arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3227 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3227 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Ryan Y.
Philippines
July 31, 2011
nice ambiance
swimming pool
we really enjoyed our stay here nice ambiance, nice rooms, nice pools and nice food. the breakfast was perfect yummy food...the staff are very attentive...

Lin W.
Singapore
July 29, 2011
Hotel with tranquility
Quiet, well kept and friendly hotel
The best part is the friendly staff. It is really service with a smile in the true sense of the words. We enjoyed the slow pace and the beautiful water.

Vivian H.
Canada
July 27, 2011
Will stay again
Loved the deluxe room, swimming pool is large and my child loved it, food was excellent but expensive.
my little boy and i loved our stay at cebu white sands. we loved the swimming pool and the food although expensive (if you love seafood try their "seafood fiesta" platter its good for two people..yummy!!). we mostly just relaxed. that's all you could mostly do at white sands. unless if you want to take advantage with their tour packages which are not included to your room bookings. staff are nice, friendly and helpful. the beach is too small you cant swim on it. but i took my little guy and checked some live little creatures (crabs, star fish, jelly fish..etc) when low tide. watch out for people at the beach selling services such as seado rentals and island hoppings. overall, we enjoyed it and we'll stay again at white sands!!

LAU Y.
Hong Kong
July 27, 2011
great place and ok service
Beach side and away from city
was a night stay but the hotel was so good in a laid back environment and far away corner of the city. perfect for relaxation and not fit for backpackers and adventurers. staff were ok and not that welcoming. had ants as it was something like a resort but rooms were spacious and beautiful.

Terje K.
Norway
July 26, 2011
Wounderfull place to stay
Room, pool,staff
Was a wounderfull place to stay, staff was great and food was really good, beach was a disapointment, so durty in the sea..but over all a place i will return to again

Nicole S.
United States
July 25, 2011
Great Spa but poor beach
The spa is great and the hotel is visually appealing
We wanted a hotel on the beach, because we thought this would be convenient and relaxing. We were really disappointed because you couldn't really go swimming at the beach. It had garbage and old coral rocks. It was also surrounded by people on small boats trying to sell you stuff. There are two pools and they are really pretty. The smaller pool by the courtyard was almost like our own private pool. That was really nice. You aren't allowed to swim after 9:00. They have two jacuzzi, but neither of them had warm water in them. They were the same temperature as the pool. The hotel is right next to the slums. You can not cross the street without being hassled by at least 3 people who are trying to sell you island hopping tours, massage, scuba diving, a taxi and the list goes on. We took the island hopping tour with the hotel. It was really nice because we were the only two that signed up. We had a great time. It was a bit expensive, but we thought the hotel would protect us from people trying to sell us a million things. We were wrong. Two guys wearing life guard shirts were allowed to come onto our boat and try to sell us many overpriced things. The same thing happened when we went to the private island. The restaurant and drinks are really overprice. The morning buffet looked like it could have been good. However, every time we went you could see empty plates where there used to be food. We came a different times to see if that made a difference, but it didn't. The made to order eggs were nice though. The spa was amazing. That was the best thing at the hotel. Overall the grounds are very beautiful and well taken care of. This could be a nice relaxing place for two days. I would not recommend staying longer than that.

Heng R.
Singapore
July 25, 2011
Hotel with good service
good secuity, great helpful staff
There was no proper blanket given and the bed is not so comfortable. The beach is far too small. Despite all these, the staff there was great and the security was good too!!

Ronnie P.
Sweden
July 25, 2011
Nice place
good swimingspools there
I was a good hotel with verry good room but the beach was verry littel food was ok but not more breakfurst was realy good but sometimes they not fill up was missed.Coffe was realy ok and people was work in restaurant was verry verry good.

Marilyn U.
United States
July 24, 2011
Great service, clean rooms
breakfast, swimming pool
we stayed at maribago white sands hotel and it was lovely. the rooms were clean and spacious, and service was prompt and friendly. we traveled with our kids, and they loved the pool. there's also a pool for adults only (kids under 12 not allowed). the kids were disappointed they couldn't go there (since it was shallow), but otherwise had an enjoyable experience. would book again next time we're in the philippines.

abelardo I.
Philippines
July 22, 2011
nice hotel great service
very large pool and room
excellent for a family vacation very relaxing with pleasant and smiling staff. kids enjoyed the pool plus ponds full of koi.