arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 2162 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2162 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Jeraldine C.
Ireland
March 27, 2012
Very Convenient to local Malls, Hospital etc
Relaxing and staff very nice
it's a very nice hotel and i tend to use it from time to time depending on the price. service very good, staff very nice, breakfast good be better.

Duncan B.
United Kingdom
March 26, 2012
Well located near to Ayala
Good pool / gym deck
One of many stays at this hotel. Good value and well located.

Jay B.
Philippines
March 26, 2012
Great Hotel with hospitable and friendly staff
conveniently located in the heart of the metro
The Hotel is conveniently located at the Heart of Metro Cebu with easy access to the Ayala Mall and Uptown Cebu district. Going to and from the major shopping areas and night spots for dining is a breeze because taxi cabs are abundant in the area. Parklane hotel also has a great selection for their breakfast buffet. One of the best in the area at the price range.

Anthony W.
New Zealand
March 25, 2012
Great Hotel, friendly staff who go the extra mile
Rooms are nice and the food at the Cebuano restaurant on the fourth was excellent
all n' all a happy stay. our departure was early morning and we even received a packed breakfast to go, which was much appreciated...

Neil F.
Australia
March 24, 2012
Disappointing hotel in many ways
Room Cleaner was friendly
I booked this hotel after reading good comments , but I was very disappointed with this hotel in many ways . From the check in there was problems . They would not take electronic voucher and after a argument with the staff about it ,they wanted me to contact at my expense and sort the problem . I said that the voucher says that it can be a electronic voucher and does not have to be a paper voucher. I said to them you contact Agoda and sort the problem out, it's not my problem . Other dissappointing things about this hotel is the Wi Fi it's very bad and most of the time there is no Wi Fi at all even on the 4th floor where the swimming pool is , where the staff told me the Wi Fi was the best . The staff in the bar at the swimming pool are very slow often waiting for 10 minutes or more to deliver the drinks and two times I was charged for drinks that I received ( check your bill before paying it as the staff makes so many mistakes ) . The breakfast a good selection but most of the dishes are cold or Luke warm at the best . Even the coffee was not hot. This hotel is near a big shopping Mall ( 5 minutes walk ) but to get there you take your like in your hands crossing two very busy road. Even for a late check out of two hours they wanted to charge me 500 pesos . This hotel is still in the dark ages and the management need to take a good look at everything and make a lot of change with there staff and policies

BRETT K.
Australia
March 24, 2012
Worth to Stay Again
Location
this is my third visit to this hotel and i enjoy the location. the rooms are nice even if they are a bit dated. the bars and lounges are very good and the breakfast is good quality and the food variety is good.

jonathan L.
Philippines
March 24, 2012
Good breakfast buffet but without airport transfer
the hotel is very near the Ayala mall
The hotel still looked new and the rooms were just right. The hotel staff were friendly and accommodating enough for our requests like early check in and late check out. But during our arrival at the airport, we were informed (quite late for that matter) that guest booked thru Agoda are not included in their shuttle service to the hotel and we have to hire a cab to take us there. Too bad for us and we have to spend few hundred for this.

Isak H.
United States
March 23, 2012
Nice building in decent location
Front desk service is excellent
as a return guest here, i find that the hotel still provides consistently good service, has helpful staff and is still in a reasonably safe part of town. the room service is decent, the tour desk was able to help me determine actual ferry schedules as i had been warned that the relevant websites were out of date.

Isak H.
United States
March 23, 2012
A Relief Compared to most Hotels in Philippines
Good Room Service
my first time staying here i was coming from several months in very primitive conditions in the more remote parts of the philippines, the place was a wonderful point to arrive at to start a transition back to western expectations. the room service was quite good, although they still don't know how to cook western food. the room itself was fine, clean, and well thought out. the hotel staff were very helpful at check in and were able to arrange for me to head off to malapascua overland without much hassle.

Ulrich C.
Germany
March 23, 2012
Clearly recommended: Go there!
Modern Hotel with good allover Standards
I liked to be there. It is a modern, clean Hotel in the Ayala district of Cebu. So You are quite central in the city of Cebu, with short ways all around. Banks, shopping and so on are near. I found everything I needed in good atmosphere of the room. Since I was on the 15th floor I liked the view over the city. The friendly, smiling staff really cares for You and Your safety, even when they get You a taxi in a minute. I liked the Restaurant: good breakfast, and they have a good buffet with individually made foods, there. Go there and You will be fine! I will certainly come back.