arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3204 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3204 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4

raymond L.
Malaysia
July 02, 2012
Beautiful Hotel
Service
Friendly and welcome hotel with beautiful staffs. The Exterior was wonderful with some nice design. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Food were delicious but there was many flies in the morning. Swimming pools were ok but not so clean. There were many pools of koi which i really enjoyed. The spa here was also super relaxing.

Jose C.
Philippines
July 02, 2012
A wonderful place to relax
The people, from reception down to cleaners.
We just spent an overnight in the hotel since I'm traveling on a business trip. The room we had, I guessed, is good for 4 person which showed that the rate of USD is quite reasonable. Although a bit old, the room was kept clean and toilet and bath is new and great. Perhaps, installing a bidet would make it perfect. Going around the garden and pool, the koi pond and the in-house spa reminds me of Bali, Indonesia

Rowley M.
United Kingdom
July 01, 2012
Quality hotel with friendly staff
Rooms, pool, staff
A wonderful hotel with friendly staff, nice rooms, good food and a lovely pool. The only small negative is the constant sound of jetski's from the beach (as well as the smell of the petrol fumes from the jetski's). Apart from that a great hotel.

Gurmit S.
Singapore
July 01, 2012
Value for money
Good place to just relax from city life
The hotel has pleasant and helpful staff. The pool was not so clean though and the beach had many boats. The rooms are big and cosy.Nice place to relax and forget about city life. There is a spa but quite expensive in my opinion. Airport is nearby. Overall the stay was pleasant. I will definitely return to this hotel.

John W.
United States
June 30, 2012
Great place
nice facility
The hotel was a nice facility and the food was good. I would stay here again.

Erlinda M.
Philippines
June 28, 2012
Very pleasant stay in this hotel
Great Service, hotel very accessible to transportation,
My family and I had a very pleasant stay in this hotel. The staff made us feel really welcomed. Great service, the staff are very conscious of our needs. Food is good. Beach is good. We like it so much we plan on staying at Whitesands Resorts from now on.

Yongjiang F.
China
June 27, 2012
horrible experience
clean bed, cheap spa
I dont think i will go to that hotel or place any more in the future, the staff was good although, but according to so many rules and ordinance, i found it not friendly to customers. the pool is very small compare to bluewater resort next to it, the food is horrible and the facilities are all too old. the room is big enough, but the water supply is a big problem, because it's salty! in all, please visit other hotels such like abaca.

WEI D.
China
June 26, 2012
Decent services low cost-effective
hotel has fewer rooms thus more quiet
hotel is old but not the worst in maribago bay. beach is small but ok. too many bangkas in your eyes. hotel room is retro-style thus more lovely but need refurbishment very soon. hotel has lower cost-effective than blue water. personal opinion.

Angela K.
United Kingdom
June 25, 2012
OK Hotel, very Large room but dark
NIce Pool , Large Room
this was a nice ish hotel. the room was large which was great but they were very very dark. the balcony we had overlooked the bins and a fence so that wasn't great, but there was plenty of space. there was some building going on so the construction in the day wasn't that nice to sit to pool by. but the pool was lovely and peaceful and the staff were very friendly and helpful. good food and overall a nice stay. there wasn't much to do in the area so were limited for choice on what to do if you werent going on trips etc but okay for quiet 2 days. great massage place very cheap just a couple of doors down that did an amazing food massage.

GAETANO S.
United States
June 24, 2012
decent value
good price, close to my girlfriends family
The positives about this hotel is the price for a resort on the ocean. the negatives about the hotel is the bed was not very comfortable, the air conditioner for the room is hard to keep at a comfortable level the staff was very nice in general if you plan on having any visitors be prepared to be asked for $$ the hotel has a very strict visitor plan, if they visit the room they want to charge you. my girlfriend's entire family lives in Cebu. Twice she wanted her sisters to come to the room to prepare their makeup before we went out. After some negotiation the manager said it would be ok. the 2nd night her sisters came to do their makeup, the staff told us they could not visit the room without a charge. I told them the manager said it was ok for a short period of time only. reluctantly the staff let them do their makeup. my girlfriend and i were unhappy being treated this way. we were not trying to let her family stay there with us. Most of the time we were not in the hotel. Most of the time we were sightseeing and visiting with her family. The beach area is small. Make sure to bring water shoes if you plan to go into the ocean. The ocean floor here has many rocks and sharp edges for your feet. I am not sure if most of Cebu is like this. The food at the hotel was a bit expensive and not very good. They did have free breakfast buffet every morning which was ok. We picked this hotel because of the price and it was close to my girlfriends family so it served its purpose. The staff is very friendly and helpful. (with exception of when we tried to bring family members to the room) Next time we go back to Cebu we will stay somewhere else I think. I have mixed feelings about the hotel. We didn't stay in the room that much so I am somewhat satisfied with my stay.