Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3241 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3242 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4

jongwoo L. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
cozy and clean
location, kindness, convenient
Reviewed November 28, 2014

karthic R. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
friendly staff
spacious rooms, comfortable bed, very gud staffs
except the location and dining options i found the stay comfortable, staffs are friendly, spacious rooms, but only thing is abt the aircon which has a problem sometimes too noisy
Reviewed November 27, 2014

Julio S. from Mexico
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
White Sands Hotel
Restaurant, Staff and Rooms
Everything is great, except from the location. Its too far from the city and ferry station.
Reviewed November 25, 2014

Hershey C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Nice Resort
Great Staff, Good Food and Nice Swimming Pool
We stayed at the courtyard for 3 nights. The room was big with 2 queen size beds and a view of the swimming pool. :) We enjoyed our stay at the resort. The place was clean and very relaxing. Also, the front desk staff (Rellah and Laarni) were very courteous and accommodating as well as the restaurant staff (Greg). The only thing lacking is wifi access in the room, wifi is only available at the lobby.
Reviewed November 15, 2014

ronald M. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
good
food, service, location
Ok
Reviewed November 14, 2014

Vanessa G. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Money well spent for a quick getaway from the city
I love that the pool, the beach and the spa are within reach! The SPA is a must try!
I definitely warmed up to the place! It was cozy and classy without being too intimidating for middle-class families like us. I'm looking forward to return and try out the SPA (which they say is world-class).
Reviewed November 14, 2014

Ruby R. from Switzerland
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Stay at white sand..
Friendly staff
Good place and so relaxing.
Reviewed November 12, 2014

Helen P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in November 2014
White Sands Resort
Perfect for a relaxing break away. Great pool, food and service
We really enjoyed our time at this resort. It's perfect for relaxing by the pool. The breakfast was excellent and plentiful and the food generally was great. Water sports and spa also available. The service was excellent throughout. We would consider staying here again.
Reviewed November 10, 2014

Jelmer K. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
8.5 value for money, superbly friendly
Staff friendly helpful
Great!
Reviewed November 10, 2014

MICHAEL D. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in October 2014
Excellent resort
Staff, Food, Grounds
This place gets better every year. Although it has been a year since my previous stay, several members of staff remembered me and even remembered my name. Breakfasts here are excellent, it's a buffet with good choices of hot and cold dishes as well as fruit and a chef who will cook omlettes, pancakes and eggs to order. The rest of the food is also very good. Poolside areas are always in good order and clean as are the grassed areas and the koi ponds. This year sees new poolside furniture too. I was particularly happy as I got bumped up to a courtyard room which was excellent. I will definitely go there again.
Reviewed November 08, 2014