arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 2129 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2129 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.8

6 BRETT K.
Australia
March 19, 2012
Nice Hotel but Service could improve
Good laceration to shopping at Mall
the hotel was very nice. the rooms were of 3 star quality, although a bit dated and need some maintenance to bring them up to standard. the staff were good with their service 90 percent of the time. i had to ask on two occasions to have my mini bar replenished as they had forgotten to do it. the 3rd time i did not bother and when i got to check out they wanted to charge me for the drinks from the previous day that had already been charged. when i advised the front counter staff of this i was questioned which i did not appreciate. i put it down to inadequate training of staff and not the staff member's fault. management should take responsibility for how staff communicate with guests. the business centre was useless technically. the staff member was helpful but the internet did not work and when i requested it support i was advised that it said it was the site i was trying to access. funny how i accessed the site immediately with my ipad straight after this !!! anyway, the it did not even bother to come and assist and they wanted to charge me for 2 hr use of internet, which i bluntly refused. overall the hotel was good but they definitely need to work on guest satisfaction and some of the services they provide. communication by staff to guests is the major issue, especially the front desk staff. the concierge staff were great.

9.3 KYU O.
South Korea
March 19, 2012
Clean and nice Hotel
Convenient location and clean room
even with quite low price, i could enjoy clean room and nice service from hotel. all staff are friendly and nice. i could walk to ayala mall very easily and also main spot in the cebu city. if you have plan to visit cebu for business and city tour, it is the best hotel.

7.3 Duncan B.
United Kingdom
March 18, 2012
Great location.
Lovely pool and gym deck
Stayed here many times and always enjoy it. Good location near to Ayala. Rooms a little dated.

9.7 Olgierd B.
United Kingdom
March 18, 2012
Great Hotel, Great Location
Clean Rooms, Great food, Friendly staff
Really enjoyed the breakfast buffet, great assortment of food. The room was very clean and well equipped. The concierge were very friendly and helpful carrying all of our heavy bags. Calling a taxi was almost immediate. Just need to walk under 100 meters to get to the Ayala Mall. Overall I was very impressed with this hotel and will visit it again.

9.7 Olgierd B.
United Kingdom
March 18, 2012
Great Hotel, Great Location
Great restuarant and fitness centre
this hotel is equipped for all traveler types. it has a great restaurant ( a little pricey ). it also has a good fitness center, swimming pool etc. free wireless in the lobby and restaurant is always a welcome extra to any hotel. the staff are very helpful and friendly....for those reasons and more i will definitely be using this hotel again.

8 james W.
United States
March 17, 2012
Good location and great breakfasst
Location and breakfast
Nice hotel in a convenient location 5 minute walk from the Ayala Mall. The breakfast is the best I have had in the Philippines. The staff was helpful. The roooms clean,but furnishings a bit dated.

7 Duncan B.
United Kingdom
March 16, 2012
Good location near to Ayala
Like the gym and pool deck
Well located hotel. Presently undergoing some refurbishemnt in and around the lobby so lobby seating is a bit limited. Rooms are ok if a little dated.

7 david C.
United States
March 16, 2012
There is good and bad
Food, service and location
Buffets were great, friendly prompt service throughout, location is central and you can walk to Ayala mall. Superior rooms were very small and dark. It was treated like a room for one, but we were two. I could hardly read anything in the room except by the small window. Allocation of one tea bag per day, no coffee. The writing paper was one small sheet of paper by the phone. Shower went from very hot to cold for our 5 days, had to be careful. Hand held spray worked so well it sprayed whole bath - couldn't use it.

8.7 trevor S.
Australia
March 15, 2012
Great location
nice hotel close to the shops
hotel was fine ,breakfast was all right, but traffic noise facing the road ,i couldn't sleep all night, if you stay there get the side that doesn't face the main road then you will happy there

8 maria E.
United States
March 15, 2012
The staff were he most courteous and most helpful.
Buffet breakfast was great.
I always come back to this hotel because of the most courteous staff, great buffet breakfast and great location...the rooms are a little tiny though.