arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 2129 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2129 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Wendy K.
Singapore
June 22, 2012
old n small
Location is fine
Room are pretty small, interior design , furnitures are old.... Time for upgrading on the interior works. Asking for late check-out just by 1 or 2 hours however were told by front desk the next today is going to be fully packed which for my first time for staying so called 4-star or international hotel . Carpet in the room looks dirty. The housekeeping are not working effectively as 1st day, i don't get my hand towels. the 2nd day I get my shower towel changed without the rest. And when I ask for the face towel they send me hand towel. Until the 3rd day, then i get all 3 types of towels replaced. I ordered room service for 2 persons and they sent me only 1 set of utensils to share, I had to call again to get the additional. For a international hotel , not only the hardware is important and also the software. Named as International hotel, hope it should upkeep as a right rated hotel.

Carl G.
United States
June 21, 2012
Good Location
Friendly staff, clean rooms, very near mall
I was pleased with my stay at the Park Lane Hotel. I usually stay there when I travel to Cebu. This hotel is one of the best values for the money in Cebu. I enjoyed the breakfast buffet every morning as well. The gym was good for my workouts, clean, cool and efficiently run.

RANDOLF R.
Philippines
June 21, 2012
great location
clean and comfortable
the wait at the front desk was too long coz there was only one staff attending to the guests.

linda D.
Australia
June 20, 2012
very happy with service and accomodation provided
lovely pool and excellent buffets
This is our third time staying at the Parklane. We love its convenience to Ayala and will ocntinue to go back when we visit Cebu again

Elizabeth V.
Australia
June 16, 2012
Staff very attentive
Value for money
The room was large enough for 2. Breakfast was plentiful. The traffic below however was very noisy and could be heard even on the 12th floor. To get to the shops you had to cross a very busy street. the room was very clean and the free wifi was a bonus.

Ned S.
Philippines
June 14, 2012
Newer Facilities but can be noisy at night
Across form Ayala mall, easily accessible, helpful staff
we liked the new facilities - clean and virtually unused carpeting, undamaged walls, nice and clean t&b. one major issue we had is that the room we are in had 1 window/glass wall not completely sealed. so during night times, noise from the street below seeps in to the room and is bothersome. the acu also "froze" and started blowing cool air again when i opened the cover, removed the screen filter and put it on fan.

Charisse O.
Philippines
June 08, 2012
Clean, quiet, cozy and near the City.
Hotel staffs are very accommodating and friendly
It's 30-45min away from Mactan airport. Arrived in the hotel 7 hours before check-in time. Was quite happy that they accommodate early check in. Was able to stay in the room (w/ additional charge 500php not bad). Room and bath are clean. Has gym. Pool is a cutie, good for kids. A small jacuzzi on the side. Food in the room menu is not that great. There's no wifi in the room. A decent hotel with friendly hotel staff, quiet and easy to grab a cab in the lobby anytime.

TAN V.
Philippines
June 05, 2012
Nice and clean hotel.
Breakfast is satisfactory. Nice bed and pillows. Fast Internet connection. Accessible to Ayala business park.
During my second day, the toiletries were not replenished when I had my room cleaned.

Angela E.
Philippines
June 05, 2012
Strategic location
Friendly staff, specifically Cai.
at the outset the staff, especially at the front desk, were very courteous and accommodating despite the hectic traffic of clients. we were aware they were virtually booked to the rafters since practically an entire wedding entourage, and plus ones, were billeted there! the kids, as always, enjoyed their time at the pool and the hot tub located on the fourth floor. we enjoyed the fact that kids below seven years old could eat breakfast for free (we had 5 kids in that category)! our experience would have been perfect if the rooms were bigger so as to allow space for movement as kids hardly stay put in one place for long.

richard R.
United States
June 03, 2012
good hotel, close to everything
location,
everything went smoothly,no surprises. carpet in room was stained, no bath towels on arrival.had to wait each time for a taxi to be hailed, no taxis waiting.