arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 1092 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1092 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 6.7

8.4 David F.
Australia
March 31, 2016
Reccomend.
No complaints.

8 Marcus G.
Philippines
March 30, 2016
Nice Place.
Good Value for Money. Decent facilities, very courteous staff.

8 Manolette M.
Philippines
March 29, 2016
Staycation
The food is good!
It was great

5.7 Bengt B.
Sweden
March 19, 2016
First bad stay at old Cebu R
Staff
I have previously stayed perhaps 15+ times at ths hotel and never experienced any other issues than WiFi down (which was fixed). Unfortunately this time it was different. I had two seamless bookings, and they were not able to assign a room for the whole stay, so I had to transfer during my stay. This in itself is understandable and acceptable, but the room I was placed in for my second half of the stay was inferior and unpleasant. The room I was tranferred to was on ground floor next to elevator, while the other rooms are situated on floors 2-5. Apart from being lacking in soundproofing, the hotel had some kind of student activity on the groundfloor cafeteria even throughout the nights so it was never really quiet. The breakfast is also being served here causing the smell of friend fish and bacon to enter room starting early mornings. The smell of frying bacon may be pleasant to some, it is not really top of my list. To top it off this room has no windows. Frankly this room serves better as storage for stuff than people.

6.7 MOHAMAD N.
Singapore
March 15, 2016
nice hotel affordable
staff have been helpfull through out
toilet need some renovation looks old... should install spray hose near the toilet bowl

7 Anna L.
United Kingdom
March 15, 2016
Good value for money, helpful staff
The hotel is clean, rooms clean and comfortable. Decor dated and towels were washed out and stained. Good location, near good shopping and a short ride from Ayala shopping centre.
Staff very friendly. Wifi only in the lobby no connection in the room on 1st floor. Clean room. Breakfast included is small and choice of coffee or juice, not both. Nice restaurants nearby, try the barbecue open air restaurants nearby, very good. Good value for money.

8.4 Tony T.
Singapore
March 15, 2016
excellent place to stay
Since there is a kettle n cups, t-spoon n saucer in the room, they could have provided satchet coffe/tea. Also to provide bedside tissue paper!

7.2 Jim R.
United Kingdom
March 12, 2016
Hotel of choice
I've reviewed Cebu R several times and nothing changed. I continue to regard it as my hotel of choice when staying in Cebu.

9.7 Jessell Q.
Philippines
March 11, 2016
staff are fabulous
staff, various breakfast menu, location
The shower didn't have hot water(it was just not hot for me.it is probaly okay for others.) Aside from that, everything was good espiecially all the staff were so great.

10 Christine L.
Philippines
March 11, 2016
Great location
Location, staff, clean
It was nice. The staff including the guards were very friendly and helpful. They also suggested places we can go and activities we can do in the city