Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 2176 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2176 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

sam L. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2012
Very nice room and bed
Location is perfect!
Very good location, very nice room, very comfortable bed, but after being refused in the restaurant because of my sleeveless shirt I will not stay again. My airline lost my bag and I only had a sleeveless shirt I explained that to the hotel and they didn't seem to care. I paid pesos for a room and am not allowed to eat. There loss as I said I will not stay again for that reason. Other then that hotel staff is very friendly and seemed like a nice hotel.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

gerard J. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
generally very comfortable hotel
clean, good service; nice buffet meal
quiet clean room; friendly staff; good buffet meal
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Dominic T. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
lovely hotel and good location for shopping
big rooms and close to shoping malls
nice and good stay in the hotel.. the staff are friendly and greats you all the time with a smile
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Dana T. from Canada
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Wonderful.
Family friendly. Very clean. Courteous professional staff. Perfect location. Excellent restaurant.
perfect downtown location. outside pool, gym, bar walk accross the street to ayala mall, 5min. jeepney ride to sm mall. nice view of the city. 15-20 min to airport or piers, fast taxi service outside lobby doors. quiet nice sized rooms, updated decor,.. best value for money. would definitely stay there again. thank you! only downside would be no group tour rates provided. other than that, it is a fabulous place to stay.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Hazelynne B. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2012
Convenient Hotel
nice room
Convenient and a good place to stay. Hope to get back soon.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

ruslane T. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed one night in September 2012
nice hotel with friendly service
location
Staff are accomodating and patient, very friendly.. comfy rooms and nice bathrooms. nice view as well!
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Peter K. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Nice and cosy in the middle of the city
Staff, standard
Me and my wife stayed at the Parklane hotel for a couple of nights and thought it was a nice n resonably priced hotel. A good value for money. The location is close to shopping and nightlife and the staff felt friendly and serviceminded.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

john B. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
lovely older Grand hotel
centeral to shopping and the port shuttle to Bohol
Hotel was fine all one might expect food was OK but standard for the Philippine staff friendly and bed very comfotable a beautiful night although located above the ball room and a little noisey
Reviewed September 05, 2012

Raleigh T. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Accessible hotel with good service.
Location
We have a good experience with our two nights stay. Though room for two a bit small for us but it's quite comfortable. Facilities are okay maybe considering its new. I hope this will be well maintened. We find the place appropriate for for our stay due it's proximity to our business appointments as well as for leisure.
Reviewed September 03, 2012

Peter V. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in August 2012
Great Location, great rooms, fantastic breakfast
2 minutes walk from Ayala mall
nice staff, efficient. close to ayala mall, only 2 minutes walk. watch the traffic. nice older style hotel. a little expensive, but i was upgraded from a standard room to a much bigger family room. great breakfast. 7th floor did not have wifi, so got lan. took awhile to set-up, but worked well finally. nice pool and good gym. lots of bars and restaurants. very friendly staff.
Reviewed September 02, 2012