Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3247 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3247 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

misun K. from South Korea
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2011
Um... cozy... but small
Um... the room was spacious
however it was not bad.. cause the room was spacious, the swimming pool is not that big though.. also the beach side is not pretty good ... The thing I liked is this resort is small and quiet.. But the beach side is not arranged and good. Anyway, just normal resort.. and not bad..
Reviewed December 07, 2011

Mark B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in November 2011
Big rooms, expensive!!
good breakfast, polite staff.
In general the hotel was nice. The staff were always there to assist with a smile. I did find that they did charge you for everything@ a ++++ rate. Check your final bill!!!
Reviewed December 06, 2011

SiokKuen L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Nice courtyard room with a koi pond
Breakfast near pool
Room is comfortable n pool is nice. Walk a little further outside to left of hotel n u can find Korean restaurants n marts for more meals variety
Reviewed December 06, 2011

Amber D. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Nice Hotel, but NOT a "beach" experience.
Hotel Grounds, Nice Swimming Pools.
nice clean hotel, but the beach front is so small. if you are not looking to stay "on the beach" this hotel is great. if you want the beautiful views of the beach i would look elsewhere. this was not for us... the front desk staff were kind of rude.. where as the restaurant staff were very pleasant.
Reviewed December 06, 2011

KRISHNAN P. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
lovely embience
peace & tranquil
we enjoyed staying at the resot which have beautiful koi pond and nice pool close to seaside. the food at the restaurant and wonderful and very friendly staff to attend to you always. the room setting and wall features are erthly and meant to be relaxing.
Reviewed December 06, 2011

Dinah E. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2011
good hotel with horrible beach
room
the courtyard room was pleasant and so are the staff who are accommodating. buffet breakfast was sufficient. but, the beach was horrible. it was very dirty. we even saw sea snakes inhabiting the beach. very dangerous especially for our children. this is not to mention the bangkeros who kept on pissing us for a boat ride to nearby islands.
Reviewed December 05, 2011

alicia V. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
resort is great and friendly staffs
room is very clean and nice pool
we had a pleasant stay in the resort. pool is huge and clean, breakfast buffet/food is great and the staffs are friendly ! surely to be recommended to the future travellers :)
Reviewed December 02, 2011

Emily C. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Lovely Staff but disappointing food
Staff & gardens
Food was disappointing but the staff are very accommodating.
Reviewed December 02, 2011

OSCAR V. from Spain
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in November 2011
quiet hotel good location
Aircon extremely noisy
Hotel was good for a few days relax and disconnect about work. the only problem was the air-con too noisy that some time even wake me up. Room clean and spacious, food Ok but not much selection. Pool good and staff nice.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

Teena J. from New Zealand
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Comfortable and friendly
Quiet pool area, friendly staff
We were upgraded to courtyard rooms - interconnecting as requested as we have two teenage children. The rooms were basic, but clean and adequate. The only downside to the rooms were the very loud air-conditioning units. Breakfast was included in our price and although I expected more from the fresh fruit platter than watermelon, pineapple and bananas everyday, the made to order waffles were delicious. The beach was tidal and made for a nice view from the pool area but we wouldn't swim in it. The pool was just fine and had the most comfortable recliners I've sat in for a while. Would we stay there again? Well, we booked it primarily for it's beach, so no, we wouldn't. But for a quiet, friendly place to stay on Mactan island, it was overall, quite lovely.
Reviewed November 30, 2011