Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 2185 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2185 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Christopher N. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
not good.. sorry, but i won't stay here again
the staff was professional and nice. the gym was great. the pool was just ok.
the problems here were this: 1. the carpet in the room was really nasty, it hadn't been cleaned in a long time. i stayed on the 10th floor. 2. the drain in the sink kept filling up (not draining( 3. the internet was awful, kept going on and off every 5-10min.. you can not be a business traveler in this hotel. just forget about it. 4. don't order a 'salad' in the restaurant, you don't get any lettuce with the shrimp mango one i ordered. for me, a salad in its very essence includes lettuce.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

PHILIP O. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
comfortable and met all my needs
breakfast, quiet and comfortable
Stay was quiet, comfortable, clean and secure. The location provided avenues for shopping eating and sightseeing.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

John C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in November 2013
Nice hotel for the Philippines
The staff, the internet and the coffee.
Nice hotel, professional and friendly staff but cold breakfast and the toughest steak in my life.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Yu L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
Good location but bit old inside
Good location, nice staff and comfortable bed
The price is not very worth the room and services provided. Since I stayed in another 2 hotels next to Parklane so I can compare very well. The room is quite old, slow internet access and the safe is difficult to handle.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Reynante A. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
Clean, decent rooms
proximity to business district, friendly staff and nice city view
Checked out early so did not fully utilize the hotel facilities.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Reynante A. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
Very accommodating staff
staff, proximity, room service
It was a rather short stay so we did not maximise the benefits of the hotel. It is centrally located - very near to Cebu's best mall.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Ulybert C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Cebu ParkLane Hotel
THE best location and price.
Everything is ok except for three things: Slow up to No internet connection inside the room, very loud noise from the street can be heard inside the room and very slow room service.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

John W. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Friendly staff near ayala mall
Location, fast internet, and friendly/attentive staff
I have stayed at this hotel often in the past but not in a year or so. I have always found the staff to be very friendly, like many hotels I have stayed at in Cebu city. The rate was better than I had ever booked, however breakfast was not included. The restaurant's buffets usually were very good but ordering off the menu was also an option and I have seldom, if ever, been disappointed. The room was comfortable, including the bed and bedding as always and the air con worked fine. Internet was good after initially being down for 12 to 14 hours becuz of the major typhoon that crushed many parts of the Philippines. Mostly I enjoy this hotel because of the people working there and the location, which is walking distance to ayala mall where there are many restaurants and shops.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Eric S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Great time at the best hotel in the city
Comfort, Bed, Food
We stayed for 2 nights and loved it. The rooms were well appointed and the beds were super comfy. We loved the food. The breakfast there is delicious and really worth the price. Staff were excellent and we loved the great location.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Adam B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
good stay in the heart of the city
clean, large rooms and good interent
good stay at a centrally located Hotel in the heart of Cebu, close to shops etc
Reviewed November 13, 2013