Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 2177 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2177 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Estrella D.
Philippines
January 24, 2014
convenient
convenience, reasonable rate, clean
Generally they offered what is expected of their hotel in their category, clean, safe and convenient except for a very poor wi-fi connection. The hotel staff are more than accommodating ....

Maribel W.
Philippines
January 21, 2014
Uncomfortable
Nothing
First of all, I dont like the front desk on duty that time unrespectful infront of the costumer.The internet in my room is very very slow ,instead i have to rest I have to wait until they fix the wifi.

Peter M.
United States
January 15, 2014
Very Pleasurable
Clenliness, Access to Shopping, Curteous staff
I stay here just about every time I come to Cebu. It is a great hotel with access to shopping malls and cinemas as well as close to Internet Business Centers. The staff is clean well dressed and courteous and the meals you can select at the restaurant are a combination of Local fare and continental which meets all tastes. This hotel provides better service and location than others in Cebu that cost twice as much.

christopher W.
Australia
January 13, 2014
old cramped bathroom. wifi in rooms does not work
location, pool and gym
no problems with the room, staff or location. really annoyed that they advertise wifi in rooms but on the 9th floor the signal was too weak to connect. had to go to the pool deck. on one occasion i could not connect anywhere in the hotel...even the lobby..!!!. The bathroom is old and cramped really disappointed as cheaper hotels have better bathrooms. water pressure was just a dribble. water leaked on to the floor. maybe this is dangerous someone will slip one day..!!

Vincent H.
United States
January 13, 2014
Comfort, gourmet, slow unreliable internet
Guest oriented service, exceptional food, on-call nurse
The main complaint is about the Internet. Too often reconnecting.

Gerald F.
Canada
January 12, 2014
The stay in Cebu City was good
Nothing spectacular. Well below my expectations
The hotel amenities were well below 4 star hotel rating. A hot water heater was available but did not work, bathtub slippery(no mat available), internet almost non-existent, food was average & general cleanliness of the hotel was questionable. The only good things about the hotel was the central location & friendly staff everything else was sub-par for 4 star hotel

DANILO C.
Philippines
January 08, 2014
The stay was very good.
Good food, good staff, good location
Our stay at the hotel was very good. Will definitely recommend.

Ruangchai S.
Thailand
January 07, 2014
calm and spacious hotel, close to malls
near shopping malls, nice hotel

Gary L.
United States
January 06, 2014
I was disappointed being ass a smoking room.
Close to the mall. Lots of taxis available. Friendly staff.
I was very disppointed the first night because I was assigned to a smoking room when I called ahead days before and speciffically requested non-smoking. The stintch of smoke permeates all the floors, even the non-smoking floors. I was re-assigned to a non-smoking floor the following day but the smell of smoke is noticeable on non-smoking floors but not as strong. I purchased my room through Agoda without the breakfast meal included. This saved about 800 pesos per day because you can purchase breakfast a la carte or buffett for less. All I eat for breakfast is fruit juice and breast so paying an extrat 800 pesos for a full buffett did make sense for my budget. I paid 250 pesos for a large fruit plate and that suited me fine. The gym facilities are adequate for a good workout. They have treadmills free weights machine weights mats punching bag a pool and sauna. It's more than enough. The Ayala Center Mall is only a couple of blocks away. It's a large mall that has theater food and stores. I wouldn't buy anything from the stores because the prices are comprable to what I can pay in the states.

janice P.
Philippines
January 06, 2014
A relaxing holiday getaway
location, dinner buffet, dining
We spent out Christmas holidays in Parklane and it was a relief that the hotel was close to Ayala mall where we can shop at our most convenient time. The staff were also friendly and accommodating. We have always been great fans of their dinner buffet and as expected, we enjoyed out Christmas dinner at Manuel's resto.