arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 2128 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2128 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.8

6.7 KEITH W.
United Kingdom
April 07, 2013
convenient for ayala centre
location; good buffet breakfast.
we stayed two years ago - no problem. for us, it enables a trip to ayala to buy things we cannot source in iloilo. this time, there was hassle with getting an extra mattress for our daughter. then,on the first evening in the restaurant, i asked for the bill to be added to the room and was told this was "not possible". they designate some rooms as a kind of "pay as you go" unless you pay a deposit on check-in!! i have never experienced this anywhere else in the world! i complained to the duty manager, pointing out that the room was paid for in full via this site, 5 months previously. frther, we were returning guests, a fact his system should have shown. ok; he sorted it and apologised, but it shouldn't have happened in the first place. beware!

7.7 Brett G.
New Zealand
April 03, 2013
Comfortable & Good Quality Hotel
Comfortable Rooms; Great Staff; Good Price

5.3 Vladimir P.
Australia
April 03, 2013
Great Location but service could be better
Is located close to Ayala Shopping Centre

6 Angeline G.
Poland
March 27, 2013
convenient & comfortable
service, facility, location

6 Angeline G.
Poland
March 27, 2013
convenient & comfortable
service, facility, location

9.7 Michael M.
Philippines
March 25, 2013
My stay was stress-free and relaxing.
Quality Service, Friendly Staff and great food selection on buffet
My stay was perfect. There was nothing that I could ask for. They had me pampered and it was a great vacation for me.

6 Bradley B.
Australia
March 21, 2013
Good location
Friendly staff
The stay generally was good, however I had to upgrade the room standard (additional payment) to a junior suite, just to get hotwater. To me some pensiones may not have hotwater.You expect hotwater in any property that classifies itself as an "International Hotel"

7 Caroline C.
Singapore
March 19, 2013
Conveniently located
Walking distance to Ayala Mall
Being a street away from Ayala Mall, it is really convenient to do some shopping or catch a movie. The hot shower was not working when I checked-in, but the technician fixed it within 30 mins after my complain to the front desk. It broke down again on the 3rd day, but once again, the technician fixed it within 30 mins after my complain to the front desk. My stay was pleasant: the room was clean, most staff were courteous, the pool was not large but water was rather cold, noise from the traffic can be rather distracting for the swim. The wi-fi is not good enough for browsing websites, but is reasonable for reading emails. Variety of buffet breakfast was not satisfactory, especially since I had it for 3 mornings. The pasta and Mocha frappe I ordered for room service was good though.

6.7 Jill V.
Philippines
March 19, 2013
GOOD
LOCATION, CLEANLINESS

6 jeffrey M.
Canada
March 18, 2013
Good location, very helpful staff
location, friendly helpful staff, good buffet
We checked into this hotel. The wifi was not readable in our room. I went to front desk and within in minute they hooked a router in my room. Morning buffet was great. Staff at the door were always making sure we were ok.