Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 2185 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2185 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Annabelle L. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2012
Pleasant Accommodation
Clean reasonable size rooms, good service & convenient to all places.
Had a very pleasant stay! Hotel was easy to find & close to a lot of amenities such as shopping precinct, tours & dinning. There's a lot of dinning places to chose from in the area not to mention the hotel's own restaurants which also offers good choices of dishes on the menu. Service was excellent & will definitely stay there again.
Reviewed May 04, 2012

kenneth G. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
more buisnesshotel than vacation
location
rooms feel tired minor faults not being sorted out .staff esp in restaurant not especially good
Reviewed April 30, 2012

John C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Best 4 Star I have stayed at.
Very nice hotle, best bedfast of any hotel especially one that is included. Mall is terrific too be so close.
Bed was only Full. Will Stay again. Pool is small but has good hours.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

william F. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in April 2012
Good service and location
Great staff and service, bad internet
Overall my stay here was positive. Arrived very late after plane delay and was offered a smoking room but I insisted on al alternative and they arranged that and then moved me to the correct room that I booked the next day. Service was excellent, minor problems attended to quickly and the staff were all helpful, friendly and happy. Room was good, and bed comfortable but cable Internet in room was very slow (20kb/sec)...WiFi in lobby was no better. This is a serious disincentive for a business traveller. Breakfast good and plenty of options. Adjacent to Ayala Mall which makes shopping easy.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Jerry Y. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
Great location
Close to Ayala mall
Clean Room, Friendly staff, reasonable rates and great location. The housekeeping staff was amazing! All of them. Every room attendant that I came across greeted me and offered to further assist. The best housekeeping team I have ever come acrossed.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Ricky L. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Good Hotel to Stay
Clean rooms & nice staff
My stay at Parklane was a pleasant one except for the elevator that would sometimes quake. The staff were friendly & helpful.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Mark S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Pretty good
No surprises
good enough 4-star standard, without being standout special in any particular way. ayala mall just across a couple of streets and hotel door staff will guide you there through the traffic. dinner buffets a good deal, and menu priced right. good room comfort. inexpensive cabride to nearby nightlife zone. forty peso charge to print out a document.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Cor J. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in April 2012
Great hotel,Great service,Great location,
The food, The locality, But will never trust this hotel again.
I have stayed there about five (5) times all with pleasant and good experiences.I stayed there this time from the 10/04/2012 until the 16/04/2012. I never forget my stay there this time.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Mohamad Z. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
A convenient hotel
located a stone throw away from ayala mall
everything you would expect from a 4 star hotel. the breakfast selection is especially wide
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Ulrich C. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Clearly recommended: Go there!
Comfy, You'll feel well, here. One of the best 4-Star I've been at
located central in ayala - the business-district - of cebu city, you can walk to ayala-mall which is worth every visit. sm-mall 15 minutes. the hotel has comfy rooms with everything i want. good internet with lan/wlan-wifi, not very fast, but fast enough. nice gym-/pool-area with restaurant and bar. good breakfast, good dinner bufett: we enjoy it, again, now, since we are there again. taxi usually within seconds. friendly, smiling staff: you want it, you get it.
Reviewed April 15, 2012