arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3227 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3226 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Nigel D.
United Kingdom
May 13, 2013
Nice gardens & pool - pity about the rest
The gardens and the pool were very nice, with lifeguard on duty. Also the a la carte menu was very good and value for money.
The room and the breakfast ruined everything! I rally wish I could post a picture of my prison room with tawdry decor and a tired bathroom. The mattress was just 5 inches thick and whilst no uncomfortable, was not the greatest by a long shot. Furnishings were passable, but the room would have desperately needed a refurb about 5 years back. Aircon was effective but noisy. The bathroom was (to be charitable) almost okay, but the shower was too old and tired to ever get clean again, with heavily rusted fixtures and blackened grout. There was quite a bit of noise from the block on the opposite side of the pool, and I believe new rooms will be appearing there. I sincerely hope the block I was in is decommissioned or this hotel won't be in business much longer! Breakfast was unimaginative and breads were very stale, to the point that I rejected all but a bowl of cereal. I'm a very un-fussy eater, so this was very poor. Front desk staff were excellent and did what they could to sort out the internet connection which failed more often than it worked. In the end, checked out after one night, as it really wasn't close to being good enough Location was good for the beaches, but 45 mins - 1hr by taxi (depending on traffic) from central Cebu and the nightlife. Admittedly only a 230 peso (US$6 taxi ride) but too time-consuming.

Manami K.
Japan
May 13, 2013
Good for a resort
The restaurant was open till late and the bar was open 24h.

Roana N.
May 12, 2013
Complimentary suite upgrade rocked
big rooms, great breakfast spread, close to beach
when we got to the hotel they had overbooked so we were given a free upgrade to a suite and it was sweet! the breakfast buffet was awesome with great variety. Try the bacon! It serves internatonal faire as well. One step away from the hotel and you find yourself on the beach. It's not the finest white sand in the world but it's still pretty okay. They have a medium-sized pool too. One of the best value-for money stays.

Mario A.
United States
May 12, 2013
Very enjoyable and peaceful.
Swimming pool , friendly staff and great food.

Michelle W.
Philippines
May 09, 2013
It's fine but it could have been better
staff was friendly, atmosphere is relaxing, room decor is very nice
The room given to us despite being booked into courtyard is in the courtyard but far from the koi pool, the picture is misleading. We got the last room which is farthest. The TV set from the start our four night stay was not working until we left despite complaints to the front desk and housekeeping. There was nothing much to do for kids but swimming. No shopping centers or flea markets nearby, staff is friendly and attentive but at the end of the line there is not much they can do or will do.

GAMALIEL G.
Philippines
May 06, 2013
adequate
walking distance to beach.
nice buffet breakfast. nice layout. location is far.

TOMASZ S.
Canada
May 05, 2013
good and relaxing
pool, Nice rooms, stuff is very friendly

YOONHEE J.
South Korea
May 04, 2013
Good garden view and pool
pool, veriaty playings, traditional dancing
Your voucher need to confirmed. Because you must able to pay more about surcharge of extra bed after arrival in resort.We family paid more forty-five dollars for surcharge.

Charungsak K.
Thailand
May 03, 2013
Great hotel for spending leisure time at the beach
Beachfront, calm, resort pool
Resort is on beachfront with easy access to many islands nearby and can enjoy swimming with the fishes in the sea.

Nicholas C.
United Kingdom
April 30, 2013
Renovations will be ongoing for at least 12 months
1. Quality of food in the hotel was very good although service slow at times. 2 Courtyard rooms where clean and comfortable. 3 Pool and gardens well kept and very nice.
Overall the hotel is very nice and the courtyard rooms very comfortable. The staff were very attentive and friendly and nothing was too much trouble from check in to check out. The beach area is not much to look at but to be honest this is more than made up by the pool and gradens which were very clean and beautiful although there was not enough sun loungers by the main pool. The holiday however was not the restful one it should have been. The entire time we were at the resort we had to contend with excessive background noise from the extensive building work going on at the hotel as the add a further 2 floors to the main building or from the various additional activities from various business groiups using the pool area for presentations of team building events etc. Not much fun when you end up being woken at 06:30 am by loud music booming over a PA system at full volume.