Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3244 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3244 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Yoonchan L.
South Korea
July 18, 2013
good hotel to stay
beach, kindness, view
it was not so bad. but i recomend to stay in more expensive one for lovers and familly. just for friend or alone, this hotel would be good choice.

Moses L.
Federated States of Micronesia
July 18, 2013
Convenient place to stay to go to S2 Dive Club
Decent breakfast, quiet, and friendly staff
Clean room, but not having WIFI in the room was inconvenient.

So J.
South Korea
July 11, 2013
Very relaxing, friendly staff, great food
Pool areas are lovely and relaxing, the food was great, and the staff are very friendly and attentive.
We usually don't stay in larger corporate owned resorts - we prefer small, boutique hotels and resorts - but we were very pleasantly surprised by White Sands. The staff are very friendly, attentive and accommodating, the grounds are beautiful, the pools are amazing ... we can't say enough good things about this resort! While the food was generally amazing, I would avoid the more typically 'Western' dishes next time. We tried a beef burger and a fish burger that were both somewhat disappointing. However, everything else we ate was simply fantastic!

Vasudevan S.
India
July 10, 2013
It was good and relaxing
Swimming Pool, Quit Surroundings, Proximity to Ocean & Beach
Good experience. Clean Hotel with decent facilities. Good value for money.

Douglas H.
United States
July 10, 2013
Peaceful Hotel with Nice Pool
Pool, Breakfast, Nearby Thai Spa
This was my second time staying at White Sands and probably my last. The hotel has a very nice pool, but if you plan to spend allot of time in Cebu the drive is 30-45 minutes each way. And other than a nearby Thai Massage there isn't anything to do and few places to eat. This trip when I checked in with my family (2 Rooms / 4 Adults / 2 Children) I was told the hotel had a policy of NO GUESTS allowed in rooms or hotel facilities. They said guests were only allowed in the Lobby or Dining area. This is a CRAZY policy and is the reason I won't return. I verified this with the Manager and told him I would be adding this on Agoda and he didn't care. This is a FIRM Hotel Policy. Nice Hotel, Won't Be Back!!!

TSANG E.
Hong Kong
July 08, 2013
nice and cheap food and friendly staff
food, swimming pool and nice staff
nice restaurant with excellent food and good singer.

Hiroaki K.
Japan
July 06, 2013
friendly staff & value for money
large room which can accomodate 4 peole in a room.
Although I requested airport pick-up thru Agoda, no one was there. there for i had to take taxi according to the excuse by hotel, I had to reconfirm, but no one told me. card key didn't work twice dyring stay for 3 nights.

mark K.
United Kingdom
July 06, 2013
cost cutting hotel with so much more potential
pools, gardens
This hotel has so much potential with its nice gardens and swimming pools. Room was a good size but old looking, dull with a very uncomfortable bed and thin hard pillows. It's on the beach which at least gives it a fresh air feeling though it's not big enough or nice enough to swim. The restaurant has a good selection of ok food. Breakfast has a variety but you have to pay extra for good freshly ground coffee - which just really sums the place up! Everything seems to be penny pinching. Not at all what you would expect for a hotel of this price and standard. If you want to take a taxi from the hotel just go for an easy life and offer the driver 50 on top of the meter to save haggling all the way.

Anthony N.
United States
July 06, 2013
it was a huge disappointment
the staff was friendly but that was it.
the rooms are seriously dated, have no wifi, and the common lobby is open air, so it means you will be mosquito food after dark.

Olga F.
Spain
July 05, 2013
It was much worse that I was expecting.
The swimming pools, he gardens and the spa
First of all they don't have an airport transfer service. The reason that we stayed here it was because it was close to the airport but we had to pay for the transfer and was expensive. The beach is not nice at all and surrounded by boats all over. The room was the worst part: Decoration: looked so old and dated. Furniture broken Clean: mold everywhere in the bathroom. I was afraid to have a bath as the tap looked green and something like you will see in a horror movie. Internet: inexistent Tv: I don't even think this tv existed when I was born. So old and small front 80's. Be careful with taxi drivers in cebu they try to rip you off no matter what Go to a hotel in the islands. Don't stay at cebu.