arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 2127 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2127 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.8

7.7 MARTIN R.
Northern Mariana Islands
June 03, 2012
Prime location for shopping
Safe walking distance to Cebu's best shopping mall.
Rooms were a little stale and the pool was uninviting. Staff was friendly and helpful. My computer wouldn't connect with their Wi-Fi system so they sent a technician who spent 20-minutes with me to solve the problem. Exceptional effort and service that I was not expecting. The hot water didn't work in the morning but they resolved that and let us check out late without any charge.

9 Maria B.
Philippines
May 31, 2012
Clean Hotel with excellent breakfast buffet
comfortable beds, clean hotel, efficient staff
I have stayed a couple of times at this hotel and I truly appreciate the cleanliness of the place with their efficient crew. They change bathroom towels everyday and bed linens, too.Luggage assistance is prompt. Buffet breakfast is excellent with a considerable variety of choices.The beds are comfortable and I appreciate too the no-smoking floor. It would be much better if the hotel will adopt the no smoking policy in their hotel.

7.3 ERWIN G.
Philippines
May 28, 2012
Lovely hotel with efficient service
Efficient & polite hotel staff. Room is clean with free and fast wifi, safe & mini ref. Water pressure is ok with hot & cold option as well as hair dryer on the T&B.
generally we have a pleasant stay with parklane. check in/out is a breeze. hotel staff - the guy supv (forgot to ask his name who personally assisted us and fetch our taxi during check-out) all did their job well. buffet breakfast is also ok though we only stated overnight.

8.3 Maria B.
Philippines
May 28, 2012
Clean Hotel with efficient staff
clean rooms, efficient staff, comfortable beds, wide variety breakfast buffet
though, we were not able to book right away as the room was still being prepared, the reception staff handled the situation quite well.after about an hour, we were able to check-in into a clean room with complete room amenities.the bed was comfy and good air-conditioner - we were quite satisfied with the breakfast buffet.

9.3 Peter P.
Australia
May 27, 2012
great place to stay
The service is second to none. The food is great and the location of the hotel is pretty good given that Ayala Mall is only a few minutes away
I did read comments on thissite prior to booking and must say that there is absolutely nothing bad about this place. Close to the mall and basically in the middle of the city, service by the staff exceptional, room that we first booked was small and it was no problem or extra cost to be relocated to a bigger room. Meals were always different and the staff in the pool bar were just great. We travel to Cebu every three months and this is (at this point ) the best place we have stayed. Go ahead make your day and enjoy the Plillies in comfort.

5.7 ARTURO M.
Spain
May 25, 2012
Great location but room quite basic
Service with a smaile indeed
The location is good, the service provided by the staff is quite nice BUT carpet of the room had better times, same for the bath room. Breakfast is acceptable even though the coffee is terrible and no hot water for the tea, just warm.

9.3 Michael F.
United States
May 21, 2012
Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff.
Amazing buffet lunch, comfortable rooms
First time to visit Cebu, found this hotel to be centrally located, within a 2 minute walk of a beautiful mall (Ayala) as well as a business center and a lunch buffet which blew my mind. Chefs will prepare sushi, tenpura, roast pig, as well as a wide variety of fruits and vegetable dishes. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel built in 2005 has a quiet and relaxing combination of dark, heavy wood in the hallways and rooms while providing a modern and clean lobby and restaurant. A short taxi ride to the Crown Regency Hotel where we zip-lined from the 44th floor (473 meters high) to the building next door. Quite a thrill!

6.3 amadou D.
France
May 21, 2012
nice service, nice rooms
nice service, nice rooms
Parklane is overall a great hotel, with in my opinion a better service and ammenities than Marriott, for a much better price. Though, I was staying in a boutique corner room on the smoking floor and have the following issues: - the room windows can't be opened, so expect to have a very strong smoke smell in your room - the A/C is right above the bed, and is constantly blowing a way too cold and too strong air flow, whatever setting you select. I was always switching between too cold / too hot feeling in that room, and get a cold. - the streets to be crossed in order to reach Ayala mall to not have any walking path ... be prepared for some thrilling runs accross several busy streets. Breakfast buffet is good, in room service restaurant is very poor. I'll probably go back in the room, provided they have rooms with a different air con since this is a showstopper for me.

9.7 Jose P.
Philippines
May 20, 2012
Fine Hotel but n free shuttle.
Buffet Breakfast.
it was ok. the staff were so nice. it is clean and comfortable. it's near ayala mall but there are no stop lights to help you cross the street. and there are no free airport-hotel shuttle.

7 Stuart F.
United States
May 18, 2012
ok if you are on a tight budget
location
The hotel is walking distance to one of the major mall complexes which was a big plus. The guest rooms are adequate at best. The hotel needs an upgrade overall. Carpets are worn. Pillows are flat, mattress is uncomfortable. Air conditioner unit was inadequate. The bathroom amenities were fine. We had the breakfast buffet which was good.