arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3224 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3224 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Pierre G.
Switzerland
January 12, 2013
Nice hotel with faublous swimming ppol
swimming ppol big and really nice, big rooms
this hotel is really nice,big rooms, superb bathroom, swimming pool really big and nice the beach is small and not very clean the Airport is really near..good if you have a flight..

Brett B.
United States
January 11, 2013
nice place, so-so beach, and ants in the room
Two nice pools and a Savemore supermarket down the street.
The hotel is very nice. The swimming pools are well kept and clean (minus the Jacuzzi, that doesn't work well). The room was big and nice. Our room overlooked the small swimming pool. The bathroom was nice, but this is where we had the most ants and bugs. For some reason they loved everything in our bathroom. The morning breakfast was really good. The beach is not very nice, its small and the water is full of plant-life. It's also shallow so you can't swim. There is a Savemore supermarket down the street, so its a great place to get drinks and snacks. The resort is a P300 ride into Cebu (ex. Ayala Mall)

Nuguit C.
Philippines
January 09, 2013
Far location but secured area
Staff performance
needs improvement for food and housekeeping. the area is secured but the place is very far from the city. the staff are pleasant

Logapreyan R.
Singapore
January 07, 2013
Great Location
Food and pool
It was comfortable but not your 5 Star Resort... The rooms had the basic amenities... Some staff could do better in their service and approach...

LEIF J.
Sweden
January 05, 2013
Great location
Sevicemined front desk
A very nice hotel, and lots of things to do. Tghis hotel had a very good breakfast. The divecenter can arrange all kind of activity that includes water. This hotel can even arrange transportation to airport.

Doug G.
United States
January 05, 2013
A nice resort
staff was friendly, resort looked nice
The staff was professional and courteous. The grounds around the resort were nice, as were the pools. The restaurant was adequate, but they advertise two restaurants. There are actually two locations, but they serve the same menu and share a kitchen. We had one very nice meal there, though. The room was adequate but not overly luxurious for the price. The beach is muddy and definitely not for swimming, which was the most disappointing part of the resort. There were more koi ponds advertised, but there was only one small koi pond with about three fish. A minor gripe, to be sure. Near one of the koi ponds (and maybe 20 meters in front of our room door) there was an ant problem. There were literally thousands of ants crawling all over. I phoned the desk and they took care of it fairly quickly.

susumu N.
Japan
January 04, 2013
A good place to relax
the sea is just in front of you
we enjoyed to stay in this hotel. the hotel staffs are kind and friendly.The foods are great too. we really felt the relaxation and refreshing with fragrance of flowers in the bathtub. We also had a massage or spa.It was really a great feeling. the beautiful clear sea is just a walking distance.I wish to come here again someday.

Rupert K.
Germany
January 03, 2013
Nice hotel, good service, disappointing beach
friendly service
The White Sands Hotel is an older property with very nice gardens and lush vegetation. The rooms looks as in the pictures, are good size, nicely designed and well maintained. The bathrooms could use a renovation (faucets, shower doors are old). Housekeeping/cleaning was spotty: our room had clumps of hair on shower door, ants. The service was very good, from the friendly reception to the restaurant staff and the pool/beach staff. Breakfast was good, but you have to go early - by 9am most of the food was gone and was not refilled. The overall service provided was not worth the price - I'd not recommend it and would try another hotel the next time.

Romain Y.
France
January 02, 2013
Excellent service and relaxing environment
Service, Vast hotel, Safe
i must say i was nicely surprised by the hotel as i came in. i had little expectations based on some of the reviews i read and i was a bit in the rush when i made the booking. the hotel has really nice features, it’s an enjoyable and relaxing environment. yes it was bit noisy in the neighbourhood due to christmas festivities, but isn’t this the case everywhere in the philippines? i mean it was the festive season after all but beyond that the service from the staff and attention to satisfy the clients was amazing!!! i have rarely came across such people who seemed genuinely happy to help you and ensure that everything is ok. the place is particularly secure and does not come in so easily whoever feels like overall this hotel is good value for money. for those reviews complaining about the beaches i would simply advise them to check on a guide and figure out that both cebu and mactan are not famous for gorgeous beach: wrong destination guys.

Romain Y.
France
January 02, 2013
Friendly staff and nice environment
Helpful staff
i must say i was nicely surprised by the hotel as i came in. i had little expectations based on some of the reviews i read and i was a bit in the rush when i made the booking. the hotel has really nice features, it’s an enjoyable and relaxing environment. yes it was bit noisy in the neighbourhood due to christmas festivities, but isn’t this the case everywhere in the philippines? i mean it was the festive season after all but beyond that the service from the staff and attention to satisfy the clients was amazing!!! i have rarely came across such people who seemed genuinely happy to help you and ensure that everything is ok. the place is particularly secure and does not come in so easily whoever feels like overall this hotel is good value for money. for those reviews complaining about the beaches i would simply advise them to check on a guide and figure out that both cebu and mactan are not famous for gorgeous beach: wrong destination guys.