in the restaurant. the have been very attentive and supportive. even the rooftop pool is small but we had a great time there as well. the location of the hotel is good. within short taxi rid you are at ayalla mall, but as well close to the downtown area, etc.

Gary S.
Australia
October 13, 2011
Nice hotel with lots of potential.
The friendly staff and nice ambience.
My stay at this hotel was not too bad. I was initially a bit disappointed due to the room only having a wall mounted air conditioner and the bathroom/c.r. not having any extractor fan to remove steam and toilet smells. With those two minor things I also found something weird. Two cups and saucers were supplied but no kettle to make tea or coffee. When I enquired with the front desk I was told I could lease a kettle for the entire stay for 300 pesos!!! With no other way to get boiling water I was forced to pay the cash. The kettle then promptly arrived, still in the box and brand new. The restaurant was okay as well with a satisfactory breakfast. The choices on offer were not immense but the egg chef cooked a great omlette. The pool on the roof of the hotel was useless and looked a bit like a fish pond! It was not really useable as it was too small!

paul U.
United Kingdom
October 08, 2011
lovely hotel
staff are helpful
big and comfortable rooms, receptionst was polite and welcoming to me, view from the room so very poor , looking out to a big tin roof, breakfast was good staff are very nice and helpful, taxi to robbinson its about 55 peso always a taxi outside the hotel , far from the airport about 220 peso by taxi,

Ma L.
Philippines
October 07, 2011
splendid service..
the lobby,the room and the restaurant
During our stay at the Cebu Grand,it was relaxing and very quiet..the employees are courteous and the service is fast,if you need something like hot water or request for a hair dyer they are readily available.the receptionist are polite as well as the security employees they are always willing to help the guest..

karl M.
Australia
October 06, 2011
Ok no real problems
Clean and tidy
simple room noise in aircon, no real veiws. nothing really in this area to go out and do at nights

Richard R.
United States
October 03, 2011
Nice Place
Service staff very pleasant and acomodating.
Friendly staff and helpful. Room was clean, the inclusive breakfast buffet had a nice variety and better than most of the hotels in cebu.