Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 1104 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1104 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 6.7

KHAI S. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
Large Room, Comfy, Great Hospitality
Large Room, Comfy, Great Hospitality
Pleasant. Internet Connection is quite weak from my room, i opt to go down to the lobby for stronger and stable wifi connection. Breakfast was good, hotel staffs very accommodative. No complains.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Maribel M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Good location but a little noisy
Location, clean, internet
It was good for a basic budget hotel. Good location for my needs
Reviewed August 05, 2013

Maribel M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Good location for my needs, good internet
Location, internet, clean rooms
It was short and quick, that's why this hotel served my needs, nothing fancy
Reviewed August 05, 2013

Laurence E. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Ants
Staff were friendly
Staff allowed us to check-in early, which was nice. However, later that evening after returning, we discovered ants all over the floor. I called down twice and it was an hour before someone finally came up to do something about it. Once he left, there were still some and it was a persistent problem during our stay. The 'double' bed was useless as it was basically two single beds put together. The wifi was slow and kept stopping. I wouldn't stay here again, even though it's cheap and staff were all very nice.
Reviewed August 03, 2013

witoon R. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
the a good hotel .clean, good food,
clean ,big room, cheap
i feel comfortable,good service,clean room and big and complete facility in your room,hot water, refrigerator,near 7-eleven. i will be back this hotel anytime
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Allan N. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 6 nights in July 2013
Great Value with a Homey Feel
great price, fast internet, attentive and friendly staff
I'm a repeat client of Cebu R Hotel mainly because it is located one street away from my family. The price is really good and includes plated breakfast. What makes Cebu R stand out is the value especially with fast internet I experienced (had issues on the 4th floor but the first floor room was really, really fast and reliable) and the staff treats you like part of family. The front desk girls were really accommodating and they always did their job with a smile. Will definitely be booking this hotel again at my next Cebu visit (this year is my third visit).
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Cyroselane B. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
Value for Money
Cost, Cleanliness, Staff
Cebu R Hotel is a budget friendly hotel that gives you value for your money. Although they don't have a restaurant, they do have a small space in the lobby where guests can eat. Room is spacious. And location is very good.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

SubAnun M. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Not expensive, located in thevcity.
Friendly staff, resonable, price, large room.
I stay for three nights, this is first time in Philippines, Cebu city. Hotel was ordinary, but fine for me, room included breakfast.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Lanessa C. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Comfortable hotel, great value for money
Great staff, clean rooms, reasonable rates
It was comfortable and not expensive. The hotel's staff were very accommodating and went all out to make us feel welcome and appreciated as guests. It's a no frill hotel with good beds and towels. Toiletries provided could have been better. Food was okay, not the best but good enough. It is by no means a luxury hotel but we'd go back there for quick trips to Cebu were we can stay without spending too much.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Lolita L. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 11 nights in June 2013
Very glad to stay at Cebu R Hotel.
THe staff was very attentive to your needs, very friendly,and the rooms were clean.
Our stay in Cebu R Hotel was great,location was good,staff was fantastic ,rooms were clean.be back there to stay again.
Reviewed July 14, 2013