Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 606 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Sebastian K. from Germany
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2011
Reasonable Hotel with some improvement needs
Price, Location
our stay was pleasant but not special. since cebu city has not too much to offer during day time, aside from good filipino and (korean) food, it's more advisable to spend the days somewhere on mactan island. eventually in one of the resorts for a day tour. we spend a day tour in the shangri la mactan resort for a reasonable price at a beautiful sunny day and it was amazing!
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Gerhard R. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 11 nights in September 2011
Nice hotel with friendly staff
Room was clean and orderly. The staff in the reception area and restaurant exctremly friendly and helpful
in general we have enjoyed a nice time in this hotel. the room was o.k. even the bathroom could take a little refurbishment. especially as the water preasure in the shower was not the greatest. the room service was a little bit niggert when it came to tissues. but after reminder the supply functioned. we where very impressed about the politeness and friendliness of the staff in the lobby and especially in the restaurant. the have been very attentive and supportive. even the rooftop pool is small but we had a great time there as well. the location of the hotel is good. within short taxi rid you are at ayalla mall, but as well close to the downtown area, etc.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Gary S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in September 2011
Nice hotel with lots of potential.
The friendly staff and nice ambience.
My stay at this hotel was not too bad. I was initially a bit disappointed due to the room only having a wall mounted air conditioner and the bathroom/c.r. not having any extractor fan to remove steam and toilet smells. With those two minor things I also found something weird. Two cups and saucers were supplied but no kettle to make tea or coffee. When I enquired with the front desk I was told I could lease a kettle for the entire stay for 300 pesos!!! With no other way to get boiling water I was forced to pay the cash. The kettle then promptly arrived, still in the box and brand new. The restaurant was okay as well with a satisfactory breakfast. The choices on offer were not immense but the egg chef cooked a great omlette. The pool on the roof of the hotel was useless and looked a bit like a fish pond! It was not really useable as it was too small!
Reviewed October 13, 2011

paul U. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2011
lovely hotel
staff are helpful
big and comfortable rooms, receptionst was polite and welcoming to me, view from the room so very poor , looking out to a big tin roof, breakfast was good staff are very nice and helpful, taxi to robbinson its about 55 peso always a taxi outside the hotel , far from the airport about 220 peso by taxi,
Reviewed October 08, 2011

Ma L. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
splendid service..
the lobby,the room and the restaurant
During our stay at the Cebu Grand,it was relaxing and very quiet..the employees are courteous and the service is fast,if you need something like hot water or request for a hair dyer they are readily available.the receptionist are polite as well as the security employees they are always willing to help the guest..
Reviewed October 07, 2011

karl M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2011
Ok no real problems
Clean and tidy
simple room noise in aircon, no real veiws. nothing really in this area to go out and do at nights
Reviewed October 06, 2011

Richard R. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2011
Nice Place
Service staff very pleasant and acomodating.
Friendly staff and helpful. Room was clean, the inclusive breakfast buffet had a nice variety and better than most of the hotels in cebu.
Reviewed October 03, 2011

gary M. from United States
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in August 2011
Nice hotel
Location
comfortable hotel. good breakfast. service was a little iffy, depending on the person. small swimming pool. great location. convenient to everything. connected to robinsons mall.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Andreas S. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in September 2011
Awesome hotel brilliant service
pool and gym on the roof
My fiancee and i spent 5 magical days in this hotel, breakfast was great, the room was very comfortable. The service from the staff was immaculate no matter what time of the day or night. Very prompt room service. The pool and gym on the 7th floor were awesome pity that the pool was closed early everyday.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

neal F. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
did not like
room was ok food was terrible, I ate at McDonals
I will not stay at this hotel ever again, was not please with it at all, rooms smell, it is a old hotel.
Reviewed September 08, 2011