arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 1091 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1091 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 6.7

9.6 LOIC B.
France
March 03, 2016
Just 1 night and all ok (except WiFi as usual :) )
Location was good close to Malls and in front of thecleanest BBQ I've seen (and good !) Room was large, modern and serious breakfast included. Nothink to ask more for the price. Great.

7.6 Jim R.
United Kingdom
March 02, 2016
REGULAR VISITOR
This is my hotel of choice in Cebu and I've reviewed it a number of times. Little has changed in general terms - it's slightly off the beaten track but in a reasonably quiet area near the Capitol and within walking distance of Fuente Osmena although crossing some of the major roads getting there can be a bit challenging. On this occasion I had to change my travel plans twice in a matter of days and as I don't have a mobile phone the staff were exceptional in going out of their way to assist me by calling/texting various people on my behalf to change my arrangements. All of this was done speedily and professionally and with a ready smile. I visit Cebu at least twice each year and will continue to use Cebu R Hotel.

3.7 Adrian C.
Philippines
February 23, 2016
my,stay at cebu R hotel
free breakfast free wi fi, staff
it was ok but strange position and very small overcrowded rooms

6.8 MICHEL P.
France
February 13, 2016
simple place but good
No complaint about this hotel, except that prices sometimes fluctuate for no apparent reason, I have stayed there and it was good value for money, other times i chose different hotels as prices here were too high for the quality of the rooms/breakfast etc...Maybe has to do with occupancy levels on any given day?

6.7 grahame T.
Australia
February 12, 2016
ok for the money
location location location
Good

6 Amanda T.
Singapore
February 11, 2016
You get what you paid for
The air con in the room was noisy and my room was located next to the reception, hence i could hear people talking outside. Wifi was not strong in the room too. However, hot shower was good.

8.3 Johnathon S.
Australia
February 06, 2016
Great hotel for price tho the beds was bit hard
good friendly staff great food at good prices big rooms tho they upgraded my room for no extra cost
My stay was good recommend it if you on a budget only thing I could pick on is the bed was bit hard as my back not use to the hard bed but otherwise great hotel for price and staff members was very nice and helpful and friendly

6 maribel P.
Philippines
February 02, 2016
Not worth it
Hard to get a taxi ride. Building is creeoy n old.room and toilet is not comfortable

8 William M.
United States
January 31, 2016
Awesome 1 day stay.
good locatiuon, affordable, nice staff
it was wonderful

5.7 Kristine R.
Philippines
January 22, 2016
Not what we expected
The staff are really nice and accommodating and the location is perfect if you're going during Sinulog. It is also easy to get a cab in the area and there are restaurants around the hotel.
Decided to stay in this hotel last minute because of its location. The rates were quite high because it was Sinulog. I was able to get the "Suite" which I was happy about. When we got there, we were disappointed to see the room (Though the pics in the net didn't look nice either, we thought maybe its not that bad especially because they were rated as a 3-star hotel). The tub was dirty and the shower head was not properly attached so it would always flood the bathroom floor. The water also smelled different. We asked if there was another room availble but the hotel was fully booked. We tried their breakfast the next day and I ordered bangus. Usually, the bangus is served as a whole or half. They served 1/4 of it, actually even smaller than that - maybe 1/8? First time I've seen Bangus served that small. We ended up transferring to another hotel because I couldn't stand the bathroom. It's a good thing their staff were really nice though. I do hope they renovate their rooms & bathrooms so they can really claim that they are a 3-star hotel.