arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (2116)

Business travelers (324)

Couples (801)

Solo travelers (583)

Families with young children (161)

Families with older children (95)

Groups (152)

Very good
8.0
based on 2116 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Facilities
7.8
Location
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Value for Money
7.8
Food/Dining
7.8

7 Craig S.
Australia
April 18, 2013
Very close to shopping mall
Nice coffee shop inside
A good location close to the Ayala center within a short walk and great for shopping and eating in a variety of restaurants.

5.7 Philip N.
Singapore
April 11, 2013
Just meets mimimum standards
Location, taxi drivers knows it, free internet

7 Dionisio C.
Philippines
April 10, 2013
Strategically located within shopping malls
Good food, clean and friendly staff
We enjoyed staying in this hotel with its attractive summer amenities.

10 peter Z.
Australia
April 11, 2013
A great 4star hotel very near to Ayala mall
Great staff excellent food overall great hotels very pleasant stay at a great 4star hotel
Excellent all round great hotel deserves its 4stars

8.3 Raul U.
Philippines
April 10, 2013
Would not mind staying a little longer, good food!
Location, clean, good food

9.7 Ralph H.
United States of America
April 13, 2013
Great central city hotel
Location, service, nice rooms
We have stayed at Parklane several times, the service is great, we like the location since it is near a nice mall, and the rooms are nice and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was good but the variety of selection has decreased from the past. Still a good place to stay but buffet breakfast is not 4 star.

6.7 Maria F.
April 10, 2013
Good breakfast & pleasant staff...
pleasant staff, location & good breakfast
Always enjoyed my stay, and find the staff pleasant, friendly & helpful. But in light of present competitions, hotel needs refurbishment as room décor/facilities are looking a "tired".

5.7 Clotilde A.
United States of America
April 11, 2013
Just so-so
Front desk staff were very good, it is conveniently located
I found my experience at the restaurant not so pleasant. The room came with breakfast. After I was seated, nobody came to place utensils on my table or asked me if I wanted coffee (as it would have been normally done in other hotels). I had to ask if coffee was self-service. When I went to get my food, except for plain rice, most of the food containers were empty. I had to wait for a while before food came. I also had to ask for water. I noticed that when other guest came, they didn't have to wait or ask for anything. So the service is not consistent. Maybe it depends if the customer looks demanding, which I am not. Which shouldn't mean that one should be taken for granted.

6.7 KEITH W.
United Kingdom
April 07, 2013
convenient for ayala centre
location; good buffet breakfast.
we stayed two years ago - no problem. for us, it enables a trip to ayala to buy things we cannot source in iloilo. this time, there was hassle with getting an extra mattress for our daughter. then,on the first evening in the restaurant, i asked for the bill to be added to the room and was told this was "not possible". they designate some rooms as a kind of "pay as you go" unless you pay a deposit on check-in!! i have never experienced this anywhere else in the world! i complained to the duty manager, pointing out that the room was paid for in full via this site, 5 months previously. frther, we were returning guests, a fact his system should have shown. ok; he sorted it and apologised, but it shouldn't have happened in the first place. beware!

7.7 Brett G.
New Zealand
April 03, 2013
Comfortable & Good Quality Hotel
Comfortable Rooms; Great Staff; Good Price