arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 590 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 590 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Ruth C.
United States
August 27, 2011
Yes, service with smiles...
Spacious rooms
Friendly staffs, service with all smiles, family oriented environment. The hotel is currently undergoing renovations, however, there were no annoying noise heard.

Wade K.
United States
August 22, 2011
Good size room, nice TV
Service was good, room was good size
our stay was nice and relaxing. the room was comfortable. i liked that if you turned on the 'do not disturb', they did not call or knock. we wanted alot of 'alone' time and they gave it to us. there wasn't anything real close(mall, clubs, theaters) but most were within a short taxi ride. the room we had was quiet except for the air conditioner. that was a little noisy but street noise was minimal.

Regina T.
Philippines
August 22, 2011
Great location and service with a smile.
wifi connection, swimming pool in the hotel
Nice and accomodating people. Good food and the prices are affordable. Very helpful staff. The place is clean and comfortable. Nice hotel location, near to the tourist spot area.

massimo C.
Italy
August 22, 2011
good hotel
breakfast, rooms
we just stayed one night in this hotel. The overall experience was good. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was ok. The surroundings did not seem to be very safe and the Ayala Mall was quite far. We had to take the taxi to feel secure. The staff was nice.

Jeffrey N.
United States
August 18, 2011
Excellent Staff!
This hotel is quaintly tucked away along bustling city streets full of Cebu life! The staff was superior in their desire to meet our every needs.
The staff was always friendly, asking immediately upon sight of our exit from the elevators if we needed any help, as well as offering pleasant greetings whether it was morning, afternoon or evening. The bellmen were quick, reliant and informative when asked specific questions. The lobby was clean, inviting and all the staff were professionally groomed and dressed as if in a five star hotel. There was some construction work going on outside my room window that was a bit loud at times, but on several occasions the hotel staff intervened and asked them to be more sensitive to our proximity and if they might could wait on certain "loud" issues until the next day. It was a positive experience overall. Also, I utilized the hotel safe system which was a double key (staff/customer)turn operation in locked session. They treated the procedure with courtesy, promptness, seriousness and privacy.

Mark B.
Canada
August 14, 2011
Comfortable stay
Centrally located
the room is spacious, clean and comfortable. we would have preffered a queen or king size bed instead of a double but it was a nice room. central location and easy to go anywhere in the city.

Robert P.
United States
August 14, 2011
great hotel, great service
very clean and comfortable
this is the second time i've stayed at the cebu grand and i'm sure i'll stay there again when next i go to cebu. the rooms are comfortable, clean and attractive. the hotel appears to be well maintained, there were no issues in our room. the staff did all they could to make our stay comfortable. the only possible complaint was the wifi in the room...if you weren't sitting at the desk, the reception became very spotty. the breakfast was excellent, and is, at least when we were there, included in the price of the room, which was very reasonable to start with. a word of advice...if you're flying into cebu, avoid the flat rate taxi to the hotel and take the metered ones. they are over twice as expensive as the regular metered taxis in cebu, but our trip was still only from the airport to the hotel, as opposed to on the return to the airport from the hotel.

stuart C.
Australia
August 12, 2011
great service , nice bar , nice pool
service , staff great
very nice hotel at cheap price , nice staff and great service,

stuart C.
Australia
August 12, 2011
nice
all good
nice area and great shopping , metro dirty but cheap , sm good and cheap , ayala nice , bit more expensive , people great and wheather nice , hotel was in middle of restore but was still very nice , pover all i loved the philippines and its people, very poor country thought , but they keep smilling .

Caesar D.
Philippines
August 04, 2011
Hotel managed by warm people
Accommodating staff, good service, clean room, nice breakfast, good location (near Ayala Mall)
We were allowed to use our room even before the designated check-in time (we arrived early at the hotel). Our needs were attended to promptly and questions about how to go around the city were answered satisfactorily. Getting a taxi is easy. The bellboys/porters are ready to assist you. The manager even went out of his way to respond to our feedback regarding the inconveniences we noted which were minor only.