arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 596 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 596 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Andrew M.
Australia
January 07, 2013
Good location, large and clean room
Location, price
Excellent location in Cebu city, the hotel has a 'skywalk' on the roof, room was large and well maintained, check in and check out was quick

Minerva D.
Philippines
December 30, 2012
great location, accommodation and service is best
people,food
We enjoyed our two days stayed in this hotel,not too crowded suited for me and my kids,we enjoyed the amenities and nice and friendly people.Very near the church and food stores.Please put a needed material for the comfort for, Filipino style, cleaning after bowel movement.Thank you.

WILFREDO G.
Philippines
December 14, 2012
Lovely Hotel and Service with a Smile
Very customer-friendly
Firstly,I picked Cebu Grand Hotel from agoda.com and chose the size of a room that had a reasonable price. When I actually arrived at the hotel, I was amazed at the size of the room and really found it worth the value for my money, even more! All the staff looked very presentable and with pleasing personalities, all ready with that hospitable smile. They were such good greeters anytime of the day and would help you with whatever you needed. Surely such a lovely hotel, a pride of Cebu and can be recommended to anyone, specially our foreign guests. Thank You!

paul P.
Philippines
December 11, 2012
nice place to stay
quiet friendly clean and good location
we enjoyed our stay here it was safe and the staff were so friendly and helpfull it was the second time we had been here and will use it as our base.

Charles C.
United States
November 26, 2012
Nice location with Cebu city
Fairly close toeverything within Cebu City
Staff was courteous.. Excellent food... comfortable room.. Good location close to main historic attractions in Cebu. Like the san nino old historic church. Magellan cross. Mactan island withLapu lapu shrine... close tobeautifulresort beaches of Mactan island.

Rose N.
Germany
November 24, 2012
Nice pleasant hotel and friendly staff.
Room is quite big enough and the balcony is nice.
We had a lovely, happy and great time there coz its also my bf bday. We had a wonderful time! The hotel staff are always smiling and friendly; its a nice welcome for the guest. The room size is quite big enough for a standard room and its clean, comfortable and pleasant.

Shoji O.
Japan
November 18, 2012
very good staff service
they provided good service to care of tourist
They could provide good service of our stay. But the room is not deluxe just wide and anything smells. Toilet wasn't flash well, though it was normal matter in asian country. Their breakfast is little bit poor for me, I suppose that they have to provide more variety foods and drinks.

Shoji O.
Japan
November 18, 2012
very good service
very good staff are there
there service is excellent and acceptable. Breakfast is little bit poor

Todd G.
Australia
November 10, 2012
big comfy rooms
centrally located to all things malls and reswtaurants
third time we have stayed here this time for 2 nights on our way back from ormoc then on our way to cebu. hotel staff are friendly lunch in the restaurant was very good calamari is great will stay here next time in cebu

ANTHONY L.
United Kingdom
November 08, 2012
Nice hotel,i would stay there again.
friendly staff,large rooms
we have stayed at this hotel before,the breakfast is good,the rooms very large,nice pool,my only negative is that i feel you can pay the same price for a hotel in cebu of a higher standard as my wife and myself returned to cebu a few days later and stayed in hotel of much higher standared for the same price.If i return to this hotel it will have to be at the right pricing.