Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 2180 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2180 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Alexander T. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Nice hotel that is across from the big mall
Across the street from the mall
This was my first trip to Cebu so didn't know what to expect in terms of area. I was pleasantly surprised when the taxi pulled up to the hotel. It is a nice looking hotel. The rooms are very nice. It feels high end without the really high end price. There is a pool and gym. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I liked the buffet breakfast. There is also a restaurant by the pool. Bottom line: I would stay there again.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Phillip F. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
great location quality accomodations
helpful staff great breakfast buffett
enjoyed my stay but hated the cold showers every morning because no hot water ????? no excuse !!!
Reviewed January 20, 2012

CHARLOTTE B. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Nice Fairly new hotel, good service
Free Lan internet
short 2 night stay, but pretty happy with everything. breakfast buffet is pretty good with a range of selections to choose from. staff is very warm and friendly.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

wandee B. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
great location near mall
good hospitality
the room is good and also the service, near mall and the food good taste
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Arvin G. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
In the center of warm accommodation
Interior of the rooms, pleasant and efficient staff, accessible and near.
the hotel experience is a 5 star for me, i didn't encounter any problems dealing with any transaction over the counter. unlike other hotels that i've been, their service is faster and efficient knowing that the whole city is celebrating sinulog. the hotel is near to most of the "spots" in cebu, so it's easy for me to go and roam around the vicinity. i would recommend people stay in cebu parklane international hotel and that i would book the hotel, again.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

laurence G. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2012
Good location next to Ayala Center
Friendly staff, nice quality food, nice reception area.
We were really pleased and enjoyed our stay in the Parklane.. Initially we were allocated a double room but found a smell of cirarettes and asked for another room..After a mix up in room alocation we were eventually got a nicer room upgrad. We got a nice appology and were very satisfied with the friendly and helpful way we were treated. On the down side if we want to be picky, we found the room nice but some items a little dated, for example the TV was CRT model, some of the channnels were poor quality.. The bathroom was nice and clean if a little dull, and the carpet looked dull and tired looking.. We couldn't fault the housekeeping, room service ( very good) or breakfast which was to reasonable standard, the fruit juices were not good ( very sweet ), no grapefruit juice or proper quality orange juice..
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Andrew T. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Nice clean hotel.
reception very unhelpfull because i booked via agoda
Enjoyed my stay.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Bob M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Quality Hotel well located near Ayala mall
short walk to Ayala Mall
nice lobby, above average breakfast buffet...and allowed to check in early! room on 7th floor quite nice but shower water only warm and not hot. water pressure was a bit weak as well. however, parklane has a good gym on 4th floor with great, strong showers. in general staff attentive..asked for brighter bedside lightbulb for reading and request was referred to and resolved by the "engineering" dept. so how many engineers does it take to change a light bulb? we laughed a little...
Reviewed January 18, 2012

efren A. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
nice location.very ayala center
good food
staff are accomodating and always have a ready smile.breakfast is good.place is great and near to transportation and mall.nice toilet but shower not working well.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Kian K. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
Good Hotel
Excellent Breakfast
decent room. good room service, excellent breakfast
Reviewed January 16, 2012