arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 1097 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1097 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Ma. T.
Philippines
December 17, 2012
Good place for a low budget kind of stay
Affordable, clean
The hotel though small is modern, of unique design, the front staff are somewhat too busy but are friendly. The room is just enough, not so amazing but is clean, and organized.

Rick R.
United States
December 10, 2012
Decent hotel for price
For price very nice
First time staying here and very decent hotel. Clean, good location, decent rooms, overall a very nice inexpensive place to stay.

Mel B.
Canada
December 09, 2012
Great Hotel
Clean Hotel, clean room,
I have stayed in many hotels around Cebu and I think Cebu R is the best value for the money, perfect location for us, I reccomend Mergies Restaurant just down the street, great food and good price too, we ate there 7 times I think.

Mel B.
Canada
December 09, 2012
Super Hotel for a good Price
Friendly staff, clean hotel
I don't like a fancy 5 star where all the snobs go, I prefer a 3 star hotel with good prices, clean rooms and a friendly staff, thats what you get at Cebu R, I will definately stay there again

Joseph B.
Australia
December 07, 2012
Nice
Clean and friendly
stopped over on way to diving, nice staff, friendly, clean, good value, dont know much about location though as was there for 1 night

Andrew C.
United States
December 03, 2012
good location but tried to scam us
location
when we checked in, they said it would have been cheaper to book directly with them. Agoda was 400 pesos more expensive. then they told us that the booking was only for 1 person, and if my wife wanted to stay it would be another 300 pesos ! So let me get this straight..... you tell me I over paid and want to try to charge me even more....... I told the guy at reception to go F himself.

Mel B.
Canada
December 02, 2012
Great Hotel, super friendly staff
Breakfast is good too
good location for us, stayed here 3 weeks total, my only complaint is the free wifi does not work, we bought a smart bro thing to get internet

Barbara K.
Ireland
December 01, 2012
lovely hotel warm welcome
very quiet and clean.
we will certainley stay at the Cebu R Hotel next time we are in Cebu city.On arrival,we were greeted by smiling staff who carried our bags from the taxi.while signing in,we were given a delicious cold welcome drink and to our surprise,we were upgraded to a deluxe room.The room was big with a very comfortable bed and spotless bathroom.Staff were very friendly and helpfull.

Timothy D.
United States
November 23, 2012
Nice quiet, small 31room hotel
quiet, friendly staff, decent breakfast
Cebu R Hotel is a decent place to stay for a very good price. The staff is exceedingly friendly. The breakfast, which comes with the booking, is pretty good. The only draw back is the Wifi. During my first few days there wasn't any Wifi at all, so I had to walk to a cafe every day in an unknown and not so upbeat neighborhood to work and meet my deadlines. The Wifi came back after couple of days but was very unstable. But if you don't have to work any while there or don't need the net much - its a good hotel to stay at for a few days or up to a week or more.

Alvin U.
Philippines
November 18, 2012
"Lovely hotel and service with a smile"
"Lovely hotel and service with a smile"
Good hotel, simple but functional. The best reviews are honest, calm, non-biased and open-minded accounts, backed up by real experiences and examples. An unfavorable account can be as helpful as a rave review but should never be a rude or obnoxious rant. Remember that every person is different and likes different things. Your review should help other travelers decide whether a hotel is right for them.