Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3244 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3244 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4

TONY M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in April 2011
Good Resort and friendly.
Lovely location and views.
My stay at the resort was a pleasent one good staff made some very good friends with your satff espicall Jun & Rico. Good food loved the evenings with the music which made my evenings pleasent. My only criticism would be that some of the outdoor activity a liitle too expensive. Other than this very enjoyable place to stay.
Reviewed May 12, 2011

anwar B. from Kuwait
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011
not too bad location
a few metres from the main street that has lots of outgoing.
the hotel is like a school hostle small rooms clean with tv! i guess thats worth what you pay. if you are chiness traveller uou would love the area has named the red zone. a tremendous number of chiness restaurants & indians close to the hotel.
Reviewed May 11, 2011

Tseng-Biao H. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
Cozy Hotel
Occupies large plot of land
Nice facility and friendly service oriented staff. I was upgraded to a suit for my stay. My wife liked the jacuzzi in the room. But the room is full of mosquitoes. No internet connection anywhere in the facility except in the lobby.
Reviewed May 10, 2011

eduardo V. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
Great hotel on brochure only!
helpful staff
a beach resort w/o a beach, no wi-fi in rooms, not much selection available in the resto but breakfast buffet is great.
Reviewed May 09, 2011

Dominique A. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2011
Good Place to Relax
nice, clean, beautiful room
the pool for check-in visitors was nice
Reviewed May 09, 2011

Catherine F. from
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Nice Hotel and wonderful service
A good size room, clean and well presented with a bath for the kids. The food at the restaurant was exceptional with service to match - the restaurant staff could not be more helpful.
We booked our transfer to the hotel from the port which was very reasonably priced and hassle free. The car was clean and the driver was very friendly and helpful - thank you Romeo! The front desk staff were very helpful and polite and check-in was very quick and easy with a last minute request for an extra child bed handled promptly, without any difficulty. Rooms were a good size and having a bath tub for the kids was very handy! The only gripe was that there was no kettle in the room and instead the hotel provided a type of flask. We didn't really manage to find out where you were supposed to get the hot water from? The restaurant was excellent with an extensive international mention. The food was fresh and delicious (the Thai yellow curry was better than any we have had in Thailand itself!) and the waiting staff could not be more friendly and helpful. We were here to relax for a few days with the kids before our ongoing journey (not to see the sights) and Cebu White Sands definitely helped with that. The spa treatments looked great & were well priced although we didn't have enough time to book any in. The pools were clean and well maintained but there was a definite shortage of sunbeds with people reserving them with towels, but not actually using them or appearing for hours on end - that is something the hotel could do better with.
Reviewed May 09, 2011

Bruce C. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Nice hotel, friendly staff, quiet relaxing
Pool.
very relaxed, quiet hotel, good pool. small beach water not that clean, but island hopping easy access from hotel to beautiful coral reefs and fish for snorkelling.
Reviewed May 08, 2011

Arnfinn H. from Norway
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
lovely hotel with excellent service and smile.
exclusive hotel.
great accomodation hotel with great service from the staffs. excellent job for the staffs who's doing the cleaning jobs around the environment, great job in making up the rooms. we have experience great fun, and also the yoga hut house is excellent for people who wants to have yoga and meditation. thanks to the staff who made our holidays in cebu white sands hotel comportable and memorable.
Reviewed May 07, 2011

Alona D. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2011
Beautiful hotel but old rooms
clean and efficient staff
This time we have stayed in deluxe room which is quite old already. But just same with their courtyard room it's very clean. Looking forward to our next vacation on this hotel..
Reviewed May 05, 2011

Karla H. from Canada
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
A lovely little hotel
Nice pool, friendly staff, big, clean rooms
We stayed at the White Sands for 3 nights. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. They booked our ferry to Bohol for us and arranged for the tickets to be dropped off at the hotel (for a minimal charge). We were upgraded to adjoining Mabuhay room which had a nice view of the ocean and were close enough to the restaurant that we could get free wifi on the balcony of the room. My sons enjoyed playing snooker and took advantage of the 1-hole putting green. The pool was great. The food was decent and reasonably priced. They ran out of food at the buffet breakfast. The beach is virtually non-existent although we did go out walking at low-tide and saw lots of star fish. I would recommend this hotel if you want somewhere to go and just relax.
Reviewed May 04, 2011