arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 2128 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2128 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.8

3.3 FELIX S.
United States
March 13, 2012
small rooms
good location
i didnt like the room we had because there is an ants,carpet is dusty and th bathtub is old and dirty

10 Alan S.
United States
March 13, 2012
Outstanding Hotel, Service Exceplary
Service, Service, Service Excellent
i would give my highest recommendation for this 5 star hotel is outstanding. will most definatwely stay my next visit to cebu.

8.7 Marvin N.
United States
March 12, 2012
good service and lots of smiles
gym and morning buffet
i checked in around 1am and they checked me in quickly. they put me on the street side of the hotel. i asked for a room in the rear of the hotel the next morning and they found a room for me. the morning buffet is great. i think i gained a few pounds while i was there. as to the gym, it was adequate and all the staff were friendly. finally, the mall is close, but quite an experience crossing the streets to get there.

8 Andrew D.
United Kingdom
March 11, 2012
Great spacious room and service with a smile
Close to restaurants etc, but food in hotel equally acceptable
Have stayed at the Cebu Parklane 3 times now, the corner room is certainly worth the extra money, the food is acceptable and reasonably priced, only draw back is the wifi only works up to 4th floor

7.7 Andrew D.
United Kingdom
March 11, 2012
In the city with access to a great shopping mall
location was good for our purposes
have stayed here 3 times now, the standard rooms are a little tired and would recommend that the corner rooms are booked, more spacious and well worth the little extra. the food was good, the breakfast was varied allbeit based on a filipino style breakfast but as a buffet it was good value

10 Cor J.
Netherlands
March 11, 2012
Great hotel
Ideal location
we complained about a broken light in the bathroom. within 5 minutes the maintenance people were there and had it all fixed. their food is also of excellent quality . always so fresh ...and tasty. it's a delight to come down for breakfast and sit down for their most generous variety of different foods. and the coffee is bottomless.

9.3 kristine J.
United States
March 11, 2012
Clean hotel with a lovely staff
Room was clean, staff were very helpful, pool was nice
we stayed at parklane for 2 nights with three adults and a young child. we enjoyed the pool alot, it was never crowded. towels were always ready. breakfast was good as well, there were many choices. the staff were very nice, the doorman always helps with any questions you may have about the surrounding area. the front desk staff were always smiling & always greeted our little boy with a smile. ayala mall and the casino are very close about 150 pesos by cab/taxi. only thing i found wrong was with their city tour (alamo). they didn't inform us that if we passed the 15 minute window after the hour they will charge you a whole hour instead of dividing the whole hour by four. we ended up paying 400 pesos extra for coming in 20 minutes late. we were told that "20 minutes is equivalent to 30 minutes which is equivalent to an hour." other than that, the hotel itself is very lovely

8.7 myla A.
Philippines
March 10, 2012
it was great!
service is great and we love our room its clean and spacious
stayed two nights and everything was great! looking forward on our nxt trip ...oh by the way ...buffet breakfast just awesome!

7.7 Perilla L.
Singapore
March 08, 2012
Great location
Breakfast Spread was good, location of hotel is 5 minutes away from Shopping Mall
the superior room comes with a double bed only (one big bed) and the website did not provide such information. i had to change the room to a twin-bedded during check-in and paid additional 200pesos per room per night (not sure what room it was). the hotel staff was friendly and service was good. breakfast was good as well. it had a good spread of food choices. shopping is available 5 mins walk from the hotel. a huge mall with lots of food and retail. wi-fi is only available within the public areas such as lobby, coffeehouse, etc.

6.3 Gerald P.
United States
March 08, 2012
Great hotel in the past, rapidly headed downhill
Rooms ar nice, and staff can be very friendly and nice
restaurant in the hotel used to be one of the benefits of staying at the parklane, but not anymore. quality of the food has gone way down. service is terrible. most of the waitstaff spend their time and attention chatting, not providing service. wine comes in a small glass, 1/2 full, for a high price. time to find a new hotel!