Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 606 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Rochelle C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great Place to stay
Lovely hotel and hotel staff are all friendly
We will definitely come back at this hotel. Great Place to stay. We enjoyed our two days stayed in this hotel,not too crowded suited for me and my kids,we enjoyed the amenities and nice and friendly people.Very near the church and food stores.Please put a needed material for the comfort for, Filipino style, cleaning after bowel movement.Thank you
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Rachell A. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2012
Classic Fancy Hotel
i love the rooms, big and cozy!
i love the stay in this hotel, the personnel are so friendly, accomodating and helpful. Guards even call cab for me. the bathrooms are also big so as the room. the buffet breakfast is so delicious and has a wide range of food.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Konstantinos T. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in February 2013
Out-dated decor crying for rennovation
Staff was pleasant and helpful.
The building is rather unattractive, as is the interior decor. The location is good. The pool is so small it is meaningless. Carpeting throughout hotel seemed moldy. New username and password needed for wifi every 24 hours (tedious.) Breakfast was bad.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Arthur H. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
A good Hotel near to everything.
A goo Oldfashioned Feeling
This Hotel is set well back from a main road, while it is quiet, it has good availability of taxis, and is even within reasonable walking distance of Ayala Mall and Osmena Circle. with safe streets, at lest in Daylight! The Hotel entry and Front desk staff were god, but I was surprised to have to give a 2000 pesos 'Damage deposit"for the room. this is the first time in over 40 years or professional Business travel world wide, more that 80 countries! The breakfast was good in a smart annex to the hotel's entrance. All in all enjoyable.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Roopa D. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Good location
Walking distance to cafe & Restaurent
Beautiful view from the window of the city slums and the mountain. Walking distance from the cafes and restaurants. The toilet was not that fantastic. The room was clean and the beds were very comfy. Hotel staff service was good.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

MARIA V. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Quiet and pleasant atmosphere
friendly service; corteous staff, attentive to needs and anticipate these; spacious and nicely decorated lobby - simple but elegant
pleasant stay; staff were non-intrusive; good internet connection; i like the newspaper availability and TV/cable facility. I mostly like the quiet atmosphere.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

geoffrey R. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
OK but not recommended
Rooms were large, price reasonable
Front desk wanted cash deposit or to take a security deposit charge to a credit card that would not reverse for 15 days. Not sure why - mini bar was empty. Windows in room would not shut fully. Rooms large but little furniture and needed refurbishment 10 years ago. Wifi would not stay connected for more than a few minutes. Breakfast buffet was good.
Reviewed January 08, 2013

Andrew M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in June 2011
Good location, large and clean room
Location, price
Excellent location in Cebu city, the hotel has a 'skywalk' on the roof, room was large and well maintained, check in and check out was quick
Reviewed January 07, 2013

Minerva D. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
great location, accommodation and service is best
people,food
We enjoyed our two days stayed in this hotel,not too crowded suited for me and my kids,we enjoyed the amenities and nice and friendly people.Very near the church and food stores.Please put a needed material for the comfort for, Filipino style, cleaning after bowel movement.Thank you.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

WILFREDO G. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Lovely Hotel and Service with a Smile
Very customer-friendly
Firstly,I picked Cebu Grand Hotel from agoda.com and chose the size of a room that had a reasonable price. When I actually arrived at the hotel, I was amazed at the size of the room and really found it worth the value for my money, even more! All the staff looked very presentable and with pleasing personalities, all ready with that hospitable smile. They were such good greeters anytime of the day and would help you with whatever you needed. Surely such a lovely hotel, a pride of Cebu and can be recommended to anyone, specially our foreign guests. Thank You!
Reviewed December 14, 2012