Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3244 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3244 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4

steven S.
Uzbekistan
January 16, 2014
enjoyed my stay and was happy with all aspects of
location was near the airport if you do not wish to travel to further away destinations, staff was attentive and friendly, atmosphere was very relaxing
my stay was very pleasant and relaxing, staff was very attentive to my needs and stay was very enjoyable. as most comments that are negative in these sites, I have noticed that it from people with no sense or reasonable expectation of services and feel that they are entitled to suberb service while paying very little money and tipping even less.

Daniel A.
United States
January 02, 2014
Very enjoyable if staying on hotel grounds
pool was wonderful for 8 year old Breakfest buffet excelent and good eveining entrtainment
It falls into line with most Philippine Hotels. It has both pros and cons. I enjoyed the simple relaxation with my family here.lfeel it was agood value for the price.My wife like the decoreas she is filapinia.

edward M.
United Kingdom
January 01, 2014
lovely hotel, great staff
staff, pools, food
The hotel was located off the beaten track but once you are there you want for nothing, the beach is small but nice, the pools are fantastic, the staff are very frendly and even remember your name after only being there a few hours, every morning i took my 14 month old daughter for a walk around the pool and gardens, every member of staff we met said good morning Tasha to my daughter, so nice. the food was really good and the room service would be happy to make you anything you like 24 hrs. choice of 2 bars 1 near reception and the other next to the beach. The food and drink was very cheap too so at the end of your stay you dont get a large bill. i will go back to this hotel again and again

Brown N.
Philippines
December 28, 2013
comfortable and staff were very friendly
nice ocean view, very delicious food and large rooms
stay was ok. hotel staff paid us a very attentive courtesy which was very comforting.

Klaus S.
Germany
December 22, 2013
Much too loud - never again!!!
Swimmingpools
Thanks to God we only stayed there 2 nights. We booked in advance but we didn't make enough research, so we didin't know about the huge construction of a big 7-story-building on one side of the hotel-area. They finish the last 2 levels now and this will last a few weeks more. There's noise from 8am to 5pm, but also from another complex which is under complete renovation. And in our complex, the aircon-machines were replaced with newer ones with also a lot of hammering. So we had absolutely no chance to relax in the compound. Of course there's no advice about all those constructions in the homepage of the hotel. The environment of the hotel is very poor and dirty. They try to build a new road but it doesn't work - lot of noise, dust and congestion. Very little restaurants and if, only for corean citizens. If you are near the small beach, you're approached by vendors that want to offer you absolutely overprized boattrips. The room and bathroom were quite big and clean, but the aircon points out to the heads of the guests while sleeping. The breakfast-buffet is served in an shaded veranda, but there's a lot of birds and flies. And the fresh fruits get weak as they stay a longtime in the heat.

Markus K.
Andorra
December 20, 2013
Don't go now!
location close to the city, nice pool and gardens, great watersports
There are heavy contructions going on in the middle of the resort on 2 buildings. No escape from the noise all day long. No internet in the rooms and very slow and interrupting in the reception area.

Anton W.
Indonesia
December 16, 2013
overall is ok stay
friendly, big room, ???
its ok stay jut disappoint with the beach are so small, and the car rent is so expensive

Man C.
Hong Kong
December 14, 2013
average
private beach, nice view with comfirtable bar and restaurant
feeling free and comfortable, facing to open sea view, open and good feeling bar and restaurant, a super market nearby, but not so many restaurants and food shop around, quite far from downtown

MICHAEL D.
United Kingdom
December 08, 2013
As near to perfect as any hotel I have stayed in
Fantastic breakfast, excellent staff, great excursions
I can't praise this hotel highly enough, not only does it do the freshest and most extensive choice of breakfasts but the staff are simply excellent, the chef who cooks some items to order there in the restaurant (try his pancakes - wow !) was particularly friendly and greeted me every morning by name and they all remembered my favourite foods and drinks every day and served me with a smile. We had a wonderful day excursion (which the hotel should publicise more) out to a marine reserve to snorkel and feed fish by hand then on to a coral island for a barbecue lunch. Two of the hotel staff (one of whom was one of the pool lifeguards) accompanied us and we were looked after extremely well. I will definitely stay there again.

MARIBETH I.
Philippines
December 07, 2013
old and not worth it
none(im sorry)
The rate is not worth it. There was a renovation in some area, but I observed that no safety precaution.....