arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3202 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3202 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4

8.3 Robert F.
United Kingdom
May 26, 2011
Great well run hotel with nice pools
The location, the friendly staff, clean bedrooms and two big swimming pools made this the perfect location
The staff are really friendly and there is a good choice of both Asian and Western foods. There is a large swimming pool for young children which is clean and safe and also another swimming pool for adults. The room was big and clean and the hotel is not too big. There are plenty of taxis just outside the hotel if you want to travel around cheaply. The Grand Mall is ten minutes away by taxi and has everything there you may need.

7 michael G.
United States
May 25, 2011
excellent buffets, staff and pools
beautiful area to walk, swim and photo taking
this is a good choice for those with family or traveling with company but, polices about guests not being allowed really kills the chance to meet other singles and party. costly restaurant,small sized portions but the buffets are excellent as is the staff. the best feature is the entertainment i.e. the cultural show and acoustic band.

8.7 Charmaine M.
Philippines
May 24, 2011
Nice budget hotel
courteous staff
We stayed for a day in the hotel... The place was nice except for the beach shore... Its too short...No one was able to swim but the swimming pool is great. My daughter and I were able to enjoy the water. The food are great and good for the price. The room was spacious and clean.

9.7 Maiko N.
Japan
May 24, 2011
Highly recommended
Comfort, Excellent service, Overall beauty
there are many resort in mactan island, philippines, and we have tried many. this resort was what we have been looking for. it was worth every centabo i spent. if you are tired of the hotel menu, try maribago grill chicken, which is a walking distance. the resort owns 3 islands and you can hop around if you like. unlike other resorts nearby, they dont play loud music and it is suitable for older couples as well. we felt like a king and a queen there :)

7 James M.
United States
May 24, 2011
Good location but out dated accommodation
Beach and friendly staff
Everything was lovely but the rooms and bathrooms need major renovations

3.7 William P.
United States
May 23, 2011
ok hotel but bad value
there were none
Hotel was ok. They have very strange rules about you having visitors there?

6.3 Giuseppe N.
Australia
May 21, 2011
lovely hotel...nice pool area
Good for relaxation, most staff freindly and accomidating
make sure you change you money before you get to hotel.....

7.3 ZENITA O.
Philippines
May 20, 2011
refreshing and balmy place
cool, native look
Over all, our stay was memorable.The service was good and the staff were polite.The gardens were wonderful though the beach wasn't nice at low tide but it was beautiful the following morning because of the high tide

7.3 Lea L.
United States
May 17, 2011
Isolated place to relax
clean, hospitable staff, big rooms, good food
great place to relax and unwind!! room is big, clean. peaceful place but try to pick weekdays instead of weekends because they hold some events or parties on weekends. beach not advisable for swimming, very little stuff to do other than swimming, relax, and walk around the area. good food, great ambiance, very friendly staff. locals on the shore in their little boats are annoying selling island tours etc. otherwise, a great place to just relax and hangout in your room with your date!

6 Susan C.
Hong Kong
May 15, 2011
Friendly staff and beautiful garden
friendly staff, pool, garden and bbq buffet dinner
we stayed in this hotel twice while our travel around cebu. first 2 nights, our room was fairly good and clean. the room is quite big with a nice balcony overseeing the pool. however, the staff there were very friendly and nice. the food was quite good too, especially there was a bbq dinner buffet and dance performance on the day when philippine was celebrating the holy week. overall speaking, it seems to be a fairly cheaper resort hotel in that area with the beach close by.