Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 2177 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2177 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.8

mark M.
Philippines
November 25, 2015
near ayala mall
the only good thing about this hotel is its location, its just a walk away from ayala mall, the room and facilities are pretty run down, staff are ok, but can improve be better, over rated hotel

Roxy C.
Philippines
November 23, 2015
Just fine.
Location and Room Service
I got sick during the last day of our stay.

MYRA A.
Philippines
November 23, 2015
Horrible!
good thing is they have a Gymboree, a place where i can leave my toddler for 1-2 hrs and know he's enjoying
Booked a Boutique room Plus w/c means mini bar is free and will be replenished daily and we have access to the executive lounge, upon check-in i asked and was told it opens at 8pm. After paying for an extra bed, they informed me that the pool is not available until the day of our check out---the reason we chose this hotel is because of the pool and location. Mix up with the room coz they gave us a 1 BAthroom instead of a 1BAthroom and a powder room. Change of room after 1 hr. Went to the lounge at 9pm, they only have water and coffee they didnt have beer when we asked, we were told that they only serve cocktails at 7pm--im confused because i was told they open at 8. At the breakfast buffet, we had to wait because they told us we dont have a free breakfast, we insisted that we have 1 free told us no again, and after a while just told us yes we do have a free breakfast. after waiting w/ a toddler in tow. The bathroom is very dangerous especially for kids and elderly. The floor is always be filled with water after you shower at the bathtub, (the curtains certainly dont help)--which is also very old and dirty, & bounces off when you jump---its old. The carpet is dirty and old and needs to be replaced. We don't usually complain on hotels we have stayed before but I found my self complaining and complaining. I feel that the hotel staff can't really do anything because the hotel really needs some serious update or they have to reduce their prices. To top it off, our minibar was not replenished which again We informed them 4x the day they should have. The only nice thing is that when I checked out and paid, the lady that helped at the front desk was very nice and I thought she was a bit embarassed when I told her about the mini bar and the lounge- she offered us free drinks but declined because we had a plane to catch. She then offered to upgarde us the next time we should stay there---sad thing is, we may never go back there again.

Jess A.
Philippines
November 23, 2015
Nice stay, if rate can be lowered it'll be great!
Cleanliness, friendly staff nice room size
Very nice experience

CLAMENCE F.
Singapore
November 22, 2015
Perfect Hotel
The room, staff and food
The stay was stress free, staff were very friendly, the room and food was very good.

toshikazu N.
Japan
November 20, 2015
Acceptable business
Easy walking distance to Ayala center, regarded as a good business hotel, rooms are clean with high maintenance despite the old building.
Stayed here many times and satisfied with the price i paid. However i had to pay php3000 for early check in with mandatory breakfast though i preferred no breakfast to catch up sleep in the morning of check in. The room is small and dark but bed is of good quality and amenity supplied was enough too.

Edwin G.
United States
November 16, 2015
Over rated and over priced
Great pillows, decent beds, good locatiin
My decision to book there was based on locatiin and swimming pool, the fact that the pool was under construction was hidden in fine print, The room showed many signs of unprofessional maintenance, it just looked shoddy.

Michelle A.
Philippines
November 07, 2015
Okay hotel
Standard

MICHAEL D.
United Kingdom
November 06, 2015
4 star hotel ideally located for the Ayala mall
Location, value-for-money and dining
I only stayed here for two days but will definitely go again next time I am in Cebu. The Ayala mall is only a two-minute walk away which offers excellent shopping. The hotel itself has a number of restaurants and the whole place exudes 4-star quality, but at a price which most 3-star places are charging. There doesn't seem to be anywhere locally offering late night entertainment but I am assured that it is only a short taxi-ride away.

juvy H.
United States
November 06, 2015
Fare
Accommodating safe lovation
Bathrooms need upgrading bat tub outdated yellow in color room 2004 and 2018 walls has molds or gray black in color water leaks out from the tub the floor gets wet and and safe Did not eat in the hotel too expensive