arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 1092 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1092 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 6.7

8 Joseph B.
Australia
December 07, 2012
Nice
Clean and friendly
stopped over on way to diving, nice staff, friendly, clean, good value, dont know much about location though as was there for 1 night

5 Andrew C.
United States
December 03, 2012
good location but tried to scam us
location
when we checked in, they said it would have been cheaper to book directly with them. Agoda was 400 pesos more expensive. then they told us that the booking was only for 1 person, and if my wife wanted to stay it would be another 300 pesos ! So let me get this straight..... you tell me I over paid and want to try to charge me even more....... I told the guy at reception to go F himself.

9 Mel B.
Canada
December 02, 2012
Great Hotel, super friendly staff
Breakfast is good too
good location for us, stayed here 3 weeks total, my only complaint is the free wifi does not work, we bought a smart bro thing to get internet

8.7 Barbara K.
Ireland
December 01, 2012
lovely hotel warm welcome
very quiet and clean.
we will certainley stay at the Cebu R Hotel next time we are in Cebu city.On arrival,we were greeted by smiling staff who carried our bags from the taxi.while signing in,we were given a delicious cold welcome drink and to our surprise,we were upgraded to a deluxe room.The room was big with a very comfortable bed and spotless bathroom.Staff were very friendly and helpfull.

8.3 Timothy D.
United States
November 23, 2012
Nice quiet, small 31room hotel
quiet, friendly staff, decent breakfast
Cebu R Hotel is a decent place to stay for a very good price. The staff is exceedingly friendly. The breakfast, which comes with the booking, is pretty good. The only draw back is the Wifi. During my first few days there wasn't any Wifi at all, so I had to walk to a cafe every day in an unknown and not so upbeat neighborhood to work and meet my deadlines. The Wifi came back after couple of days but was very unstable. But if you don't have to work any while there or don't need the net much - its a good hotel to stay at for a few days or up to a week or more.

8 Alvin U.
Philippines
November 18, 2012
"Lovely hotel and service with a smile"
"Lovely hotel and service with a smile"
Good hotel, simple but functional. The best reviews are honest, calm, non-biased and open-minded accounts, backed up by real experiences and examples. An unfavorable account can be as helpful as a rave review but should never be a rude or obnoxious rant. Remember that every person is different and likes different things. Your review should help other travelers decide whether a hotel is right for them.

9.3 EUNICE A.
Philippines
November 12, 2012
hotel with cozy rooms
great location and breakfast; cozy rooms
this exceeds my expectation for a budget hotel. budget price but with superb room and satisfying breakfast.

7.3 Kevin M.
United States
November 05, 2012
Quiet location, very friendly
Friendly staff, good sized rooms
The hotel is on a quiet street but not too far from all the attractions of Cebu City. The staff were very helpful and the room was nicer than we expected. Breakfast was good too.

10 Michael A.
Philippines
October 30, 2012
Great room for a low cost
Clean rooms and Great Service
My room is clean. The breakfast is great. The staff is very accommodating. I arrived late due to delay in my flight, however due to my reservation at Agoda, I was instead upgraded to deluxe room without any charges.

2.7 Hai Q.
Singapore
October 29, 2012
Stingy hotel
nothing
This was my first time stay at a hotel that had a charge of hot water, and the hotel window also damage and I ask the staff go and check but she don't bother to check for me. If you all would like to stay at that area please don't stay at this stingy hotel. And too far to the main road.