arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3203 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3203 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4

6.3 Humphrey N.
Philippines
June 29, 2014
Very relaxing
Fun, Nature, Relax

6 Humphrey N.
Philippines
June 28, 2014
Nice
Fun, nature and relax

8.3 bituin A.
Philippines
June 24, 2014
GreatValueForMoney,PersonableService
Service, Beautiful Gardens, Serenity

8 DAEWOO L.
South Korea
June 22, 2014
Superb
Kind staffs, Nice pool, Good location
Good place for families.

7.3 Phil R.
Canada
June 18, 2014
pleasant quiet, serious internet issues,
secure, food
It was pleasant, secure. How ever the internet was a serious issue. Available almost exclusively only in the hot, humid, outside dining and lobby areas. And even then it was poor. I eventually found a room that could support it. the staff good and meals excellent.

2 Shanette M.
Philippines
June 18, 2014
Horrible Customer Service
I am very disappointed checking in to this hotel. Last Sunday (Father's Day), we chose White Sands so the whole family can celebrate. My dad, who just got out of the hospital, expected the best treatment. We've been there before and it was alright but this time, our experience was so terribly degrading that we had to check out an hour after we checked in. We got there at 2pm and hung out at the restaurant because room wasn't ready. They made us wait an hour. They wouldn't allow guests into the room as for the policy, they allow visits for only 15 minutes. A large courtyard room and they only allow 2 people inside? The worst thing is instead of talking directly with us (guests) they opt to call the room and reprimand some of our family members to leave or we will be charged 1,800 pesos per person. My mom and cousin went to the front office to ask for more time since some of us are just there to spend time with the family and not really staying overnight. We were planning to have Father's Day dinner there and we have a one year old baby and we want to stay in the room because it's so hot outside, but they sternly told us that they have to charge if we won't leave. The manager wouldn't even come out to deal with guests. So we checked out after that because we would rather stay somewhere else as long as we're all together. I'm sorry White Sands but we've been to higher end beach hotels before and we have never been treated this way. You have lost a valuable customer here and we will never recommend you to our family or friends ever again.

9.3 Mort J.
United States
June 16, 2014
It was awesome outstanding food and great staff
Island hopping trips available water sports equipment and definitely the good food and quality luxury room room
The best vacation stay ever I would recommend this hotel to anyone and wider nicer beach would have been better as far as the ocean is concerned but I was still stupendous and the staff you just can't beat it nothing like Great hospitality

8 DAEWOO L.
South Korea
June 15, 2014
Nice staffs, Good swimming pool
Breakfast, Swimming pool, Nice staffs
Great experience

7 Maria R.
Philippines
June 07, 2014
Relaxing
Nice swimming pool, great breakfast, friendly staff
When we arrived the resort was having it's own company outing, so we did not really enjoy the surroundings because of the loud music and huge crowd. We only got to enjoy the pool the following morning. The beach was not as I expected. I could not even get into the water cos I saw some janitor fish on the shallow part of the beach.

6 david M.
United Kingdom
June 06, 2014
nice but noisy
swimming pool, scenery,
Its a very nice place to stay but could be better. The scenery and resort gardens are beautiful but spoilt by the resort hiring the place out for team building days. There was team building for different company's everyday I was there. You couldn't get on the beach as it was full of people who weren't even staying at the resort. There's a stage with microphone, very noisy and its supposed to be a relaxing spa resort?? even in the evening there's team building outside the main restaurant, you couldn't relax. The management have spoilt a lovely resort by greed. The rooms are clean but very dated, Luckily I got the room half price through Agoda. Its not worth its proper price. David UK