Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 2177 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2177 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Eivind N. from Norway
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2012
Great location, Good Rooms
Convenient location close to Ayala, great shopping and dining
The Park Lane has got a great location just 100 meters away from Ayala Terraces. This means great dining and shopping opportunities. It is also located near the IT part, good location for both business and pleasure. Rooms are good quality and the room service is affordable and high quality. Highly recommended.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

EUSEBIO M. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Nice hotel
location, affordable price
We are met with friendly and smiling staffs, great room but the toilet does not flush clean and leaves residue (very disappointing to see something upon opening toilet seat and had to do several flushes to clean it). Deluxe room is of average size rooms and beds are average queens size. Complimentary 2 bottles of water is great. Breakfast buffet is great with great selection of foods and fresh fruits, enjoyed their mangoes.
Reviewed April 09, 2012

LEAGELINE F. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Great location but very small rooms
breakfast buffet
It was a good stay but could have been better if the room we had was a little bit bigger.The breakfast buffet was really good, lots of variety.
Reviewed April 09, 2012

Marvin L. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Not so great hotel.
Location, very near Ayala Cebu.
The lobby is dark and not attractive as the other newly opened hotels. The rooms are well-kept but does not look fresh like other 3 star hotels in the area. Water heater got busted twice. I believe the hotel needs to renovate soon to keep up with the new hotels that will open in the vicinity. Otherwise, this hotel should be downgraded to 2 stars. In addition, although its just 2 mins away by foot from Ayala Cebu, its quite hazardous to cross the street because the street seems like a highway. Better take extra precaution when crossing the street.
Reviewed April 09, 2012

Ulrich C. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Best place I saw in the 4-star-range
everything's good: I like the place a lot
Right now I am there again: I like the Parklane a lot: spacious room, spacious bathroom, nice view, 3 internet-options working well: cable plus WiFi in the room, plus Wifi in Pool-Restaurant-area. I like to be at the poolside just to relax, nice Restaurant there, too. Check-in easy and quick even though I could not present print-out. They let me send it via e-mail from the room later. Friendly, smiling staff: You want it, it's done. Situated well within Cebu business district, just a few steps to Ayala-Mall. Good breakfast, very good dinner-buffett. Easy in-house parking, taxi is at the door within a few seconds.
Reviewed April 08, 2012

Ma H. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2012
great location
staff was helpful and breakfast was good
the hotel is in very good location although the entrance from the street was a little awkward, it was on a one way street. the room was comfortable and clean and they serve ample breakfast. the staff was also friendly and helpful. it's definitely a place i would go back to and recommend highly to friends
Reviewed April 07, 2012

Ronald C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in March 2012
Location Location Location
Location, Great Breakfast,
Good location, close to Ayala, restaurants etc. Good service and security. Buffet breakfast but one of the better ones.Comfortable room.Pool
Reviewed April 07, 2012

Raymond T. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Loved the Hotel and Service
Clean, Great Staff, Good Location
My stay here was great. I arrived early and they could not put me into the room that I had requested but offered to upgrade me to the executive suite. I paid an additional fee, but it was well worth the extras and great service on that level. The upgrade included executive lounge access with free coffee and finger foods, laundry pressing, late check out, free coffee, free happy hour drinks and just extra special attention by the butler.
Reviewed April 07, 2012

Stephen D. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2012
Perfect Location!
Location is just perfect!
Great location! Good food! Affordable! The only problem I had was the shower room. The design was a bit flawed. The water that's supposed to go through the bathtub incidentally went over to the wall side and glided their way to the lower end, down to the floor. As a result, the floor area surrounding the toilet got flooded. But, I had mentioned this problem to the hotel staff, so I hope that they did something about it.
Reviewed April 06, 2012

Albert R. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Good clean hotel with excellent service.
Very accomodating service personnel and wonderful buffet breakfasts and dinners.
we had only a two-night stay at the hotel, but it was a very positive experience throughout. the hotel personnel were very courteous, friendly and accomodating. a member of my family lost (forgot) her wallet (with her passport) in the taxi that brought us from the airport, and we asked assistance from one of the desk clerks. she called the taxi (driver) and explained what happened. we were most gratified when the driver drove back to return the wallet to the hotel. if not for the hotel clerk, we would have had a very difficult time without the passport.
Reviewed April 06, 2012