arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 1098 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1098 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Anna L.
United Kingdom
March 15, 2016
Good value for money, helpful staff
The hotel is clean, rooms clean and comfortable. Decor dated and towels were washed out and stained. Good location, near good shopping and a short ride from Ayala shopping centre.
Staff very friendly. Wifi only in the lobby no connection in the room on 1st floor. Clean room. Breakfast included is small and choice of coffee or juice, not both. Nice restaurants nearby, try the barbecue open air restaurants nearby, very good. Good value for money.

Tony T.
Singapore
March 15, 2016
excellent place to stay
Since there is a kettle n cups, t-spoon n saucer in the room, they could have provided satchet coffe/tea. Also to provide bedside tissue paper!

Jim R.
United Kingdom
March 12, 2016
Hotel of choice
I've reviewed Cebu R several times and nothing changed. I continue to regard it as my hotel of choice when staying in Cebu.

Jessell Q.
Philippines
March 11, 2016
staff are fabulous
staff, various breakfast menu, location
The shower didn't have hot water(it was just not hot for me.it is probaly okay for others.) Aside from that, everything was good espiecially all the staff were so great.

Christine L.
Philippines
March 11, 2016
Great location
Location, staff, clean
It was nice. The staff including the guards were very friendly and helpful. They also suggested places we can go and activities we can do in the city

Jeazon C.
Philippines
March 08, 2016
Friendly staff
Was upgraded to a better room.. I don't know why... Hehehe..

LOIC B.
France
March 03, 2016
Just 1 night and all ok (except WiFi as usual :) )
Location was good close to Malls and in front of thecleanest BBQ I've seen (and good !) Room was large, modern and serious breakfast included. Nothink to ask more for the price. Great.

Jim R.
United Kingdom
March 02, 2016
REGULAR VISITOR
This is my hotel of choice in Cebu and I've reviewed it a number of times. Little has changed in general terms - it's slightly off the beaten track but in a reasonably quiet area near the Capitol and within walking distance of Fuente Osmena although crossing some of the major roads getting there can be a bit challenging. On this occasion I had to change my travel plans twice in a matter of days and as I don't have a mobile phone the staff were exceptional in going out of their way to assist me by calling/texting various people on my behalf to change my arrangements. All of this was done speedily and professionally and with a ready smile. I visit Cebu at least twice each year and will continue to use Cebu R Hotel.

Adrian C.
Philippines
February 23, 2016
my,stay at cebu R hotel
free breakfast free wi fi, staff
it was ok but strange position and very small overcrowded rooms

MICHEL P.
France
February 13, 2016
simple place but good
No complaint about this hotel, except that prices sometimes fluctuate for no apparent reason, I have stayed there and it was good value for money, other times i chose different hotels as prices here were too high for the quality of the rooms/breakfast etc...Maybe has to do with occupancy levels on any given day?