arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3202 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3202 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4

4.3 jon S.
Philippines
September 20, 2011
far but good
rooms are cool
nice time in the hotel, good rooms and nice pool but i deal only for a day or 2 stay. activities are a bit expensive . beach is not that good but good place to relax

6.3 Andreas F.
Germany
September 18, 2011
nice hotel, fair price (mid standard)
atmosphere, spa, massage, friendly staff
The pool area is very nice and relaxing. The staff is eager to give some variety (parties, shows, performances) and they are very helpful. Not much to do around the resort! Also no good food there, but that seems to be the case everywhere... Also the advertised beach is really, really crap. Don't come when you're expecting a nice beach stay. The rooms around the pool side are very, very noisy. Make sure to get a room at the main house in the back.

9 Mariche C.
United States
September 17, 2011
Friendly staff and awesome service!Love the rooms!
Food and pool
Our room was upgraded just because..that was great!

6.3 Marcel E.
Netherlands
September 17, 2011
Lovely hotel but too overpriced for what you get
pool is great
Staying here is relaxing but it is far from Cebu City ( sm mall is about 300 pesos one way 210 to ayala mall, Airport 110 pesos) This hotel has nice pool,garden en setup rooms around a pond with koy fish.The atmosphere is relaxed but i think for the price you pay for one night this hotel has lack of some things. There is NO wifi in the rooms (only in restaurant or lobby). There is no regular shuttle service to cebu city (only hotel car who will bring you for 700 pesos one way.the rooms are setup with old tv's But what most bothered me was the bed..cheap,hard and bad!! Considering you pay around 5000 pesos for a room you should expect these things. The Beach is not really a beach and you can not swim since its full of boats.Though there is a diving shop and water scooter rental. The pool is nice and large...just a small part is a bit deeper (1.70) There are nice beds around the pool, but too little for all the guests..this is where claiming culture sets in...early birds just throw towels on there and claim a bed for the whole day. In the evening you can not get out since its far from everything.So you are stuck with the restaurant in the hotel which is not too bad. You can not bring food or drinks to your room from outside. Btw ...this hotel has agreement with Korean travel agencies since 95% of the guests during our stay was korean.

8 Evelyn R.
Philippines
September 16, 2011
Peaceful and beautiful and service with a smile
beautiful rooms ; accommodating and helpful staff
My husband and I spent overnight at this hotel and it was worth it. The hotel is accessible, very serene ; the facilities just right for a couple like us who want to enjoy a stay with less noise . We will surely recommend it to relatives and friends.And we will go back someday.

8.3 Kim S.
Philippines
September 15, 2011
Relaxing Beach Resort
Quiet and relaxing ambiance
foods here are delicious. the beach is not white anymore but the service was excellent and commendable. nice, quiet, romantic and relaxing place. ideal for couples. the resort is quite far from the city. this resort has a very nice swimming pools.the rooms are big enough and it's very clean.

8 Rey D.
Philippines
September 07, 2011
Homey Resort
Staff are courteous, nice scenery
We have a comforting stay. The staff were courteous and were able to immediately attend to our requests. The food is nice also but their breakfast buffet have limited courses.

8.3 JAEYOUNG S.
South Korea
September 05, 2011
good resort with reasonable price
clearn and spacious room
the resort is not super big but it has everything, nice pool and also beach, restaurants and room is clean and spacious. the staff is very kind and helpful. you can take a taxi to airport or downtown.....

9.7 geoffrey F.
Australia
September 04, 2011
5 star ambience for 4 star price
location on beach and grounds
nice priced hotel on bext side of Mactan, Cebu - right on a (small) but nice sanded beach. Hotel staff very very nice. Buffet breakfast was really great and dinner prices good. Can visit other hotels in the area that are more expensive! Genuinely free Wifi.

7.3 Christopher C.
Philippines
September 01, 2011
Great Rooms Good Service
Rooms were good, nice staff
The hotel itself is a bit old and has that "old school" Filipino look to it. The pool is great but the beach is not so nice. The rooms were great, very big and spacious, the bathroom also was huge. The breakfast buffet was good, it had a mix of continental and filipino food for everyone to enjoy.