Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 2180 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2180 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

john B. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
lovely older Grand hotel
centeral to shopping and the port shuttle to Bohol
Hotel was fine all one might expect food was OK but standard for the Philippine staff friendly and bed very comfotable a beautiful night although located above the ball room and a little noisey
Reviewed September 05, 2012

Raleigh T. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Accessible hotel with good service.
Location
We have a good experience with our two nights stay. Though room for two a bit small for us but it's quite comfortable. Facilities are okay maybe considering its new. I hope this will be well maintened. We find the place appropriate for for our stay due it's proximity to our business appointments as well as for leisure.
Reviewed September 03, 2012

Peter V. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in August 2012
Great Location, great rooms, fantastic breakfast
2 minutes walk from Ayala mall
nice staff, efficient. close to ayala mall, only 2 minutes walk. watch the traffic. nice older style hotel. a little expensive, but i was upgraded from a standard room to a much bigger family room. great breakfast. 7th floor did not have wifi, so got lan. took awhile to set-up, but worked well finally. nice pool and good gym. lots of bars and restaurants. very friendly staff.
Reviewed September 02, 2012

Peter M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
lovely hotel friendly staff
food
the staff at the parklane were very friendly and informative. the breakfast was the best of all the location we stayed during our month touring the philippines.breakfast and dinner fantastic value for money. the mall is close by walking distance. the only negatives are the traffic noise and the rooms are dark however i would stay there again.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

MANNY Y. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Good Place to stay
Great bed!
Great bed! Great breakfast buffet. Staff is well trained and top notch. Security, front desk, buffet servers and waiters, and room stewards are all well trained, friendly, smiling folks. The room was small. The TV is still the old CRT type, but it has cable connection, so the programs are good. Amenities were quite good. They had room slippers, toothbrush, comb, etc. They only provided two bath towels. You have to call house keeping to get extra towels.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Brian A. from United States
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in August 2012
A pleasant stay overall
Location next to Ayala Mall
My wife and I usually stay at Park Lane, because it has the necessary elements needed for a stay. The only improvement could be the upgrade of some of the old infrastructure (our bathroom sink was virtually clogged for entire 10 days of our stay). The staff is friendly and they try to help you.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Attar C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Adequate: four star lobby, three star room
Location, gym and the pool
My stay here is nothing spectacular, it was quite average and adequate. The location was the major selling point due to ity proximity to the Ayala mall which is within walking distance. There were 3 primary reasons why I selected this hotel over my preferred choice: this hotel has a fitness center, provided breakfast and airport transfer was available. The fitness center was above average and worth it, the breakfast was above average and quite satisfying but the airport transfer was a big swing and a miss. When I arrived at the airport I proceeded to the hoter transportation counter to be be driven to the hotel. The representative informed me that it would be 700 Pesos to be driven to the hotel. I found this to be quite odd so I inquired about what a metered taxi would cost and discovered it costs about 300 Pesos. I took the taxi and when I arrived at the hotel I again inquired about the cost of the airport transfer and it was confirmed that they charge 700 Pesos. Talk about shooting yourself in the foot. Unlike some areas in the Philippines, Cebu City is relatively safe for tourists so there is no benefit in paying double the price for transportation to the hotel. The gym and breakfast alone would not have closed the deal and I would have preferred to stay at my preferred hotel rather than this one. But overall the hotel was acceptable.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Tom G. from Sweden
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
The best hotel in Cebu town?
Very good food and near to everything.
this is a very good hotel with high standard. first you get two keys to the door. one can keep the room cold all the time. its a good pool on the 4th floor with gym too. even in the evening here in the weekend its live music outside. they have a great breakfast with near everything. and even in the evening you can eat as much as you can for a special price. here is all type of food. the worst is to do the best choice and not be full to fast. and very near is ayala mall. easy to find the way in but not to get the same way out....its so very big! from now this is my hotel in cebu!
Reviewed August 19, 2012

thomas I. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in August 2012
great hotel,--but buffet is 3 out of 10
staff are fantastic,and very helpfull
stayed many times,hotel is excellent,staff are great,room make up is a bit slow,but the buffet b/fast,lunch and dinner has gone WAY downhill !!!!!! MT dishes,nearly all hot meals are cold,and be early coz they dont top up dishes !!!!!
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Gregor S. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Nice hotel..excellent staff.
Kind staff, good rooms, clean, good breakfast
The staff was really friendly and flexible and the food also really good. The breakfast / dinner especially. Nice gym.. you can really work out in this gym. Location is also excellent, right next to Ayala mall.
Reviewed August 15, 2012