Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 1104 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1104 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 6.7

jocelyn P. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Clean room with friendly staff
Good location,small room but clean
having two kids when you travel is not that easy,making sure everything will be ok.it's good that the hotel provided just what we all need.clean room,good bed,quiet enviroment and friendly staff..plus the free breakfast meal is really good with lot of choices.the welcome drinks upon arrival was just right to keep us awake from 30mins.travel from the airport.the location is so convenient,i even found pharmacy and mini supermarket just accross the street.over all it was a good stay..
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Jen S. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
small but cozyhotel
good location; Larsian is 4 blocks away
great service, great location at such a good price
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Hsien P. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
A bit dated budget hotel out of the way
Price
I booked this hotel because of the price. The rooms are just ok, large spacious rooms but showing its age. Nothing fancy here and this is 2 star hotel at best. It is kind of far from Ayala Mall. Not much around this area to explore.
Reviewed January 09, 2013

MICHELLE M. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Quaint hotel
Affordable, clean
This hotel is affordable yet the service is of high quality. The rooms are very clean and the free breakfast is very satisfying. We will be coming back here the next time we go to Cebu.
Reviewed January 08, 2013

Chris C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in December 2012
This is my third time now in Cebu R
Why stay anywhere else
As usual my stay in Cebu R was very good. I had the same room as my first visit in sept 2011 (505) so the views across Cebu city where good. sept 2012 I had the ground floor room (02) and the view was a wall so not a good room if you like good Views. As usual the staff so friendly almost feels like home now, for me personaly there help is to much as I like to do everything my self like open doors carry my own luggage but thats me. But I am sure most people will like this. The WiFi I think they have updated but still very poor, works good at night when everyone is asleep but I always have problems in the morning and evening when everyone is trying to use it. The public PC. well I think its time they upgraded this as it is slow and the keyboard and mouse sometimes do odd things. Also it is in a position that other people can view your screen while you are using it so should be moved into a more private location.
Reviewed January 02, 2013

Kristy L. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
"Luv the staff, very accommodating"
The rooms
I luv the coziness of the rooms, the staff are there to greet and serve you without asking, they treat each client as equal, I think I'm gonna pick this hotel again if I travel back to Cebu.
Reviewed January 01, 2013

LAKHIRAM M. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
reasonable hote, with a smile
reasonable hotel
ants in ther room,m all over. the internet goes and everytime you have to call them to set it up, which tooks hour
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Martin F. from Czech Republic
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Family atmosphere hotel
Price is unmatched due to the high level of cleanliness and comfort
Cebu R hotel is cozy little hotel close to the centre of the city, anything is short taxi ride away. Hotel itself is a bit hidden in one of the side streets, but never felt bad even at night when walking there, area is perfectly safe. Rooms are well maintained, spacious and the bed is really good quality. Staff is polite, helpful and always with a smile, every issue is promptly resolved. The downside is pretty bad breakfast, limited choices and very small portions and lately lack of complimentary bottled water in the rooms. But overally i can recommend Cebu R hotel as a cheap hidden gem in Cebu
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Craig B. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Clean & simple hotel with incredible staff members
Friendly Staff
We enjoyed our stay at Cebu R. Upon arrival, the receptionist upgraded our room from standard to deluxe free of charge. She was extremely helpful with all of our questions. Breakfast was good and they offered a variety of dishes. We ended up booking a second night there.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Cielo G. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Nice and clean
accessible, clean and friendly staff
nothing to say very affordable, super clean and they have a friendly staff....I strongly recommend this hotel accessible to all places in Cebu.
Reviewed December 26, 2012