Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3244 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3244 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Hua T.
China
June 21, 2012
Maybe I'll like the hotel if I had time to stay
I have no idea
Well I did not stay there really, didnt even make it to that area. My plan was changed later on but I still had to pay for the hotel even though I called them to ask if they can refund for 1 or 2 nights. Well that was a while ago.

YONGHO K.
South Korea
June 21, 2012
Beautiful and awsome the place
close to the airport
This hotel is very nice and good for the location. And the people who work there are very kind and look satisfied. The security system is very strick so I was very relieved. I was enjoying the swimming pool and seanary of the ocean.

gary M.
United States
June 15, 2012
very nice hotel/resort
rooms, grounds, pools
very nice hotel/resort. beautiful grounds/scenery. very nice rooms, we were upgraded to a suite, very nice. 2 very nice pools, one for everyone, one for adults only. do not recommend going there on saturdays. they have company outings and have day passes, very crowded. food at the 2 restaurants is good, and the prices are reasonable. however, the seating is outdoors and it is very hot. also, the restaurant has the most flies that i have ever seen in one place. bring bug spray and fly swatter!!!

SIMON D.
Germany
June 13, 2012
Great atmosphere, great service and great value
Fantastic atmosphere, clean, value for money, location, pool, service
we only stayed 2 days in the cebu white sands hotel but truly enjoyed every minute! after our very late arrival we experience a quick and friendly check-in and after shower felt in our bed and slept immediately without noticing much around us. in the morning we were positively surprised about the green lush surroundings in the hotel complex with palm trees and little ways between the pools and buildings. the breakfast buffet was large and everyone should find something for their palate (i am not really up for sausages and bbq food in the morning but had lots of other choices available). the two pools (one main pool for everyone and one smaller more private pool where kids are not allowed) are fantastic! the whole resort is very clean, the staff is super friendly and helpful and we absolutely enjoyed this hotel. i would like to 100% recommend this hotel especially at this very attractive rate! and before i forget it - the spa was fantastic!!!!

Emmanuel C.
Philippines
June 13, 2012
great food, great location for beach bums
maximum of 15 mins drive from the airport, hassle-free via airport taxi
i had a nice time. the food is delicious. there are 2 big swimming pools if don't want to go to the beach. the room was big and nice to stay at.

Jillian E.
Australia
June 13, 2012
Nice resort - but no shops nearby
Moderately priced hotel
we stayed for three nights and the room was quite comfortable, but there was no blanket which would have been useful. we had breakfast and dinner at the hotel most of the time as there are only korean restaurants nearby. food was nice and well priced. spa was expensive - walk down the road and you can get a massage for usd $8. be careful outside the resort as we had our wallet stolen (but luckily we grabbed the thieves in time and got it back).

Ermilda F.
Philippines
June 12, 2012
Cozy rooms and great service
Location, Nice pool
The hotel is reasonably priced considering the location. Beach front is small but private. We enjoyed the pool. They picked us up at the hotel on time and the travel was hassle-free. They had cultural shows with dinner buffet. There is a Korean grocery just outside. The Korean restaurants serve good food too. I will come back to this resort again.

Jonathan W.
United Kingdom
June 09, 2012
A pleasant hotel in a good location
Location, beach, close to airport
This is a nice, not too large hotel. The grounds are well maintained, security is good and the staff are excellent. The hotel has some nice swimming pools and well maintained grounds. The restaurant and bar are sufficient for most needs. I enjoyed my stay.

Adrian D.
United Kingdom
June 09, 2012
good hotel with helpful staff and good facilities
very relaxing resort loved the fish ponds and the general layout of the grounds
enjoyable stay and good place to unwind. Was impressed with the staff and the way they made us feel welcome. Will stay there again.

Laura H.
United States
June 08, 2012
Lovely grounds, kind staff
pool, fish ponds, spa
lovely grounds including 3 fish ponds with huge fish. tiny beach where you wouldn't want to swim, not near town, nice staff, had a nice foot massage food is really mediocre. buffet breakfast had two good things: omelette station and nice bananas. the rest wasn't anything to write home about: very sweet pancakes with fake syrup and canned fruit topping, white bread products, sugary oatmeal, greasy meats, boring salad bar (iceberg lettuce, peppers, olives, pickles, onions, carrots, cucumbers), rice and other 2 or 3 filipino foods, corn flakes and some chocolate cereal, sugary juices.