arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3203 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3204 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4

7.3 Brendan M.
Australia
October 26, 2012
Quiet and peaceful
Big rooms and comfortable beds
stayed here after initially booking a small pension. wanted somewhere close to family living in mactan. pool is nice, beach area fairly poor, but it's mactan island, there are no good beaches. breakfast was pretty good with cooking eggs as you like them every morning. hardly ate any meals in hotel as we were out with family. but good options within walking distance and maribago grill out the gate to the right, try the steamed lapu lapu. and la bella napoli to the left, surprisingly good wood fired pizza.

5 Sung L.
South Korea
October 26, 2012
Old hotel
Nice pool
It's a bit over priced old hotel, room wasn't too clean

6 Sung L.
South Korea
October 26, 2012
Old facilities
Nice pool and cozy
It,s a bit run down hotel, room wasn't clean. But staffs were very helpful

5.3 Sung L.
South Korea
October 26, 2012
Old hotel
Friendly staffs
It,s a bit run down hotel, room wasn't clean. But staffs were very helpful

7 Jenny L.
Finland
October 24, 2012
clean rooms
friendly staff and clean rooms and facilities
worth the money, clean rooms, a lot of showers and friendly staff, quite near to MRT.

7.7 Francis G.
Philippines
October 24, 2012
Value for money resort hotel
spacious room
We were happy with our overnight stay at the resort. We were upgraded (thank you). The room was clean and spacious. And the bed and pillows were comfortable. The people there were courteous and helpful. They need to upgrade the TV set to at least and LCD TV.

9.3 Miguel L.
Philippines
October 24, 2012
Nice resort with beautiful swimming pools
Courtyard pond had very impressive large Koi fish
Buffet breakfast spread was good. Appreciated the complimentary upgrade to a Courtyard room. Swimming pools were nice but the beachfront wasn't that nice.

9.3 Jonathan M.
United Kingdom
October 22, 2012
Yes, lovely hotel and excellent service
The lovely rooms, the swimming pool, the health spa and the wonderful staff.
I came to Cebu White Sands with my two year old grandson, my daughter in law, my mother in law and another child. The resort catered for all our needs, luxury accomodation, good food, wonderful staff, the health spa (I was able to discuss aroma therapy with the staff). The beach was good for the children (the hotel shop had all the toys needed for the children), the swimming pool was faultless and the Friday night band was so, so good. The only negative comment is that I had to ask the room staff to clean the air/con in both our rooms as my grandson and I both had swollen eyes after the first night. The problem was solved.

7.7 corey B.
Canada
October 20, 2012
Very quiet and enjoyable
Clean rooms and pools
Friendly staff willing to help with a smile, nice breakfast with a variety of choices, clean eating area and attentive wait staff reasonable prices for lunch and dinner. Short tricyle ride to the Grand mall, scuba gear and dives can be arranged at the hotel, you can practise in the pool if your a first timer. Boat rides out to the reef where there is a fish sanctuary, dive, snorkel you can arrange at the hotel or use many of the local businesses along the main road near the hotel. No lock box in the room but they are available at the front desk, no charge. If your looking for a quiet get away this is good if your looking for beach NOT.

9 SATISH V.
India
October 19, 2012
Good hotel with great service
Staff
Very pleasant stay and good time. The service and staff are great here. Only complaint for me was. Had difficulty staying overnight because AC I.e either it was too chill or humid