Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3247 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3247 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

MARIBETH I. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2013
old and not worth it
none(im sorry)
The rate is not worth it. There was a renovation in some area, but I observed that no safety precaution.....
Reviewed December 07, 2013

Radoslav K. from Slovakia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Nice staff, good comfort
Room comfort, swimming pools, friendly staff
Beach on Mactan island is not for swimmning. Hotel is good for stay before long flight for relax. Staff was realy very friendly. Breakfest tasty. I can fully recommend.
Reviewed December 05, 2013

Sam T. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa
lousy. useless.
the rooms were run down. toilets had ants infestation. the shower room taps and pipes were old, dark and leaking. the single unit air con at one corner of the room was not cleaned propey and i can only imagine what was me and the kids breathing in. service staff were lousy and useless. my flight is at 6 and asked for a 2-3 hrs extension. i was denied flatly and instead offered to put my luggage at the front desk and i can use the facilities. i got 2 kids and how am i supposed to dress and wash my kids without the comfort of a room after playing in the beach or pool? a masking tape to indicate the room number on the key? come on. even other 3 stars hotel can do better. small hotel mindset from the management and staff. never. never stay in this hotel even if you don't have to pay for it.
Reviewed December 05, 2013

Lu J. from Taiwan
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2013
Nice room, good swimming pool and service.
Nice room, good swimming pool and service.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Yongjian G. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
just ok, 2 start hotel but not worth for the price
Nothing
there's no beach, instead, rocks and dirty. hotel is old, nothing good, just ok as 2 stars hotel, but much over priced.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Eddie P. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
A good place to unwind and relax
quiet, large rooms, country side atmosphere
I can say that my stay was very relaxing. There is a main pool for adults and kids and also isolated pools nearby which are great for some privacy from the little ones. Nothing special about their beach.. it isn't that long and there are a lot of boats parked on the shoreline. There weren't any people swimming in the beach when we went there and most preferred the pools. It's a nice place where you can stay up late near the beach and have a nice chat while breathing in the cool breeze coming from the sea. I recommend this place if you want to get away from the busy life in the city and just want time to slowly pass by while enjoying a quiet time by yourselves.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Garry K. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Good food poor accommodation pool ok
Food staff friendliness and pool
The deluxe room was a letdown it had ants crawling round the bathroom and the windows never kept the Mosquitos out very outdated room. There was moderner rooms but unfortunately we wasn't given one. The hotel is having a new hotel building built onto it and there building material was constantly falling down on breakfast area roof and part off the swimming pool. Health and safety executive would have a field day if in this country The food was very good but eaten outside and the birds kept feeding themselves if the buffet food was not recovered
Reviewed November 18, 2013

NECITAS J. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Family bonding is quite amazing because of the sea
near the airport, beach and ambiance. its also near shopping malls
Pleasant enjoyable, i want to stay again, climate was just ok but we experience the typhoon Haiyan. Nayway generally its a good hotel
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Adam B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
comfortable stay close to tourist areas
early check in, location to airport and nice gardens/pool
nice stay conveniently located for access to island hopping
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Mark C. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
one of the worst resorts I have stayed in
did not find anything best. all below average
Not good. Have stayed in better 2★ accommodation. Rooms poorly maintained, in general the place felt very old.
Reviewed November 13, 2013