Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 2175 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2175 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Duncan B.
United Kingdom
February 04, 2012
Good hotel i good location but a little tired.
I like the pool and gym on 4th floor and the location is good being near to Ayala.
notwithstanding the above, the decor etc is now looking a little tired and the rooms could do with refurb. looks likes works are in progress in the lobby but not sure what. very noisy in lobby as a result and no communication to guests. new hotel opening opposite with promo rates may give this hotel the shove it needs to smarten up.

kinsaku S.
Japan
February 04, 2012
Good choice
Good location, good room
We booked Parklane room, and it's a nice one. We also get the cable for internet connection. The staffs are very kind. There 's nothing to complain, it was a good choice!

Brenda A.
United Kingdom
February 03, 2012
Disappointing,. Does not deserve a 4* star rating
Good food- buffet breakfast and dinner were good value
We were disappointed with the room :size , the condition and lay out of the room. The photos of the superior room on the advert we felt, misled us into thinking/expecting it was a reasonable size. It looked more like a travelodge accommodation. There was only 1 bedside table with lamp because the room could not accommodate another bedside table. On the other side of the bed was the wardrobe already. The lighting was dim so it was quite gloomy. The state of the bathroom:We had to remove the fixture in the bath otherwise the water would not drain after having a shower. Then the water ran down/leaked outside of the bath tub after having a shower( so you stepped into a puddle when you got out of the bathtub. ) We were booked to stay 2 nights but we checked out after the 1st night. When we said our reason was that we felt the room was so small, the receptionist said the room size is displayed in (But I can't see it). We eventually stayed at the Movenpick , a 5* hotel which truly deserves its 5 star rating. To be fair, the service was faultless. The staff were courteous, and professional, from the waiters/porters up to top management.Their food also in the hotel was very good- their breakfast and dinner buffet were excellent.

Edward H.
Germany
February 03, 2012
Nice hotel and good value for the money
Close to the Ayala Mall
I was upgraded to the executive suite, which was very nice. The gym there is quite basic and sufficient for weights and cardio. There is also a small pool area. I was however the very disappointed with the quality of the wireless internet and if you require internet you may have a problem here as the services was not very good. There were also issues with the Cable TV

Jery R.
Philippines
February 02, 2012
Great location and staff
Very near to big shopping mall Ayala Center
Very comfortable and clean. Room service was very prompt.

Nino J.
Philippines
February 02, 2012
Lovely place and great service
Food, service and location
the hotel was absolutely great, the staffs are very friendly. the hotels location is very accessible because it is near to almost everything in the city. i am very particular when it comes to a place to stay, the things that i look in a hotel is comfortness, food, service, cleanliness and accessibility, parklane over passed my expectations and i would definitely suggest this place to my friends whenever they travel to cebu.

yu C.
Taiwan
February 02, 2012
good hotel for staying
location,good food
it just 5 mins walking to ayala mall,we had dinner at the hotel,delicious food & very reasonable price,we also bought the boat tickets at ayala mall (2go,a store just next to the west entry) ,so it is a convenient hotel for the first time tocebu and bohol

anthony S.
United Kingdom
February 01, 2012
Nice hotel good location crap wifi
Location, food and modern but woeful Internet access
The hotel is beside Ayalya mall so that's handy and it's a nice room and lovely food, huge buffet however the Internet access is slow and stops working every 5 mins and the wifi is not accessible from the bedrooms...

Rene S.
Philippines
February 01, 2012
Stone's throw away from Ayala Mall
High speed WiFi in the bedroom is a plus factor. Very fast and reliable.
superior room is small. add a few bucks for an upgraded, bigger, and better room - this you won't regret. safe location and walking distance to the ayala business center.

amadou D.
France
February 01, 2012
Nice hotel, with a great service
walking distance from ayala, close to mango
this hotel is expensive but offer a great service. i've been upgraded during my complete stay. the hotel is expensive but have plenty of amenities (wifi in the room, swimming pool, gym center, ...). it's a much better deal than marriott: cheaper, modern and cleaner rooms ... though, the street to cross on ayala path do have crazy traffic and can be a showstopper to some people, the staff help one to cross the street by stopping the cars. the food there is really not good, the breakfast buffet is ok but close at 10am ....