Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 2182 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2182 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Olesya S. from Russia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Close to shopping mall
Location close to shopping mall
Very noisy house keeping staff worked at nite time. Extemely slow check in
Reviewed August 25, 2015

MATT B. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
This is not a four-star hotel. Please.
Location. Just the location. Really, just the location.
Upon checking in, it seemed like I was invisible (it seemed other guests were). The frontdesk staff were horsing around like kids in a playground. They were talking to a non-guest who may be a common acquaintance who just dropped by. Their conversation was quite animated that they were all oblivious to the fact that it was check-in time and people were waiting. I realized a stark difference between this hotel and the other hotels across the street on how the frontdesk staff behaved. The rooms seem old, not very four-star-ry. The breakfast buffet the next day was an embarrassing and annoying incident... I and an invited friend were denied entry to the restaurant because my name was not on their list. Even if my Agoda booking had "Breakfast included", the reason given to me was the amount I paid for my stay did not qualify me for free breakfast. It took time for me to make heads and tails of that statement because I surely did not pay something that cheap. Of course I fought back after getting over the shock and embarrassment. However, we were just given a plated breakfast... And they rated themselves a four-star hotel. Puh-leeezzz...
Reviewed August 24, 2015

Mary S. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
Goodnight 's rest
Location location location
Good
Reviewed August 13, 2015

Marvin F. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2015
Plus here, minus there...
Location, polite staffs, food ok.
Check-in was bit slow. But it was worth the wait coz we were given free extra bed (mattress so horrible) when the 2 double beds on a non-smoking room we requested wasn't available...thanks to Wella. But, when we're about to order breakfast the following day, noticed that the phone wasn't working. Wasted more than 2hrs trying to fix the issue...and front desk even hesitated to extend our check out time! What a shame after they wasted our time and envaded our privacy due to their technical issues. Also, Filipino Breakfast meal options were misleading (options not presented well)!
Reviewed August 11, 2015

Mary P. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Location, gym and staff
Location, gym, very nice housekeeping staff
i will stay there again on my next vacation. I like that they have a proper gym, coffee shop offers very nice lunch/dinner buffet selection. Walking distance to the mall and other restaurants
Reviewed August 11, 2015

Werner T. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
first time back again
location, Gym, food
after the 5 last overnights at Mandarin Plaza did like to try Parklane again, same Price but no breakfast and rooms not as big as at Mandarin Plaza, rest all fine but as Long as Mandarin Plaza holds the Price will stay there again
Reviewed August 10, 2015

Eranie M. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2015
good hotel
Location and breakfast
This hotel is very accessible and near to ayala center cebu, the breakfast is good, room is a bit small for what i am used to and beds are ok
Reviewed August 08, 2015

KATHERINE H. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
i stayed comfortably.
good facilities
Awesome
Reviewed August 06, 2015

wayne P. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
good stay
position
great rooms and great position
Reviewed August 03, 2015

Gerald P. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
Park Lane Used to be Good
Nice lobby, ecellent location, good parking.
The Park Lane has some nice rooms, but also some very dumpy ones, with dirty carpet, undersized bathrooms, less furniture than standard, etc. I think they probably reserve the dump room for people who book with Agoda, so if you want to pay full price, give them a try, but if you think Agoda is a good idea, skip the Park Lane.
Reviewed July 31, 2015