arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3203 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3203 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4

8.3 Zhao Z.
Australia
September 07, 2014
Nice resort, poor beach/ocean view
Affordable, big rooms, good staff
Everything was quite reasonable for the price, decent pool. However the private beach was very lacking. Small and dirty looking.

7.7 Mary F.
Philippines
September 06, 2014
Cebu White Sands
pool / location / staff
Good!

8.7 Richard Q.
United States
September 03, 2014
A nice getaway
Location, staff performance, well maintained
This is a nice resort that is isolate, but, a 5 minute walk gives you many options for restaurants, and grocery stores. It is a 15 minute taxi ride to the Grand Mall.

8.7 Joshua B.
United States
September 01, 2014
Great hotel
Beautiful landscaping and pools, great restaurants nearby and polite/helpful staff.
We enjoyed just staying around the hotel. The couples massage/spa was great! Maribago grill, an Itialian pizza place and grocery story are great restaurants just a few minutes walk from the hotel.

9.7 ADELFA A.
Philippines
August 26, 2014
Bonding
clean,beautiful, and accomidating

6.7 Hirano M.
Japan
August 25, 2014
good location and economy price
clean room, 2 nice swimming pool and SPA
we stayed at courtyard room. The room was very clean and big room but shower and toilet water pressure are very low. Hotel restaurant is decent. Two swimming pools are pretty big and clean. Supermarket 5min/walk and very good Italian restaurant (Bistro) is in front of the supermarket.Some construction was running and very noisy during day time. We enjoyed staying and economy price.

7 Ingo O.
Germany
August 17, 2014
Short stay with nice pool
pool and beach close to airport
enjoyed a night stay over, excellent pool and food, service could be a bit more attentive, overall good hotel I can recommend

9.7 Felicity L.
New Zealand
August 15, 2014
Relaxing seaside spot
The friendly staff, nighttime dinner entertainments and comfortable rooms
We found white sands to be an attractive hotel despite the beach not being quite what we had imagined.. No strolling along the shore here as walks of properties go all the way into the sea. The hotel itself was beautifully laid out and looked great despite building work going on. Staff were very friendly and assisted us with travel and a tour down to the waterfalls. Am easy place to stay thanks to great staff 👍😊

6.7 Robert R.
United Kingdom
August 14, 2014
Nice BUT Noisy
Location (by sea), mature gardens, trasoble food
We stayed 4 nights in April this year. Rooms were comfortable, breakfast acceptable, dinner good and reasonably priced. Staff on the whole were friendly and attentive gardens lovely. The problems we had were caused by noise - one day the hotel had a private function whose organisers set up loudspeakers by the pool - opposite the dining area and also quite close to our room/balconies. However the main noise issue came from outside the hotel, when on several nights we were kept awake until after 2am by karaoke from a nearby establishment. The hotel also told us that there was a fiesta in the area outside the hotel during our time there. Whilst we recognize the difficulties the hotel faces in controlling outside noise, the fact remains our stay in this hotel was not as enjoyable as it could/should have been because we were kept awake at night.

6.7 allan A.
Philippines
August 09, 2014
clean, serene resort
location, food and ambiance