arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 2163 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2163 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.8

LEAGELINE F.
United States
April 09, 2012
Great location but very small rooms
breakfast buffet
It was a good stay but could have been better if the room we had was a little bit bigger.The breakfast buffet was really good, lots of variety.

Marvin L.
Philippines
April 09, 2012
Not so great hotel.
Location, very near Ayala Cebu.
The lobby is dark and not attractive as the other newly opened hotels. The rooms are well-kept but does not look fresh like other 3 star hotels in the area. Water heater got busted twice. I believe the hotel needs to renovate soon to keep up with the new hotels that will open in the vicinity. Otherwise, this hotel should be downgraded to 2 stars. In addition, although its just 2 mins away by foot from Ayala Cebu, its quite hazardous to cross the street because the street seems like a highway. Better take extra precaution when crossing the street.

Ulrich C.
Germany
April 08, 2012
Best place I saw in the 4-star-range
everything's good: I like the place a lot
Right now I am there again: I like the Parklane a lot: spacious room, spacious bathroom, nice view, 3 internet-options working well: cable plus WiFi in the room, plus Wifi in Pool-Restaurant-area. I like to be at the poolside just to relax, nice Restaurant there, too. Check-in easy and quick even though I could not present print-out. They let me send it via e-mail from the room later. Friendly, smiling staff: You want it, it's done. Situated well within Cebu business district, just a few steps to Ayala-Mall. Good breakfast, very good dinner-buffett. Easy in-house parking, taxi is at the door within a few seconds.

Ma H.
Philippines
April 07, 2012
great location
staff was helpful and breakfast was good
the hotel is in very good location although the entrance from the street was a little awkward, it was on a one way street. the room was comfortable and clean and they serve ample breakfast. the staff was also friendly and helpful. it's definitely a place i would go back to and recommend highly to friends

Ronald C.
Australia
April 07, 2012
Location Location Location
Location, Great Breakfast,
Good location, close to Ayala, restaurants etc. Good service and security. Buffet breakfast but one of the better ones.Comfortable room.Pool

Raymond T.
United States
April 07, 2012
Loved the Hotel and Service
Clean, Great Staff, Good Location
My stay here was great. I arrived early and they could not put me into the room that I had requested but offered to upgrade me to the executive suite. I paid an additional fee, but it was well worth the extras and great service on that level. The upgrade included executive lounge access with free coffee and finger foods, laundry pressing, late check out, free coffee, free happy hour drinks and just extra special attention by the butler.

Stephen D.
Philippines
April 06, 2012
Perfect Location!
Location is just perfect!
Great location! Good food! Affordable! The only problem I had was the shower room. The design was a bit flawed. The water that's supposed to go through the bathtub incidentally went over to the wall side and glided their way to the lower end, down to the floor. As a result, the floor area surrounding the toilet got flooded. But, I had mentioned this problem to the hotel staff, so I hope that they did something about it.

Albert R.
United States
April 06, 2012
Good clean hotel with excellent service.
Very accomodating service personnel and wonderful buffet breakfasts and dinners.
we had only a two-night stay at the hotel, but it was a very positive experience throughout. the hotel personnel were very courteous, friendly and accomodating. a member of my family lost (forgot) her wallet (with her passport) in the taxi that brought us from the airport, and we asked assistance from one of the desk clerks. she called the taxi (driver) and explained what happened. we were most gratified when the driver drove back to return the wallet to the hotel. if not for the hotel clerk, we would have had a very difficult time without the passport.

Ulrich C.
Germany
April 06, 2012
Good place to be! Come here! Value for the money
Luxurious, no flaws. Everything I want.
I LOVE the place, and actually I am back there right now, again, for a longer period. I like the room, there's everything I want. Complimentary WiFi works well. Taxi's there within a minute. My lady loves the gym, we both like the pool-area with restaurant. The staff is friendly, smiling, and helpful. You want sth, it's being done. Good inhouse-parking. They have an oppulent breakfast-buffet, as well as a very nice all-You-can eat-buffet in the evening. Quick check-in, check-out. Well situated in Ayala, the business district, near to Ayala-Mall. Go there, too!

Ian M.
Spain
April 05, 2012
Great location good price!
Excellent buffet lunches and dinners and a very good price
The first room I stayed in was very good but I changed it for a better view... of the mountain behind Cebu instead of looking into another building. There were a few technical problems in the next room, batteries for aircon remote, water pressure in shower very low, and hot water low too. Bathroom wash basin was falling and had to be pushed back up and fixed. Although the maintenance man came, nothing was really fixed until I decided to do it myself.