Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 1104 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1104 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Sofia W.
United States
April 20, 2014
Right price, location is ideal, friendly staff
Friendly and attentive staff, clean and right price
Great as always. We've checked into this hotel since it first opened. Can't beat the price, location or service and great friendly staff. Thank you very much!

Patricia K.
United States
April 16, 2014
Clean, comfortable room
hot water, secure, TV
For a one-night stay in Cebu, this hotel is acceptable. We felt secure and the room was clean and comfortable. The wireless router had an issue on our floor, but free access to computers in the lobby allowed us to track a tropical depression that could have impacted our plans. Not many attractions around the hotel. Nothing really to recommend the city for except as a spot to go elsewhere.

Jim R.
United Kingdom
April 16, 2014
A reasonably priced hotel with better than average
Nothing really stood out but it is reasonably priced and should suit the needs of most people who are happy to stay at 3 star properties
Cebu R Hotel met our needs adequately although it is a little off the beaten track - some taxi drivers didn't know where it was. The laundry service is excellent our clothes were washed and neatly folded with no real need to press them - we were charged 70php (around $AU1.75)which is a steal.

Consolacion A.
Philippines
April 13, 2014
Excellent
Clean,approachable staff,awesome hotel
Excellent

Ricky S.
Australia
April 03, 2014
Friendly staff and clean rooms.
Friendly staff, clean rooms, good location
The rooms are clean and a good size. My bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable, the in room wifi was poor to the point it really doesnt exist so if thats important forget this hotel. My room had a kettle but no coffee, sugar etc and when we went downstairs to request some we were advised they will bring them up which they did with 2 cups of hot water and a bill for over 100php. Breakfast was a choice of a few filipino and western dishes, not buffet , you chose what you want from a menu. My advice is to choose from the filipino menu as its tasty and edible, the western not so good. All the staff are very friendly and helpful, the location is good ,close to shopping and restaurant areas.

CHEOLHEE J.
South Korea
April 02, 2014
friendly
breakfast friendly location
Cebu R hotel is totally great. It is located in city (capitol). Close to shopping centre. Staffs are super kind and very helpful. Breakfast has 3 choices and they are all good. And internet is fast. But internet is only available at the lobby. I very recommend this hotel!!

STEVEN E.
Australia
April 02, 2014
good value, centrally located
good price including breakfast, good location, clean
* Good location: very close to jeepney route, laundry across the road (25php a kilo - very cheap), BBQ across the road, 7/11 around the corner, reasonable large shopping mall a few blocks up the road. One thing, no pool.

francis B.
United Kingdom
March 03, 2014
Nice budget hotel
The Staff, Location. Clean rooms etc.
I stayed one week at this Hotel, The first thing to say is that the Staff are excellent,They are very friendly, helpful and always greet you with a smile. The room itself and everywhere in the Hotel is kept clean and tidy. It is about a 15 minute walk to the centre of the city,where you will find everything you need for a pleasant stay.It is about a 10 minute taxi ride to the Ports, I took a ferry from Pier 1 to Bohol and the ferries go to lots of places from there. The wifi was a bit hit and miss in the room, but that seems to be the way it is in the Philippines. The breakfast is a bit limited for foreigners I think, but the ham and egg omelette and toast is fine for a start to the day. Overall a good Budget hotel in a convenient location and value for money.

michael M.
Australia
February 17, 2014
basic hotel with very friendly staff
good showers-close to transport-excellent friendly staff.
Asked for an early check-in (due to early flight from camiguin) and only had to wait half an hour before room was ready.

Roland H.
Luxembourg
February 07, 2014
Was Ok for the Money we payed ....
Located near some good Filipino Restaurants, small Hotel in a quiet area
For us our stay was Ok and we will be back again next time . Only negative thing was the breakfast ...many choices but nothing for a caucasian , all asian style ........