arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3202 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3202 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4

9.7 Arnfinn H.
Norway
May 07, 2011
lovely hotel with excellent service and smile.
exclusive hotel.
great accomodation hotel with great service from the staffs. excellent job for the staffs who's doing the cleaning jobs around the environment, great job in making up the rooms. we have experience great fun, and also the yoga hut house is excellent for people who wants to have yoga and meditation. thanks to the staff who made our holidays in cebu white sands hotel comportable and memorable.

6 Alona D.
Philippines
May 05, 2011
Beautiful hotel but old rooms
clean and efficient staff
This time we have stayed in deluxe room which is quite old already. But just same with their courtyard room it's very clean. Looking forward to our next vacation on this hotel..

9.7 Karla H.
Canada
May 04, 2011
A lovely little hotel
Nice pool, friendly staff, big, clean rooms
We stayed at the White Sands for 3 nights. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. They booked our ferry to Bohol for us and arranged for the tickets to be dropped off at the hotel (for a minimal charge). We were upgraded to adjoining Mabuhay room which had a nice view of the ocean and were close enough to the restaurant that we could get free wifi on the balcony of the room. My sons enjoyed playing snooker and took advantage of the 1-hole putting green. The pool was great. The food was decent and reasonably priced. They ran out of food at the buffet breakfast. The beach is virtually non-existent although we did go out walking at low-tide and saw lots of star fish. I would recommend this hotel if you want somewhere to go and just relax.

7.7 Kok T.
Singapore
May 04, 2011
Minimalistic room but lovely hotell overall
Breakfast was good
The hotel has a nice relaxing feel to it, away from the city buzz. However, the koi pond could do with some good cleaning up We took the courtyard room which was pretty spacious. However, we have to request for hot water, blankets etc. These are only provided for upon request. Its a small hassle compared to the over experience.

8.7 Gay B.
Philippines
May 04, 2011
Nice place for relaxing
Near the beach, spacious room, sumptuous breakfast, free wifi
It was a lovely stay in this hotel, staff are very accommodating despite of waiting quite long for the check-in time & eventhough we are not able to have the room intended for us, still we enjoyed our stay. Scenery is exhilarating.

5.7 Eric G.
United States
May 02, 2011
Nice place to stay
The restaurant has nice food
It was a nice place to stay to rest after a long flight.

5.7 craig L.
Australia
May 02, 2011
This is a destination resort sytle hotel
Free wifi in the restuarant
This hotel is located on the water front, well out of town with very little to do around its location. The room was dated and we had problems with the toilet, which was fixed by the maintenance staff. The restuarant food was good. The front desk staff were reluctant to get a taxi for us as they want you to use there cars. Not good.

7 Qaesar E.
Kenya
May 01, 2011
Excellent Service made the stay bearable
Koi ponds
Unfortunately the beach is a big let down, not only is it very small, but the water is congested with sea craft and beach touts. It gave it a sense of being at a port. As soon as we set foot on the beach we were accosted by touts trying to sell us trips. The rest of the hotel was much better and the staff went out of their way to please.

8.7 Jonathan P.
United States
April 30, 2011
Nice Place but beach bar closes at 6pm.
Really nice pool
I liked the place and my parents that were visiting loved it there. My only complaint was that the beach bar closed at 6pm everynight except for Fridays and Saturdays. The pool was great I have never seen one like it and was easy to have my 1 year old daughter in with me because of the way the pool sloped on the sides. The menu had a great variety to choose from which made it nice and I didnt have to go outside the resort much at all. Overall good stay and would recommend the place.

6.7 Khalid A.
Saudi Arabia
April 30, 2011
Nice view for the room
near airport
everything is good.