arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3204 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3204 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4

SUNGIL S.
South Korea
May 22, 2013
reasonable price resort
price, swimming pool, restorent
good location. good food. good manner of staff. good landscape.

Thao D.
Vietnam
May 20, 2013
very clean and clear, frienly but beach not good
campus, fresh-air, water-pool

CATHERINE W.
Philippines
May 19, 2013
good
clean, nice scenery and nice pool

Maria A.
Philippines
May 16, 2013
Nice but crowded
The size, cleanliness and comfort of the rooms, the pool and the breakfast buffet
Everything would have been perfect if not for the fact that the resort is crowded on weekends because they accept company events: Fun Familia of Smart on Saturday and another event of the Kukai Group of Companies on Sunday. We also preferred the pool to the beach because it isn't conducive to swimming during low tide, plus it's crowded already with motorized boats. Nevertheless, the surroundings are very nice, the accommodations great and the staff very nice, courteous and friendly. I think I would still come back but on a weekday.

Peter J.
Australia
May 14, 2013
Great Holiday
Boats and Jet Ski, pool, dining

Nigel D.
United Kingdom
May 13, 2013
Nice gardens & pool - pity about the rest
The gardens and the pool were very nice, with lifeguard on duty. Also the a la carte menu was very good and value for money.
The room and the breakfast ruined everything! I rally wish I could post a picture of my prison room with tawdry decor and a tired bathroom. The mattress was just 5 inches thick and whilst no uncomfortable, was not the greatest by a long shot. Furnishings were passable, but the room would have desperately needed a refurb about 5 years back. Aircon was effective but noisy. The bathroom was (to be charitable) almost okay, but the shower was too old and tired to ever get clean again, with heavily rusted fixtures and blackened grout. There was quite a bit of noise from the block on the opposite side of the pool, and I believe new rooms will be appearing there. I sincerely hope the block I was in is decommissioned or this hotel won't be in business much longer! Breakfast was unimaginative and breads were very stale, to the point that I rejected all but a bowl of cereal. I'm a very un-fussy eater, so this was very poor. Front desk staff were excellent and did what they could to sort out the internet connection which failed more often than it worked. In the end, checked out after one night, as it really wasn't close to being good enough Location was good for the beaches, but 45 mins - 1hr by taxi (depending on traffic) from central Cebu and the nightlife. Admittedly only a 230 peso (US$6 taxi ride) but too time-consuming.

Manami K.
Japan
May 13, 2013
Good for a resort
The restaurant was open till late and the bar was open 24h.

Roana N.
May 12, 2013
Complimentary suite upgrade rocked
big rooms, great breakfast spread, close to beach
when we got to the hotel they had overbooked so we were given a free upgrade to a suite and it was sweet! the breakfast buffet was awesome with great variety. Try the bacon! It serves internatonal faire as well. One step away from the hotel and you find yourself on the beach. It's not the finest white sand in the world but it's still pretty okay. They have a medium-sized pool too. One of the best value-for money stays.

Mario A.
United States
May 12, 2013
Very enjoyable and peaceful.
Swimming pool , friendly staff and great food.

Michelle W.
Philippines
May 09, 2013
It's fine but it could have been better
staff was friendly, atmosphere is relaxing, room decor is very nice
The room given to us despite being booked into courtyard is in the courtyard but far from the koi pool, the picture is misleading. We got the last room which is farthest. The TV set from the start our four night stay was not working until we left despite complaints to the front desk and housekeeping. There was nothing much to do for kids but swimming. No shopping centers or flea markets nearby, staff is friendly and attentive but at the end of the line there is not much they can do or will do.