Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1104 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Nestor M. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Warm staff, clean, comfortable big rooms.
Nice location (proximity), friendly staff, quiet ambiance
I felt at home during my stay. The staff are friendly and always smiling. They're very attentive too. The staffs have initiative and very proactive. It's nice staying in a clean, spacious and comfortable room.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Chatchavarn V. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
centrally located, not far from shop and food
convenience, not expensive, centrally lcoated
It is centrally located and is convenient to use as a base to go around the city. The Robinson department store is in a walking distance (around 1 km).
Reviewed January 08, 2014

Immaculate O. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Good for the budget travellers!
no comment
It was good for the value! However, there was a night that the hotel was too noisy which you could not sleep at all. Staff were polite and nice.
Reviewed January 03, 2014

Amy M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
Helpful and friendly staff, good and safe location
Uptown location, friendly staff, good value
This was a great introduction to Cebu. The staff at Cebu R were extremely friendly and gave us good information about Cebu when we needed. The hotel is located in the uptown area which is quieter and safer, yet, only a block away from the main road for Jeepney access to downtown. The rooms were basic, but comfortable enough and it is great value :)
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Sheena S. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
great overall stay
great staff, comfortable stay, value for money
They upgraded my room from standard to deluxe with no extra charge. I stayed there for a night and I've got nothing but praises for this hotel. This will be my hotel whenever I go to Cebu again.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Edmundo I. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
Quiet, clean and friendly staff
Staff are friendly and will help you get taxi, I got upgraded so my room had two beds I was not using
Reviewed December 09, 2013

Abhichaya C. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Uncomfortable bed and pillow, friendly stuff
Friendly stuff, close to my business meeting
There was no blanket at first in my room, they might forget. Pillow and bed were totally uncomfortable. Room was not clean enough. Bathroom was kinda dirty and bathtub pipe was not work well. Overall, good services and kind stuff.
Reviewed December 07, 2013

Chris B. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
pleasant
central location, safe surroundings, good value
We stayed one night only between flights. Taxi from and to airport approx. PHP 250 each way. The hotel was clean, staff friendly. Room furniture dated but everything worked, including hot shower and air con. Close to Robinson's mall, restaurants, government buildings and major hospitals. Good value!
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Craig S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Functional and pleasant
Staff, room size, comfortable bed
Nice hotel, pleasantly decorated and nice staff. Our room did have a window, although it was a view of a wall 6 inches away, but not to worry. Good value and good location.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Bengt B. from Sweden
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2013
Great clean hotel
Clean roomy rooms and friendly staff
First of all thumbs up to both Cebu R Hotel and Agoda for managing our booking so well when our flight was canceled because of typhoon Yolanda. Agoda and Cebu R managed to rebook our rooms to suit our new flight schedule, a great help when we had lots others logistics to take care of in view of the changed flight! The rooms are clean and spacy and have all the basic amenities you need for a pleasant stay and staff are really friendly and attentive. All in all great value. Internet speed is pretty good and wifi signal seems to be OK throughout the hotel, some interruptions occur, but these are probably not to blame on the hotel, but the ISP. Theres still some room for improvement though: the cable channel lineup is quite limited compared to most other hotels. The "free" breakfast is OK but if you are hungry you might want to add some additional items, the portions are quite small. And if you like to have milk in your coffee you will be charged 15 PHP for a miniscule amount of fresh milk. Not so much nor the end of the world, but a bit.. odd.
Reviewed November 15, 2013