Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3244 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3244 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4

maary T.
Philippines
May 29, 2014
VERY RELAXING
SPA, FRIENDLY STAFF, CLEANLINESS
VERY COMFORTABLE AND WORTH IT

Joseph B.
United Kingdom
May 29, 2014
Another lovely stay at White Sands
Nice pool, nice restaurant and quiet feel
We have stayed at White Sands many times before and will definitely stay again. The pool is great, food is good and a nice relaxing stay as always.

Anna C.
Philippines
May 27, 2014
Not bad
Clean Room, clean pools, clean facilities
only negative items: -beach could have been better especially if there weren't boats all over the place. beach area was also too small. -construction was disruptive of relaxation. if grounds don't get bigger when the newly constructed building is up, the entire resort will be too crowded.

Leonardo L.
Philippines
May 27, 2014
Not so nice.
None
I did not enjoy my stay here. First of all the early checkin charge is like paying for the full day. The rooms are old and some of the things in my room is not working(toilet door,weak aircon). And also there is no wifi in the rooms, they say still upgrading and going to the lobby wifi is also very slow. I will not come back here again.

Alejandra E.
United States
May 26, 2014
Wonderful family friendly place. New spa.
Gardens, massage, service
2 nights

Jason C.
United Kingdom
May 25, 2014
Affordable, comfortable, pools, close to sea.
Location, food, pools,
Very good thank you. Courteous and helpful staff. Reasonable cost for the comfort of the surroundings. Good swimming pools and room. Would have liked some standard Philippine electric plug fittings, we borrowed the hotel adapter. I personally find smoking objectionable in common areas especially in the restaurant. Fortunately it is already illegal here in the UK. Apart from that we enjoyed our stay which was very relaxing after a busy home visit to Cebu Island. The Island Hopping trip was the highlight.See you next time.

Edmund M.
United States
May 24, 2014
My stay was very relaxing and comfortable.
The staff, Spa, Sun
I had an excellent stay. the staff is wonderful. They really made me feel welcome. The Resort is clean and well kept. If you like quiet then this is the place. It's close to the airport. The WIFI was weak in the rooms. The furniture in the eating area and by the pools was terrific. I would recommend this Resort to anyone looking for a reasonably priced place. I will be going back next year, maybe this will be an annual thing ? I can't say enough good things about The White Sands Resort & Spa and the people that I met there.

Manuel L.
Philippines
May 20, 2014
It was refreshing and relaxing stay.
The privacy, the garden and the rustic ambiance. I like the outdoor jacuzzi although not heated.
I needed a good break from a very stressful work assignment for many years. I just wanted to find time and space for myself with a friend. We spent two nights and it was great. I find the buffet expensive for the menu it offers. But I am not much on quantity of food. It was an excellent experience.

Gwendy A.
Philippines
May 14, 2014
Awesome
Pool, Koi Fish Pond
Our stay was great. Yummy food especially the pizza. Great music. Would love to be back again.

Tomoko N.
Japan
May 09, 2014
WC flush don't work & scanty wifi. Else ok :,|
Big pool Nice garden Close to maribago grill
Ambience is very nice. But frush didn't work well. Stuffs are nice to responsiveness .