arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 2162 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2162 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Vicente J.
Philippines
January 02, 2016
Beautiful stay
Location, hospitality n ambiance
We had a great stay at the hotel.

Debralei C.
Philippines
December 30, 2015
Front desk are not so considerate
Courteousness of hotel housekeepers and the location
Overall customer service is really poor especially in taking considerations as they keep on mentioning monetary aspects of our stay as if we are not able to make ends meet

Richard C.
Malaysia
December 30, 2015
Comfortable and pleasant stay
Staff. Location. Cleanliness
Must commend the staff .... Friendly, efficient, cheerful in carrying out their duties. Willing to give assistance promptly and go the extra mile. Experienced a leaking aircon in the room which was promptly attended to and was assisted with a change of room. Had difficulty (a few times with the room safe) which was eventually changed to a user friendlier model. Location is good .... Walking distance to a new shopping mall. Cebu City is not that wide spread so going around in a taxi is quite convenient. Not a city to stroll around though. Food wise .... Didn't try much. The coffee bar at the lobby serves pretty good coffee with a nice spread of pastries. Good enough for breakfast.

Richard E.
Philippines
December 23, 2015
more than i expected
cleen rooms.accomodating staffs.very accessible
car rental are superb. we got the lowest rent ever.and the driver was so accomodating and kind. we got the best option for the pool because it was renovated at that time. they let us swim at the City Sports Cebu. The room is spacious and clean.. The staffs are very accomodating.they will help you even in every little thing..

Gary L.
United States
December 22, 2015
Don't Stay at This Hotel
Convenient, safe, clean
Don't stay at this hotel. Up until now, I would encourage you to stay at this hotel, because I frequented it and also recommended it to my friends. This last time, I had to leave 3 days early, and they rejected my request to have a credit to use the next time I visited. I did not ask for a refund. I booked through Agoda, and they were excellent in trying to negotiate a credit but the hotel's reservation manager, flatly rejected both my calls and Agoda's pleas. No problem, I won't stay there again, and I strongly encourage you to avoid it too. Parklane staff are nice and cordial, but you will find this at most establishments in the Philippines, just don't ask for Parklane staff to accommodate anything that benefits you, even if you are a frequent guest. Don't stay at Parklane. Trust me, you have options. By the way, Parklane staff is the one who told me to contact Agoda for the credit, and gave me the impression that if we provided the name of the front desk person that Agoda talked to she would consider changing her mind about approving the credit, but when we provided the name, she still rejected the credit changing to the excuse that I requested 3 days after I left.

john R.
United States
December 18, 2015
Good location
Location, Clean room, Good staff

Baet K.
Singapore
December 15, 2015
Very near to Ayala Centre
Good location and spacious room
The hotel is just a few minutes walk away from Ayala Centre, where there are Food Choices on the 4th floor, many other restuatants and 2 supermarkets. There is a 24hr money changer just next to the hotel (on the right, once you walk out of the hotel). Room is very clean and spacious. You can also book city tours/ island hopping tours etc via the concierge. The staff are really friendly and helpful.

Joji M.
Singapore
December 15, 2015
Best service staff
Service staff, gym facilities, location
The service was great. Definitely made my stay very enjoyable. Gym facilities were very good. The staff were very quick to respond to your needs and there was a wide variety of equipment. The pool was a bit small, but well-kept. It's close to Ayala Mall, so very convenient in terms of location. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Stuart P.
United Kingdom
December 15, 2015
A good hotel to stay at
Close to the centre, food is good and the staff are friendly

Stuart P.
United Kingdom
December 15, 2015
Good value
Next to Ayala shopping, good food and staff