arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3203 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3203 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4

9.3 Helen P.
United Kingdom
November 10, 2014
White Sands Resort
Perfect for a relaxing break away. Great pool, food and service
We really enjoyed our time at this resort. It's perfect for relaxing by the pool. The breakfast was excellent and plentiful and the food generally was great. Water sports and spa also available. The service was excellent throughout. We would consider staying here again.

8.3 Jelmer K.
Netherlands
November 10, 2014
8.5 value for money, superbly friendly
Staff friendly helpful
Great!

10 MICHAEL D.
United Kingdom
November 08, 2014
Excellent resort
Staff, Food, Grounds
This place gets better every year. Although it has been a year since my previous stay, several members of staff remembered me and even remembered my name. Breakfasts here are excellent, it's a buffet with good choices of hot and cold dishes as well as fruit and a chef who will cook omlettes, pancakes and eggs to order. The rest of the food is also very good. Poolside areas are always in good order and clean as are the grassed areas and the koi ponds. This year sees new poolside furniture too. I was particularly happy as I got bumped up to a courtyard room which was excellent. I will definitely go there again.

4.7 Jan J.
Australia
November 03, 2014
Disappointing
This is an old not maintained hotel photos are deceptive ! Smelly rooms noises air con ! Spar girls were rude ! Would not recommend this hotel to anyone ! Food was just disappointing !!

9.7 MARRIE M.
Philippines
November 02, 2014
very good!
clean, quiet, hospitable staff
The whole family enjoyed our stay.we will recommend the place for friends who want to just relax and de-stress.

7.3 Delwyn L.
Malaysia
October 27, 2014
Above average place but very friendly staff
Staff were very friendly and attentive

9.7 suhyun K.
South Korea
October 21, 2014
good for relaxing
good atmosphere
Breakfast is not good than same price of a hotel in Mactan. Nice atmosphere. Has a comfortable amd large room.

9.7 suhyun K.
South Korea
October 21, 2014
comfortable
room condition. easy transportaion.
The room is comfortable and clean. Nice swimming pool. Friendly staff It's far from down town but easy to take a taxi.

8 Francis G.
Philippines
October 14, 2014
Good value for Money
friendly staff, good location, good accomodation
I only spent one night but I got an upgrade - must be because it's low season but I ain't complaining because I got u huge room with a large bathroom area. Breakfast is good too. Pool is large although the beach is not too big. Over-all I had a good stay.

2 maricris R.
Philippines
October 13, 2014
not accommodating
nothing
not accommodating us for rebooking that is due to natural calamity