Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3244 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3244 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Arlyn G. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Wonderful ambiance, relaxing experience
The staff were friendly and very hospitable. They were able to give us the information we solicited.
The hotel had very accommodating staff. who guided us on our day tour gave helpful information and brought us to the must-see places. The ambiance was relaxing. The beach front was narrow but the well-maintained pools more than made up for it.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Jamie E. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2011
Nice hotel but UGLY beach.
nice swimming pool, courteous staff and good food
Booked a room here because they had the cheapest rate among the nicest hotel in Mactan. Next time, I wouldn't sacrifice quality for the price. PRO: 1. All employees are very courteous. Even the gardeners will greet you. 2. They have nice pools. 3. They have a buffet dinner with a program every Friday night. 4. Good food. 5. They have lifeguards.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Noemi T. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2011
Good resort to keep coming back to
Excellent service, quiet,
this is the second time we've stayed at white sands. as usual, they were very service oriented. they accommodated our request to have the same room. the kitchen served singaporean chili crab upon request, even though they had removed it from the menu since we were there last. would not mind going back.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Rachelle D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Our Second Time
Easily accessible, good food and service. Excellent Spa Treatments.
Can't say the beach is great but you don't need it when you have the great pool. Treat yourself to a spa treatment at Ashante (I think thats the name) The girls are lovely and leave you feeling special. They start with a foot massage that is divine. Be fussy with your roo. they have some really lovely ones but some older ones too. Good start for a honeymoon!
Reviewed July 15, 2011

DONGJIN K. from South Korea
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Upgraded for free!!
Affordable price, neat rooms and pools
Reception and porters were all kind. Breakfast was not bad. 2 Pools looked nice Free upgrade was so good. but welcome drink tasted bed ;(
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Graham N. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Great Pool
Pool
The pool was great, my kids really enjoyed it. The room was fine, but the food was extremely over-priced. Best to eat at the restaurants close-by to the hotel. The beach was not that great and when I tried to hire a kayak with my son, they did not have any paddles. 450 Pesos for airport transfer, only 10 minutes away, so best to use a local meter taxi for around 200 Pesos. The buffet breakfast was good.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Seungeun S. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
An awesome hotel with the best staff!
Friendly, accommodating and exceptional staff
I truly had an amazing experience at White Sands. Everything from the moment I stepped onto the property, I felt at complete ease. The hotel is big enough for two pools, a private beach, and two restaurants, but small enough that you get to know the staff within just a couple of days. The food was amazing, the staff was always willing to help in any way, and it was a great place to just relax.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

MICHEL R. from France
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
Excellent
excellent restaurant excellent service
I can say good things about maribago white sands hotel I specially appreciated the restaurant and the nice breakfast the pool was great too room was perfect and staff very welcoming
Reviewed July 13, 2011

Maiko N. from Japan
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2011
our favorite hotel in cebu
best atmosphere, best service, best food!
we love this resort. we visited there with my parents who are in their late 60s and everyone enjoyed the beach, pool, restaurant, and the spacious, beautiful, and clean rooms. unlike some old hotel resorts in the area, white sands is well kept inside and outside.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

Jennifer A. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Goog Accommodation, Friendly People
Complete Facilities
We reserved for a Delux Room but when we got there, all rooms were occupied and so they gave us an upgraded room and let us have an early check-in. People are very accommodating in giving you the best experience. They also helped us in getting transportation. Our stay at Cebu White Sand is truly worth remembering. Keep up the good work!
Reviewed July 11, 2011