arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3203 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3203 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4

7.7 Nicholas M.
United Kingdom
April 15, 2013
Good value. Great place for a short break.
Swimming pool, room and breakfast
Very enjoyable and relaxing. Comfortable room and friendly staff.

6.7 LEE K.
South Korea
April 15, 2013
good~!
Comfort, kindness, purity
The staff are so friendly, and the breakfast is too much itguyoReally good for a relaxing break trail for those. Korean words reviews I do not .. ㅠ ㅠ

3.3 Michael S.
United States
April 14, 2013
Leery military style guards on the watch 24-7.
big room, bathtub, 2 beds
My fiance and I had a terrible experience at this hotel. If you want to feel trapped in a military style compound then this is your resort. I don't want to go into a long winded explanation but let's just say security at this place is extremely overwhelming. There was 2 guards that had their shotguns cocked and ready no further than 5 feet from the Children's Easter party on the beach. Guards are supposed to make us feel safe, not the opposite. This alone would have caused us to leave the resort early (which we did). However, there are many other issues with this resort. The pool is disgusting and dirty. I jumped it but did not stay longer than 2 minutes in the murkey water. So my fiance decided we would try to take a dip in the ocean. Unfortunately when we got down to the beach we noticed there were not beach chairs. Odd. Very Odd. So we put our stuff on the sand and went to take a dip. However, as we got close it was quite apparent why there were only 2 other people in the ocean. It was dirty too. Not recommended. There are plenty of other resorts to check out for the same budget. I've stayed at most of the resorts in Cebu and this one is hands down my least favorite.

7.7 Ganesh P.
Singapore
April 14, 2013
away from nightlife
food, pool, relaxing environment
Enjoyed the stay and all requests catered for with attentive customer service staff. Hotel far away from Cebu city and nightlife

8 George L.
United States
April 13, 2013
Comfortable n relaxing
Staff, restaurants and room

8.7 Mysue T.
Philippines
April 13, 2013
nice beach nice room at the right price
nice beach nice room at the right price

7.7 ANGELITA S.
Philippines
April 12, 2013
value for money
staff is friendly, very safe for young children, easy access to all transportation
My stay in cebu white sands is very much unforgetable, coz we have lots of privacy, quiet place and nice staff.

6.3 Justin Y.
Malaysia
April 10, 2013
Nice environment, no wifi in room
Beach side; multiple pools; good landscaped environment
The best part was the design and landscape of the rooms, there are two rocking chairs outside your room facing a pool with live Japanese Koi. The downside was no wifi in the room, you have to go to the lobby or restaurant. Towels at the pools were also lacking. Pools were good sized and two adult pools in different areas. Right by the beach, a very small beach but pretty. There is a spa, classy thus not that cheap. Greeted with fresh cucumber welcome drinks upon arrival. Breakfast was good, food by the beachside was average in terms of quality and service speed.

6 Stephen P.
Canada
April 10, 2013
Friendly service, but a little run down.
Service and location
Ok,the staff were friendly and the service was good, but the hotel is in need of a major renovation. The pool was busy and not so clean. The beach is not suitable for swimming.

9 Junnette P.
Philippines
April 10, 2013
Perfect for Relaxation
Clean and Green
My partner and I are just from Cebu City. We just booked the hotel via Agoda because of their best and low rates. Cebu White Sands is not a very very huge capacity beach resort but I perfectly recommend the place because it can drive you away from stress. Perfect place to get relaxed and share moments with your partner. Perfect for Family also to get more time to bond. The place was really peaceful and the landscapes are pleasant to the eyes. Not just a beach resort but a garden resort.