Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3244 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3244 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Leon A. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Great place to kick back in comfort
The over all ambiance, the pools were most enjoyable and the friendly helpful staff
This was a return visit for us and we were not disappointed. Our room was very comfortable and the grounds well maintained. The 2 pool areas are nicely thought out, the dining area was nice, the staff courteous andt attentive, we will return
Reviewed May 02, 2014

Robert L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2014
Nice place but super busy during Easter Weekend
Adults Only Pool
I believe this would have been a nice place to stay and I would not want to give the wrong impression of the Resort & Spa as it is very nice. The staff were also very nice too. However we visited over the Easter Weekend for a relaxing break only to be woken at 8am by loud music coming from a stack of speakers 3 high. This was for the Easter Celebrations none of which had been advertised on Agoda or the Resort's website. As part of this celebrations day guests were allowed into the resort so the place was exceptionally busy and not relaxing as we expected. After having people looking under our seats during an Easter Egg hunt we decided it was time to check out. I would recommend for people to stay here however please be aware of the above if you are visiting over the Easter Weekend.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

JAMES B. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
nice hotel with large pool
quiet surroundings..nice pool..helpful staff
The stay here was nice...people were helpful and good food and swimming
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Sharon C. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2013
Courtyard pool needs cleaning
food was okay.
Staff in charge of courtyard pool was too strict. We've checked in yet we were not allowed to use the courtyard pool for a lame reason. Management restricted use. That's it.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

ismail J. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Good hotel
Nice room food and good staff
I like this hotel
Reviewed April 18, 2014

vickie C. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
lovely breakfast and pool
large clean room and bathroom
Polite staff, clean room and towels. Beach towels available
Reviewed March 30, 2014

warren T. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
a beautiful place to stay been there 4 times
staff , rooms , pools ,
its a very relaxed place staff are great pools are beautiful gardens are well kept . i have stayed there 4 times now and i go there every year and will always stay at the white sands . need look no further i love the place and its hard to leave there as every one is so friendly
Reviewed March 17, 2014

lars L. from Norway
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
little ok hotel
food, room garden
the stafff are ok
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Darren E. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
Comfortable hotel only stayed one night
Clean,comfortable, friendly.
Short, but pleasant. Only arrived late evening and went early next day. from who and what i came in contact with was very clean and comfortable.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Victor L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Nice experience and friendly staff
nice Beach resort with swimming pool
Overall, it is good experience. yet, the room seems old. i actually asked to change the room as my first room's toilet bowl has problems to flush. for 2nd room, the window view is bad.
Reviewed March 11, 2014