Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1104 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Dean G. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in June 2014
It was ok
Good location, good price and friendly staff
Well room is big and comfortable but they dont have the things I need like toothbrush, toothpaste and bottle of water. All things you need you have to pay and the cost is overpriced. The food is fine but compare to hotel near by they have best one. Coffee is instant coffee and I always pick choco drink as its better. The restaurant are smelly. Its smell like egg. The safety is good. :) awww its not the best of best. They have to improve more.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

artemson A. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
superb
nice,friendly staffs,clean and great service
enjoyed our stay at Cebu R Hotel!we will stay the next time we will go for vacation in Cebu.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Klifford M. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2014
Great Value for Money
value,location
Great value for money stayed there with 4 people, with breakfast
Reviewed June 04, 2014

Dimitri D. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 29 nights in March 2014
Fantastic staff, excellent chef, menu items grea
staff food cleanleness
Could not have been better except small boxes mailed to me from US were never received.
Reviewed June 02, 2014

Fidel U. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in May 2014
A very pleasant stay, staff were friendly
Clean, reasonably priced and closer to everything in the city.
This was a very pleasant stay. Hotel staffs were friendly, helpful and professional. Transportation was easily accessible and available. Room was very clean. A little item that the hotel can add maybe a face or hand towel. WiFi/Internet wasn't very reliable but so are most parts of the city.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Michael N. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
Great value for money
Room comfort, location, and price
Attentive staff nice room
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Harold D. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
It was nice but hotel a long distance to casino
Good staff , clean room but no small wash cloths just bath towels
Ok but next time I stay closer to mall and casinos
Reviewed May 16, 2014

David G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Great value for money and a great location
Central location, friendly staff, close to city centre
A good and pleasant time. The staff were friendly and helpful. Front desk staff were quick and efficient for check-in and check-out. Rooms were clean and comfortable and very good size. Even the mini-bar prices were reasonable! Well worth staying there. I will again
Reviewed May 14, 2014

DESIREE S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
Comfortable and clean place to stay
Very accessible to almost all kinds of transportation. The staff are friendly. The rooms are clean.
If you are looking for a hotel that is not very expensive and yet you can be comfortable with then this is the place to stay. Situated in the center of Cebu where you can move around the area with easy access to all sorts of transportation.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Bernard G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Return visit after good experience
Comfortable room, great staff, and convenient location for us
We have stayed at Cebu R Hotel before and are happy to make more visits when we have a need to be in Cebu. The rooms are comfortable, with good facilities and amenities. The staff were pleasant and helpful from the time we arrived until our departure. The only disappointment was with the meals. Why would the hotel advise guests NOT to drink the faucet water in their room, yet serve up faucet water with meals instead of mineral water? Another frugal act is to serve unhealthy manufactured margarine in place of healthy, natural butter with toasted bread. Who on the staff or management is responsible for such unprofessional and irresponsible actions? Hopefully, by the time of our next visit, the food standard will reflect the overall quality of this hotel, and their house will be in order!
Reviewed May 06, 2014