arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3202 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3202 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4

6 Xenia O.
Philippines
June 03, 2011
Pools are okay but beach is too small
large pool, buffet breakfast
the service is okay. The breakfast is hot and they make sure to cook only what the client will eat.

8.3 A E.
United Kingdom
June 03, 2011
Very nice hotel
Very nice gardens and pools
really enjoyed staying at whitesands, very relaxing except loud music on weekends due to parties but i was told it's normal in phillipenes. overall good stay. rooms are big and clean, staff are very helpfull and friendly.

7.7 dionardo F.
Philippines
June 01, 2011
great hotel with less beach facilities
rooms and the pool
i enjoyed my stay at cebu white sand hotel.i will definitely come back.

5.7 Julian M.
United Kingdom
June 01, 2011
Friendly and Nice
A place to do nothing.
Nice pleasant Hotel with pleasant staff. Not a lot to do in the area other than relax by the pool. Beach was very dissapointing and ants crawling everywhere!

8.7 Ian D.
United Kingdom
June 01, 2011
Very friendly
attractive gardens
positioned right on the sea front and living up to its name of white sands. the staff were very helpful and friendly.

6 Jonathan R.
United Kingdom
May 31, 2011
Tiny beach, lovely staff, poor food
water sports, fish in ponds, nice gardens
The owners of White Sands should really check in to this hotel for a night to see what is being offered at a similar price.

8 Romeo L.
Philippines
May 31, 2011
Great locaction but no beach shore
Spa, near airport and city, good people
First of all the accommodation is great. i called them before our arrival and told them i was checking-in late because of flight schedule. the stay was good not for couples tho but if you're planning to go there with you're friends it will be okay. its quite, people are nice, safe surrounding, and accommodating. the only problem i saw is that they dont have a beach shore the room is okay, 6 out of 10 but we had a great time. enjoy!

10 Rey P.
United States
May 30, 2011
Paradise on the water
Beach, privacy, serene
this was one of the best resorts i have stayed at so far in the philippines! the access to the beach, open air dining, koi ponds and the two swimming pools made my stay there very memorable! did a private island hopping tour and pretty much had the tour guides and boat to ourselves, taking our party out to some wonderful snorkeling! afterward they made a great feast for us on a private island. very much recommend!

7 Christopher T.
Switzerland
May 30, 2011
Cute resort
affordable watersports activities
- rooms are nice - bathroom are a bit small all over ok!

8.3 Robert F.
United Kingdom
May 26, 2011
Great well run hotel with nice pools
The location, the friendly staff, clean bedrooms and two big swimming pools made this the perfect location
The staff are really friendly and there is a good choice of both Asian and Western foods. There is a large swimming pool for young children which is clean and safe and also another swimming pool for adults. The room was big and clean and the hotel is not too big. There are plenty of taxis just outside the hotel if you want to travel around cheaply. The Grand Mall is ten minutes away by taxi and has everything there you may need.